Independence Day Self!

17 45
Avatar for jheetamz
2 years ago

Before anything else, I want to introduce myself to you readers..

Hello! Annyeong! Kumusta!

I'm Jhenna Tamayo, an introvert one but sometimes I love to social with others (but mostly I prefer to be with person/s I'm closed with or to be alone). Im not that showy person, not that talkative much, can't express myself well and can't explain what is on my mind (most of the time).

Yah, that's me, I admitted that I have low self esteem, maybe because I got many insecurities in my physical appearance and it got worsen when I got so many pimps, acne on my face.. For that, I don't know how to make an eye contact with the person I'm talking with because in my mind, instead of looking at me, he/she might look how bad my pimps were. And it came to the point, that I dont want to see myself in the mirror and taking a selfie. Huhuhu!! That's why I used many cosmetics just to covered it, to hide it.

And when the COVID-19 striked in our country and facemask is required to use, my pimps/acnes got irritated even more and even spread on my chin as well. Though facemask covered them but everytime I took it off, it revealed the real conditions of my face. And got me stressed on what they look and in Filipino language you will say it in your face, "taghiyawat na tinubuan ng mukha".

I know my problem is too shallow (mababaw), but sorry, I can't just ignore it especially when other people might say to you, "ganda mo sana pero ang dami mo lang pimples", "kung ano ano kasi ginagamit mo kaya nagkaganyan mukha mo" and so on. If I only knew what is the cause of my pimps/acne and how to get rid of them, I just do it.. But mostly of the remedies (literally) I already done that but nothing works. Money, efforts and my self confidence have gone but still my "BFF" is not leaving at me. Sabi nga nila, iniwan ka na ng lahat pero yung mga tigidig mo sa mukha andyan pa din, ang tatag! (Sana lahat ng relasyon ganun!haha).

On a serious note, hoping these people have a consideration toward the feelings of others, especially to those people who experiencing depression because of their insecurities. A little understanding is all we need because maybe we smiling at you on what you have said but deep inside it hurts us emotionally and it affected us, alot. (Huh)

Thus, always think before we speak in order not to hurt others. Always put your shoe before opening your mouth or saying something to other people. Instead of mocking at us, why don't you help us, give us moral support and encourage us to uplift our self-confidence. :D

However, TODAY, I will not let my insecurities and other people eat my confidence and dictate my life. I will FREE MYSELF to any distractions, negativity and focus on myself being, my friends, family and to GOD who truly loves me.

And it taught and made me realized that accepting who you are, what you are and forgiving yourself and loving yourself are the best rewards you will give to yourself. It will start in YOU not to other people.

I know it is easy to say but it is hard to do. But I believe, with the help of our Lord GOD, I can do it and you can do it too. Even it takes too long to achieve that but the most important here is you are in a good direction.. to be a BETTER or MAYBE the BEST VERSION OF YOU!

Let me share with you one of my motto in life: "YOU EXIST BECAUSE YOU HAVE A PURPOSE". So don't stress yourself too much, don't mind what they say to you, just mind your purpose. We do not live to please them but we only live to serve GOD.

So FREE YOURSELF, stand out, be who you are.. be real, be you and be unique.. and don't be dismayed, always think that we are beautiful cause "we are fearfully and wonderfully made by GOD -Psalm 139:16"

Sponsors of jheetamz
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.42
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
$ 0.05 from @Firenze
+ 2
Sponsors of jheetamz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jheetamz
2 years ago

Comments

Hugs! Welcome to read.cash, jheetamz! 🥰 with regards sa pimple, if may budget ka na ang better option is to go to a dermatologist kasi sila mas knowledgeable sa ganyan. For the mean time pwede siguro try mo mga mild soaps. Ako naman cause ng pimple breakouts ko dahil sa hormonal problems ko. Chin area kasi alam ko most likely hormonal problems sa pagkakasearch ko noon sa face/pimple mapping. Thankfully nawala na sa chin ko kasi may iniinom akong gamot to regulate my period. Malalaman pa after kung ano mangyari kapag magstop na ako sa gamot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa ngayon sis, medyo humupa na sya.. unlike dati na kinabukasan merong bago.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch. Ang sakit pa naman ng mga tigyawat na yan. Nakakainis. Ako talaga naconscious noon sa may baba ko mga maliliit na pimplets. Napost ko yun dito noon. Kaya kung napakayaman ko grabe magpapaAivee talaga ako 🤣 yung glowing glass skin. Yung kahit no makeup eh iba ang glow ng fez

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahaha.. yun nga e, kung di lang problema ang pera.. matagal na talagang nabura din tong mga pimples at scars sa muka ko.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, jhee! Welcome to Read Cash! Hope you'll enjoy your stay here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.. hope masundan article ko..haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mate , l feel grateful to u motivation and that inspires me a lot and give a better inspiration that you are a better person . we can know each other more on noise.cash here my profile: https://noise.cash/u/sarb35

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure.. i will find you there :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome here chinguya.. OP deadmahin mo yang mga yan. Bigyan ko sila pimps kamo sino sino ba yang mga froglets na yan haha.

We're born to stand out 🖤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahaha.. resbakan na ba natin??haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uu hahahahaha. may mga ganyan din saken sa katabaan ko eh. my sinagot ako sa personal once " bawal tumaba?? payat lang dapat?" .. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahaha.. tama yan ng matuto sila.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even though a lot of people saying bad things about you, what you must do, or whatever it is. Wag kang mawawalan ng confidence. :) Avoid those toxic people. Nakakainis talaga yung mga tao na hindi muna nag-iisip bago magsabi ng kung ano sa kapwa nila. Sakit sa lipunan ba. Anyways, you are beautiful with or without pimples. Everyone is beautiful! :) Welcome here at read.cash! See you around!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po sa pagbisita.. kaya nga e, yung taong di muna nag iisip, ang gusto ay manghamak lang ng kapwa.. morning po. ;))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag nalang natin sila pansinin, kahit minsan di maiwasan kasi nakakainis. Haha. Welcome. Good morning too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha.. oo, yun nalang talaga gagawin ko.. deadmabels.. wala silang halaga..charr..haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan tama yan, bumula bibig nilaa kasasabi ng kung ano hahaha charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago