When worrying and overthinking are becoming unhealthy, STOP!

11 38
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

G'day mate! The weather is so nice, it's cold but sunny! I am pretty sure it is great to go outside later for a walk or bike.


I did something silly the other day. I saw fat cat minting on Twitter so I wanted to try it out. So I opened my Metamask wallet, unfortunately, I needed gas before I could start minting. I am thankful that Coinflex was so easy to use, I was able to register and send $.50 worth of BCH from my Bitcoin.com BCH wallet to Coinflex. I had to withdraw it using the SEP20 to send the BCH to my smartBCH address on Metamask. Then I saw the fatcat amount: 1 fatcat is 0.01 BCH lol. I didn't have enough. The .$50 will have to sit down on Coinflex. I need to enable 2FA to withdraw it. I won't worry about that BCH for now.

Then I commented on sis Farmgirl's article on read and she asked about my smartBCH address, who doesn't want a blessing? So I downloaded Google 2FA and successfully requested to withdraw my BCH into my Metamask wallet. Coinflex confirmed that the transaction was completed but I couldn't find the transaction online using my smartBCH address or even the transaction ID. I am not worried about losing the amount though, I don't wanna lose whatever sis is gonna send me. Now I am worried and overthinking. A lot of what-ifs are in my mind. It added to my stress with Rusty being a snob for days.

Are worrying and overthinking healthy? For me, yes, if they are in moderation. Just like in food and everything. Worrying will give you the push to look for alternatives in case something won't work out to save you from further inconvenience. And overthinking, if your situation is unlike any other and you're making sure all angles are checked, all options are exhausted before you either give up and stop or ask for help.
Your body goes into fight or flight mode increasing your heart rate and blood pressure. Make sure what you're overthinking about is worth it.

So right now, am gonna stop, yeah? I don't want to further aggravate my hypokalemia so deep breathing, let go of the negative thinking and just stop. I will check my Metamask wallet tomorrow, whatever the outcome will be, so be it. Que sera sera. I will leave it to the expert.

I know you are guilty, just like me. No need to defend yourself. Just trust that things will sort themselves out. Nothing you can do with the uncontrollable.

As the Bible says "Worrying won't add a day in your life" and "Let tomorrow worry by itself".

P.S. Just an update, while I am editing this article, I checked my smartBCH on Metamask today, my tokens are there! Hurray! I am glad that I did the right thing, stopped overthinking, and let things be. And Mr. Rider gave my order to my dad-in-law without asking for payment. Was her overthinking too, or worried about his other orders? Lol.

Do you sometimes overthink and worry too much like me? What were those issues, if you want to share? I understand if it's too personal.



TO MY SPONSORS, SUBSCRIBERS, UPVOTERS, AND COMMENTERS: THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

Too-da-loo,

Glessa

The lead image was from Unsplash.com and the rest of the content is mine.
December 3, 2021


7
$ 1.99
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Belozoriana
+ 5
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

It happens to us when we are unsure of the steps we take, but we must also remember that verifications have to be fulfilled on the blockchain and this takes some time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, yeah I was being silly lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overthinking is a very bad thing. Over-thinking disturbs people's peace. Sometimes it drives some people crazy. I like this kind of discussion very much.thank you mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you mate, my partner overthinks always so we oftentimes argue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, my God, you're like a squirrel in a wheel. A lot to do and everything to do, I understand two kids! I have no doubt you have a lot of headaches and blood pressure spikes. I want to tell you that I am also not of the iron.And yes I take executive (Magnesium B6).Very helpful. Before taking it, be sure to CONSULT your doctor!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think I'd like to have magnesium and potassium as well, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right big sis. Overthinking about things you can't change won't help. I remember when I was in high school, after the exams, I would be always thinking whether I would pass, even though I know I really studied hard and did my best. And when results are out, I would always pass excellently . But when its time for another exam again, I would still be worried whether I could be able to replicate my previous performance, even though I know that I was among the best students, I just can't stop myself from being anxious and worried when waiting for my exam or test results.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Over thinking kills the peace of mind. Well said with better explanation dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree dear cousin. I don't do it too much because I don't like being stressed out lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worrying won't add a day to our live and even over thinking will even break us down

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more dear. It's killing peace of mind and happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago