What is your Biggest Mistakes in life?

7 41
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

What is the biggest mistakes? Have you ever had mistakes?

So for our today's topic is about mistakes. Having mistakes.

What is Mistakes?

A mistake is an error, a goof, a slip-up. When you make a mistake, you've done something incorrectly. Mistake has a lot of uses, but they all have to do with doing the wrong thing. A mistake in math class will result in the wrong answer, but a mistake with a gun could get someone killed.

Source: Vocubulary.com

Can we learn something from having mistakes? Yes!

How do we learn from our mistakes?

Think back to the last mistake that you made in different places, even if it was a minor one, like spilling water to someone without thinking, you'll likely have felt a rush of panic and then had the inconvenience of putting things right.

No one is immune to making mistakes, we are human, after all! No one is perfect, everyone can make mistakes. But if we simply apologize and carry on as before, we're in danger of repeating the same errors.

When we don't learn from our mistakes, we inflict unnecessary stress on ourselves and on others, and we risk losing people's confidence and trust in us. In this article, we look at how to ensure that we take those lessons on board, and then use what we learn.

How do we stop on repeating mistakes.

  • Own your Mistakes.

You can't learn anything from a mistake until you admit that you've made it. So, take a deep breath and admit to yours, and then take ownership of it. Inform those who need to know, , and tell them that you're working on a solution.

  • Reframe the Error

How you view your mistakes determines the way that you react to them, and what you do next. Stop beating yourself up, pause for a moment to reflect, and start thinking about how you can gain from the situation.

  • Analyze Your Mistakes

You need to analyze your mistake honestly and objectively. Ask yourself the following questions:

What was I trying to do?
What went wrong?
When did it go wrong?
Why did it go wrong?

  • Put Lesson Learned from Practice

The danger at this stage is that work pressures force you back to your routine tasks and habitual behaviors. The lessons that you identified in Step 3 could languish, unfulfilled, as mere good intentions. In other words, learning lessons is one thing, but putting them into practice is quite another!

  • Review Your Progress

You may have to try out several ways to put your learning into practice before you find one that successfully prevents you from repeating past errors. The cycle is a great tool for pinpointing the most effective solutions.

(Source: www.mindtools.com/pages/article/learn-from-mistakes.htm)

And so back to the topic... What is your Biggest Mistakes?

We do all have mistakes, even I. How could I not have mistakes. I have 2 Biggest Mistakes in life.

First is I trusted a Wrong Person..

From my previous article about Trust.

https://read.cash/@jiroshin/trust-is-it-good-or-bad-f7aebb66

I trusted a wrong person. I trusted who I totally believe that she will be the same side as me. And whom I believe that she will be my real friend. But I was wrong. She betrayed me, no more likely she used me like a toy.

What I have learned from this mistake is... I shouldn't have trusted people so easily. I gave up my heart to her so easily. I guess, I'm that kind of a person who easily give up on something. I have already forgotten her and them. Although, yeah, the pain was still here. It's the trust she broke.

The second one is... I lied to my parents.

I told them that I'm doing fine in studies, in school... I lied that I have graduated but I'm not and they have found out that I actually quit the school.

Lying in school... My parents, my family knows I'm smart. They knew I'm good in math and science. I even tutor 3 of our neighborhoods before in math and science. But I showed my grades card, I got a lot of 75-80% of scores. Why?

I told them, I am lazy in studying, but that's not really the whole reason. It was really my intention to lower my grades and act like a lazy person in the class, because I don't want to stand out to them, to those who's bullying me. I remember, the first time I got perfect score in math test and they were all gazing at me... I couldn't tell this to my parents that I'm actually being bullied in school.

I was even threatened and even made me steal in the store. The teacher caught me and I was sent to the guidance. I didn't tell them even my parents until the end. Why? Because I was so scared that time. I have no one I could count to, I have no one who could help me. I was alone... It was really hard for me.

I regret it all of that. I actually love studying. I love to listen in studies even if I am a little deaf. I still love to listen and study... it's just... that really happen. and I could really tell them. That was... biggest mistake..

Another one is, I told them I have graduated... But they found out that I stopped and quit studying a year after that incident. I have only 1 year left before I graduate but... I wasn't able to finish because of that incident.

I wrote an article about that why I quit studying.

"April Fools gone wrong. The worst month."

https://read.cash/@jiroshin/april-fools-gone-wrong-the-worst-month-9d8a7238

Because of the prank, because of this April fool day, after I was admitted to the hospital... After I found out that those guys who made me that... was only suspended but not expelled. So, I lied to them that I keep on studying until graduation day. I stop, because I don't want to see them. Even if I cover my whole face, even if I hide, they will still going to find me and beat me because they think I'm the whole reason why they're suspended. World is so cruel...

It's just only a year and I should have already graduated but... if only that happen. I really want to graduate. We, my family even lied to my other relatives who has been supporting me, they still haven't know any of this... Because my parents doesn't want to get embarrassed and they won't know..

Actually, it's really hard for me to take that decision... But I had no choice... I also want to graduate but... I also don't want them to get worry and embarrass because of me...

That was my biggest mistake in life... If only I could turn back time. Actually, I'm still regretting everyday passing by in the living room, seeing picture frames on the wall, my brother and my sisters' graduation photo was there and I was not... It's embarrassing and regretting...

What have I done?

I'm trying to forget things but... it's really regretful...

....

What about you? What was your biggest Mistakes in life?

End...

6
$ 2.05
$ 1.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 4
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Comments

I have made mistakes in my life. But I would not describe any of them as “Biggest”, for the simple reason that I was able to UNDO any damage that was done. A HUGE MISTAKE, to me, is when you can't fix it! You can feel sorry. You can have regrets. You can repent. You can apologize. But you can't erase what you've done. Sometimes you just can't backtrack and get a DO OVER. Fortunately, in my life, I have not done anything that horrific! I count my blessings every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami po akong naging mistakes sa buhay at natuto po akong isolve lahat yun sa awa ng panginoon. Tsaka sa buhay kailangan din nating magkamali para matuto kung hindi tayo magkakamali, siguro hindi tayo mag iimprove sa lahat ng bagay. Siguro ang mga mali ngayon, magiging tama para sa iba And I learned to accept my mistakes. Inaamin ko ang mga pagkakamali ko at hindi ko sinisisi lahat sa iba kailangan din nating magpakumbaba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas mahugot to. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your college life wasnt easy. I really hate people who take advantage to those people they find weak. Im felt sad reading your story, hope youre fine now. I have lots of mistakes in life, but i see to it that i learned from it. No need to mention it some are very embarrassing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami ko mistakes na hndi maitatama pa. Pro mas importante yung baguhin yung kasalukuyan at careful nlng na hndi pa magkamali pa. Although it's normal since we are only humans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama. Hopefully this will the last one. And we just have to be careful na lang din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear sister, you have helped me a lot. The mistake that can easily get your claim denied is to fail. Great. But you know my life is full of forgetfulness. I am wrong everywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago