Saoirse's favorite CocoMelon songs!

26 42
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

I was writing my fiction story, can't seem to get my brain and heart to cooperate. I need both for the story to be effective and enjoyable.

Kamusta, mga kaibigan sa read?

I am happy that I found a new friend by the name of Jelena. We had a mutual friend, the dear devil my cousin, Luci, and I am glad that we get to know each other here in read. We are both moms and are struggling with our teething babies lol.

Parenting is hard, to be honest, but rewarding when you see your child happy, healthy, and tidy.

And I admit, I am guilty because I needed the help of gadgets to rest for a while, reenergize, and recuperate. Thanks to YouTube for being there. My Saoirse loves to listen and dance with her favorite channel, Cocomelon.

The parents, especially the mothers can totally relate to this one! This digital nanny is so effective in making the kids behave during their mealtime and of course, it also teaches them good conduct and proper table manners.

Before I go further, please allow me to introduce to you, my 13 wonderful sponsors. I am so lucky! 13 is a lucky number, isn't it?

Guys, not only they are my sponsors, most of them are my great friends. I never thought I could find such people on this platform but the Universe has been so gracious.

Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty

Check their profiles and read their stories!

And oh, yes, I just wanna share my little Saoirse's favorite Cocomelon songs, I tell you, at 1.7 years old, she memorizes 4 steps of a Cocomelon dance.

Here they are:

  • "Funny Face"

Are you familiar with this song? It's where JJ and his classmates were to act funny faces. They are taught to move the eyes, the nose, and the mouth to create such a funny face. They got to choose a card that has a facial expression on it. They had to show either a happy, sad, angry, surprised, silly, or cute face. It's really fun and we all laugh every time Saoirse makes a cutie face. Soo adorable.

  • "Animal Dance"

I love this song because it can really make you dance and the steps are easy to follow. It also teaches the kids the different sounds of each animal. When this is played, Saoirse then sways, turns around, claps her hands, and points. She doesn't know how to dance the different animal dances yet but she'll get there in no time.

  • "The Wheels on the Bus"

This taught Saoirse the concepts of open and shut, blinking, swishing, up and down, etc. She likes the upbeat tone of the song. I know it when she's excited because she runs to and fro giggling showing her cute dimples.

  • "Thank You Song"

I like this song because it teaches kids to be thankful for what they have. The kids in the song said they are thankful for their toys, parents, animal friends, teachers, etc. It's a nice way to teach our babies how to be grateful at such an early age.

  • "Sharing is Caring"

This song teaches kids to share the things they have like toys or food. Of course, we have to respect the child if they refuse to do so but it's good to teach them the concept of generosity by sharing. The song itself says, "Sharing is caring and sharing is fun".

  • "Sorry, Excuse Me"

When someone is offended, or their privacy is invaded or disturbed, one should say either "Sorry or Excuse Me". Not only this song teaches humility, but it also shows how to say it in sign language. It's like hitting 2 birds with one stone! The other song with the same tune is titled, "Please, Thank You" which also encourages a child to use polite and respectful words whenever they need help with anything.

  • "Jingle Bells"

She loves the merry tune and the dance steps as well. I remember her dancing the whole song on her dudi's desk last Christmas. And whenever we are outside and she sees the lights, she always remembers the song.

  • "There was 10 in the bed"

This song should really be called "Rollover" but I don't have the right to change it. Saoirse kept on laughing whenever she watches the video with those cute animals rolling and falling off the bed because of the funny sound effect. I do hope that she'll grasp the concept of counting with this song.

Believe me, my friends, there are a lot of songs that your babies would love but I suggest you carefully choose them. CocoMelon has wholesome but repetitive songs, I am good with them anyways. Just make sure you don't overexpose your child to the gadget. I am not very familiar with most of them but it does help to learn the song as well so you can apply it in some situations like when it's time to take a bath, brush their teeth, nap, eat, etc.

And today is the 1st of the 2nd of the month! How was your January, really? I wish this month will be a lot better if not, the best to all of us.

Happy Chinese New Year and thank you for going this far in reading my story for today!

Gratefully yours,

Glessa

All images were from Unsplash.com
The rest of the content is mine unless stated otherwise.
Feb. 1, 2022 -020122

10
$ 2.77
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jelena
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Sabi ng anak ko, "Sharing is caring and sharing is good!" hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha tama sis. CocoMelon kid pala yung anak mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jingle bells, Sharing is caring. 👌👌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's nice my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I imagine you are singing and wiggling with baby S, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis, most of the time. She likes it if it's just the two of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a great bonding sis :) Very nice :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, we do have great bonding every time. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I'm not a father right now. But I will definitely ask your suggestions about it. Even kid songs are important.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes as the songs mold their minds as well my dear cousin :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also happy to have met you my friend. These songs are constantly in my head. I have a problem kicking them out. The wheels on the bus go round and round...Oh no, I'll sing all night 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha the song in my head right now my friend is the Animal Dance :D Saoirse loves the Wheels on the Bus really she just listened to it a few minutes ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Animal dance is awesome, I like pig the most "oink oink..." 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, the pig dances so well right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fave ni baby kulot yang coco melon sis. Kumakanta pa sya pero bulol and cute tlga hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ba ang cute ng mga baby pag kumakanta sila. I can't wait sis na kumanta na din tong baby ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis . Super cute tska pinaulit ulit ko pa. Alam nya mgbilang ng 1 to 10 tska ABC kahit di ko nmn tinuturuan hahaha. Papunta na din yang baby mo sis, soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice naman :) Hopefully soon sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The wheels of the bus go round and round is a classic Glessa and Jelena is awesome like you ;)

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thank you po sir Ed, I believe yeah that she is really awesome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great helpers when mom is busy. Sometimes I use these apps myself. It's called -Budryonka Dasha (in our language, it seems) The best helper of a child is certainly mom🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree my friend, the mom should be the first helper of the child not the other way around :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i like the Qwali of NUSRAT FATEH ALI KHAN may be you know he is legend of qwali i really like his all song very much can you try his songs

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I listened to it my friend, and yeah he has a great voice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh! good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh! good

$ 0.00
2 years ago