Why Ate Bambam is the best sister in the worldπŸ‘§ to Saoirse.

10 11
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago
October 18, 2021

Are you going to keep the baby?

That was the question asked by my aunt when she knew I was pregnant. My loved ones got disappointed with me since I graduated with honors and was the smartest among the siblings. My grandma even stopped talking to me until now. But why wouldn't I keep my baby? I gave up my dreams for her. I had Ate Elora or Ate Bambam and I didn't regret having her because she's beautiful and smart. Despite going through pregnancy mostly alone even handling my financial needs.

Six years after, I gave birth to another baby girl called Saoirse. I have seen Bam grow when we had her little sister. She never fails to amaze me every day since she became an "ate".

She is the best "ate" to Saoirse because:

She is her second mom πŸ‘©πŸ‘©β€πŸ‘§β€πŸ‘§πŸ˜˜πŸ’—

When Saoirse was a few weeks old, Bam would help her dad take care of her. She assisted him in changing her nappies, getting her milk bottles, and everything her little sister needs. One time Saoirse released her missile poop to Jas, she hurriedly went downstairs and told everyone that her daddy is full of poop. Every time Bam sees me tired and sleepy she would say "Mom, I"ll take care of Saoirse. I will call daddy for help. Just go to sleep".

She is her playmate πŸ‘§πŸ‘§

Saoirse and Bam playing puzzles

My duty was taking care of Saoirse during night time when she was a few months old and I am asleep during the daytime. Bam would play with Saoirse so her dad could do his thing. She taught Saoirse how to play with the ball, became her horsey, did pretend play, and just recently played puzzles with her. I love seeing them having a great bonding time. It makes me appreciative of life and motherhood.

She is her clown 🀑

Aside from being Saoirse's playmate, Ate Bam is her clown. Bam makes her sister laugh, giggle, and scream with her silly faces. She doesn't wanna see Saoirse crying so whenever Saoirse is sad, Bam would stop whatever she is doing and gently touches Saoirse's hair. She then tells Saoirse "It's okay Saoirse". And kisses her after.

She is Saoirse's protector πŸ›‘οΈ

Bam doesn't want any insect to land on her sister's body. She immediately shoos it away. And if they play with their cousin and Saoirse is being disadvantaged, Bam then shields her sister with her arm and hisses on her. She shows her angry face or hard stare to anyone she sees as a threat to Saoirse.

She is her number 1 fan 1️⃣

Ate Bam's heart melts every time her sister makes a sweet gesture. She always says "You're the cutest baby". If Saoirse looks good in her dress, it makes her so proud and happy. She's so patient and forgiving when it comes to her little sister.

I realized that my eldest and I had gone through a lot together and I am happy that I taught her lessons in life at such an early age. I remember her teacher's remark when she was in Kindergarten, "Elora taught us a lot about life and the surroundings instead of us teaching her about them"...Daughters are a true blessing from God.

So lods, do you have a daughter or would you like to have one? What's your funniest moment with her? Share your thoughts and experiences below and let's chat!

To my sponsors old and new: thank you very much, I owe you one!Β πŸ™πŸ™

Dear friends: all your likes, subscriptions, and upvotes are greatly appreciated ❀️❀️

Thanks for your time and I hope you won't get tired of reading my articles.

Β©Ngotngot, the fyrfinex πŸ”₯🐦

All images are mine unless stated otherwise.

3
$ 2.47
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
+ 1
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

So sweet lil angels!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are so cute and adorable

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis :) I hope they will be great friends when they grow up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakaprotective na ate...Love na love nya si baby.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis . mas protective kesa sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga sis, nakakatuwang tingnan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you have a pair of tender babies, God bless them, you can tell they complement each other, what a great helper you have. Kisses

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago