Fitting day and Pamamanhikan: Campilla and Ragpa

0 18
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

Yo, I'm here again. And you know what it means. I have new article to open hahaha. The article about Pamamanhikan again lol. I have already posted the first Pamamanhikan where my brother and my in law. This time it will be my little sister (But not so little lol since I'm the real little one in height XD)

Here's the article of the first Pamamanhikan.

https://read.cash/@jiroshin/pamamanhikan-the-wedding-is-so-soon-7f551762

What is Pamamanhikan means again?

Pamanhikan is the Filipino tradition of a man and his family visiting his future bride’s family in order to ask for her hand in marriage.

The word literally means to climb the stairs of the house (of the fiancee). It traditionally happens in the evening, right after the boy’s family has eaten. The girl’s relatives are waiting, having been told beforehand.

It is a formal way to ask permission to marry the bride. So yeah. Haha.

A lot asking, about me. Is there a chance where I will going to marry or have a partner?

I will answer again. No! Hahaha. I have no intention having a couple partner as I am already satisfied being alone and single. And actually I'm not alone lol, I have my 10 children, I mean dogs (2 died this year). That's why I'm already contented and I don't wanna hahaha. And I also have no plan having a baby. Like I said, my dogs are already my family, my children hehe.

Okay back to the topic, before I post the Pamamanhikan event yesterday. Let's take back what happen a week before the pamamanhikan. Last Monday, we went to Divisoria, it's a place in Manila where there is popular for cheap items and such. We went there to buy suite for ourselves. We actually want new made but there was no time as they're not accepting pre-order, so we just  bought what we see in the store.

First we go in the Groom's store room.

My father and I have found a suite that we will use on the day and we paid it. I was in the list of the entourage. Last time, in my brother's wedding, I wasn't in the list because ... just because! Haha. So this time, I'm not in Groom's man but I am in Bible bearer. There's not enough of little boy. And it says, bible bearer it's fine anyone when there is no more little boy representative. So, I was assigned in bible bearer wearing a suite and it's fine with me. 

This is me haha.

Why am I in the boy's section, why not in girl's section? Why you asked, because I don't want to wear a gown. It's not my style and I won't be happy and its uncomfortable, even if its my sister's big day. I don't want to be embarrassed wearing gown or long dress that I don't like. Imagine, everyone are having fun and you, you don't know how to adjust with the gown, I don't want to be left alone because of wearing a gown. Some may be angry with my suite, I don't care, as they don't know what my true feelings. The Ragpa family, the future soon-in-laws said and they're fine whatever I wear if it that's make me comfortable and they also said, don't mind those cursing you who are against in my suite. That's right. So. I'm wearing a formal suite in the wedding day. And one more reason, I will be playing drum! How can I play drums if I'm going to wear a gown?! Think about it XD What I mean of playing drums is, I'm going to perform some song for my sister. My father is going to sing and play guitar and I will be drums as he requested to be his back up lol that my sister don't know about it.

Then after that we went to go gown fitting day and my mother's gown. Sorry, I don't have picture for my sister's wedding gown. Who knows, my future in law is here reading my article and he will see the picture haha.

Then after that, we went to have early dinner in Lucky China Town Mall. Then we go home after that.

Then Tuesday, we first met the Ragpa family, where it's their Niece 1st birthday party. We were invited to go there and we are welcomed there. I mean, their vibes are nice, and easy to get along. You know there are some where, when I go to other people's family, I don't know, sometimes I get uncomfortable, one example some of my relatives. But this time they're too jolly and I don't know how to explain, they are good to get along, like I said. I don't have picture as I forgot to take picture and I got embarrassed at first haha.

Then Friday, it's my aunt's birthday and I'm not invited lol. It's fine hahaha. Then next day, Saturday, we went to grocery and my brother and his wife came home, as my brother is the Chef for today's event lol.

Then Sunday, which is yesterday. Is the Pamamanhikan day. We are so busy that I didn't take too much of my brother's cookings and preparation. He cooked and prepared 5 menu while, the Ragpa bought 3 menu. 

The first comer, are the Navarro relatives which is they are the sponsors of the bride and Groom, The ninangs of them lol. They are my mother's brothers (2) and sisters (4). We even rented Karaoke, so we can also entertain their selves aside from just talking and talking.

Then at 6pm, they have arrived, the Groom's family, Ragpa Family, as well all greet each other. He also bring all the sponsors from their side haha. Then we take pictures, I wasn't there as I'm also the one taking picture haha. Then after that we start digging foods, then talking, then singing Karaoke as the fun begins...

The bride is singing

Until 11pm, they're all starting to go home. We had pictures with the Ragpa before going home.

Then I started washing dishes, mountain of plates, trays and cooking tools lol! It even took me 2hours to finish all of it alone. Hahaha 

Anyway, this is all for today's event. The wedding day is October 19 but already too many preparations lol. Pre-nup is next, then designing for souvenirs, making other things like for Photobooth and for the entrance and the stand. I will be incharge all of them lol.

Alright that's it.

End...

2
$ 1.75
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

Comments