The Best Gift Ever

3 17
Avatar for jekai_88
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Life

"The best gifts come from the heart, not the store." - Sarah Dessen

What is the best gift you ever received?

This is one of the three questions that @Eirolfeam2 gave as part of her giveaway challenge and this would be my second entry as well.

We have varying interpretations of what the β€œbest gift” to ever land on our hands is. It could be as grand as a weeklong overseas trip or as simple as a smile on the face of someone we desire in secret.

For some, material things are considered as the best gift evee. But for some, it is more than just material things bought in store. It is more than temporary happiness that these material things provide.

If your going to asked me what is the best gift I ever received? It would be my daughters.

my not so little-almost teenager "ARMY" & my kulit bulilit "ELSA"

My eldest came into my life in the most unexpected time of my life. I was 21 at the time and just recently passed my board exam. I am just starting with my career and was busy preparing to become a public high school teacher then. I was devastated at first when I realized I was pregnant. She was never part of my plans. All I want to do at that time was to abort her. But then I realized, solving a mistake with another mistake is not the right thing to do. That's when I started to love the tiny human being inside me. From then on, I know that God gave me this little child for a reason. I may have experienced a lot of trouble and pain while I was still pregnant with my eldest. But I was able to endure that up until I gave birth to her. I was grateful having her for she fulfilled the essence of my womanhood: being a MOTHER.

my "ARMY" baby 😊😊

It was a few days after my birthday that our youngest came into our life. I was expecting her to be a he ( πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚) since everyone was telling me that the baby in my womb is going to be a boy, making us excited since I really wanted a son. Although I was a bit disappointed for a few minutes, I was so happy seeing her right away. I wasn't able to see my eldest then because I was asleep during the operation ( my deliveries were both via CS ), I was only able to see my eldest when she was already cleaned and ready to breastfeed. My youngest was a happy baby, she was also full of energy. She was the happy pill of the family especially when she was able to talk almost fluently before she even turned one. I have actually written two articles about her : My Ferocious Four and Let's Dress Up

her OOTD last January 2 πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

My daughters might not be the best for others, but for they are both a blessing and a gift I never asked for that God had given me whole heartedly.

Their OOTDs last Dec. 31 😍😍😍

They might quarrel a lot like most siblings do but having them is the best thing that ever happened to me. They filled my emptiness. They fed my soul with so much hunger for love and care. I cannot do the things that I do if not because of them. They serve as my strength whenever I feel weak and there's nothing I can't do for them. I may receive or achieve a lot of things, but nothing could compare to these two bunch of happiness that I have.

Life may offer me a lot of things but nothing compares to the best gifts that I had already received, my children.

4
$ 1.38
$ 1.00 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of jekai_88
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jekai_88
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Life

Comments

Nothing beats a Child as the best gift ever. Glad you see them that way, while other Mom, I don't know there are a lot of Mom in this generation that is so, you know doesn't want to do anything with their own kids.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❀❀❀ Our children are our best gift, I agree with that! Good luck dear. You got lovely daughters. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you mamsh :) they are indeed my greatest possession :)

$ 0.05
3 years ago