Non-religious songs that are good for the soul!

15 37
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Hello, my dear read friends! My day has been pretty hectic looking after this little human being who makes me laugh every day. She makes me crazy but she does give me so much joy no one has ever given.

Whenever I put her to sleep, I sometimes sing lullabies for her, some lovesongs, made-up songs- anything that could make her go to dreamland.

Music is good for the heart and soul, just like laughter, the world would be so lonely without it.

There are songs that I like that inspire me to conquer the world again. They lift my spirit up and push me to say, "I got this!"...They always work.

I suggest you check them out and see if you like them. Here are the titles:



"Don't you ever wish" by Joey McIntyre

This song is about being content of one's self. Everyone is unique and special, there should be no comparison. We shouldn't be envious of what others have, instead, let us strive to go for what we desire because we all have the capacity to do so. We just got to believe in ourselves first that we can achieve whatever it is we want to achieve if we put our mind and soul into the works.

"This is my fight song" by Rachel Platten

This one really makes me dance and makes me feel good about fighting for my dreams. It makes me appreciate what I have that could make a difference in this world. It doesn't matter if I only have one talent or skill because if I hone it and excel with it, it's enough in bringing me where I wanna be.

"Firework" by Katy Perry

I love this song because it makes me feel relevant and important. Being with my authentic self is better than being a copycat and that I have a place under the sun. Sometimes there won't be opportunities but that's okay because I am an opportunity, a firework that I can go on fire to prove to everyone that I am wonderful and I matter.

"That's the way it is" by Celine Dion

This song never ceases to amaze me. It touches the depth of my being. It's like it knows the challenges I am facing and that I can win only if I put my heart and strength into it. And the answer to emptiness and worries is love. We also should not give up but have faith and hope. How sweet could this song be?



"Skyscraper" by Demi Lovato

This song might be a little emotional but it does give me hope whenever I am so down. There were circumstances when I lost a relationship and that somehow it tainted my name. I never felt so alone. This song reminded me that I can pick myself up and rise again.

"You Gotta Be" by Des Ree

Aside from loving Des Ree's vocals, I love her songs, and this one's my favorite. It pushes me to be what I want to be. I can dare to dream about something that seems impossible or others think I may not deserve and I have to be bold and wiser to pull it through.


I am pretty sure you can add more songs but these ones are my personal preferences because of the experiences attached to them. I do hope that musicians and artists could create more meaningful songs because they could really impact people positively.

Music heals and strengthens.

This is it for tonight or today, my friends. I hope you could listen to a song or two. Who knows it's all you need to get started?

To my sponsors, subscribers, commenters, and upvoters- thank you very much. Keep on singing!

Love,

Glessa
 

The lead image was from Unsplash.com and the rest of the content is mine unless stated otherwise.

January 23, 2022

8
$ 3.41
$ 3.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

your son has explored your brain so that these songs emerge from your life. indeed we often do not realize that small children can also give and reveal something that is hidden. although we ourselves are often the subject.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice list sis! I like Celine's hehe :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gaganda lahat ng mga kanta nya sis no :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2 of them are in my list. Love it. But cousin, I'm done with music. I couldn’t concentrate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you cannot concentrate then listen to music when you are not doing anything, like relaxing or taking a break!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You see, the king of listening to music. I hear but very little. There are some old-fashioned songs that I listen to. But i really try this one "This is my fight song" by Rachel Platten.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fight song is really good, my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the fireworks and the fight song never fails to remind me that l can always do better. :) I like fireflies too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I haven't listened to Fireflies. I will try listening to it later sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember that's the way it is by celine dion. My parents used to play her songs at home when we were younger. We had her entire album.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Celine Dion is one of the best singers :D Your parents got good taste!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My day doesn't always start with songs. Sometimes I don't listen to music at all. Some of the songs you mentioned I have heard. If it gives you pleasure then you know how to enjoy life and you are a positive person🎶

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my friend, I try to be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago