My funny experiences with Lazada and eBay!

16 31
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

November 20, 2021

G'day mate!

I was scrolling through my Fb account when my eye caught one of Lazada's items on sale. Would you believe that it was "Tikbalang's" hairs? A tikbalang is an elemental in Filipino superstitions, a half-horse half-human being. It is Werehorse in English.

Credits to Wikipedia


As per Lazada, the tikbalang's hairs move and could grant wishes. It's only for Php 91 per bottle. How can it be that cheap when it can make a wish come true? Something isn't right. And the hairs move! The more it should be listed at a higher price. Some claim they have seen a tikbalang, I wish I did so I can say that the product is legit lol. I would definitely recommend it.
Perhaps the Tikbalangs are also affected by the pandemic hence they are now trying to make a livelihood. Here is the listing on Lazada, if you are curious.

But what if someone buys it? You know, we, Filipinos most of the time, want to see to believe to prove something's real or not.

Because of that tikbalang, I remembered my funny experiences on eBay where I used to work as a consultant on eBay Buyer and Seller Protection.

Here are some of those scenarios:

1. The seller opened a case against a buyer who kept on winning the bidding of her aquarium. The seller didn't wanna sell the item to the buyer.

While I was investigating the case, I couldn't believe what I knew in their private communication:
Seller: Why do you keep on bidding, you dimwit!
Buyer: I don't want you to sell my fish and aquarium mom!


Haha, good thing the case was new, they had to resolve the matter between themselves first otherwise I'm doomed lol.

2. The buyer filed a case against the seller and the reason was:
I bought a purple shrimp but I've received a green one! I want a refund.

I checked the picture, the shrimp was greenish-purple.

I decided to refund the buyer and the seller kept his money as well. The color depends on a person's perception.

3. The buyer opened a case against the seller for this reason:
I bought some seeds and planted them following the seller's instructions. I waited and waited but the seeds didn't grow. I want to get my money back.

The buyer won but the seller wasn't at fault because the seeds' growth was beyond the seller's control.

4. The buyer filed a case against a seller stating: I bought this vase because I thought it was a good deal, I received a poster instead! I don't want a poster, I want my vase!

I checked the product and saw a statement on the bottom of the item that says "Photographic representation only, you won't get a real vase"...

The case was decided as buyer wins no seller fault but the seller was reported due to malicious listing where he will be reviewed for fraud.



Going back to the Tikbalang's hair. What if someone purchased it and saw that the hairs weren't really moving or he made a wish but it didn't come true? Whose fault it would be, the buyer or the seller? No one?

Let me know what you think and let's discuss. 

To my sponsors, subscribers, upvoters, commenters: THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Too-da-loo!

Glessa

The lead image was from Unsplash.com

Tikbalang image source link.


10
$ 3.38
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 9
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

And I want them to move😁I think they will buy for sure, and I think it will be the male sex.A disagreement and squabble between sellers and buyers were and will be the eternal problem.Unpleasant of course, but to take sides (I mean the situations in this article that you described), I will not.This is what experts and consultants.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! You made me laugh so hard sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku nasa buyer na yan kung magpapaniwala jan, diba nila maisip na kung naggagrant tLGa ng wish eh di hindi na nila binebenta lol😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro ang may mail at si seller kasi dapat hindi siya naglalagay ng imposibleng mangyari dun,para lang makabenta. Ang mgs pinoy kasi madaling maniwala talos kapag nandigan na at hindi naman nangyari oh sige ang comment na ganito,scammer,manloloko sayang ang pera ko. Kaya dapat kong magtitinda tau make sure na makatutuhanan yung description at hindi para makabenta lang. Panget din yun kapag na rate ka ng buyer na manloloko mas lala pa ang mangyayari sa store mo baka wala ng magtiwala at hindi kana makakabenta lalo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama sis..Pero alam mo naman tayong mga Pinoy mahilig maniwala sa mga ganyan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, dati ganyan din ako tapos titingin ako sa mga review,pero kapag may nakita ako mad marami ang nagrereklamo hindi na ko bumibili sa store na yun. Meron din naman mas maraming positive review pero makikita mo smae picture lang ginamit at same lang yung pagkakasabi hindi din ako naniniwala agad sa ganun.☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako Sis, talaga palang may ganito na binibinta, makagawa nga ng sarili kong business hahha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha parang gusto kong magbenta ng buhok sa kili kili lol tapos sabihin kong naggagrant din ng wish..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These beautiful things just happen to you. It never happened to me. I miss these. When I hear from you. scam sellers. I get scared whenever I see scam sellers. it's a funny incident dear mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear, yep it made my job fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Glaiza! haha I imagine the claims that will come from the unfulfilled wishes of the tikbalang lol. This post of yours reminds me of people who have bought things on Alibaba believing that they are a bargain and receive thumbnails. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's so funny my friend..Know what, most of the sellers on eBay that got fraud cases were Chinese, not to discriminate..I am not that surprise with Alibaba lol..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait... I have heard about werewolf. But never heard about werehorse.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes my dear cousin, we have a werehouse here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is such a funny incident dear, but I would not accept any of those cases either. If I have ordered for a vase and you supplied poster. I would have done the same

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There were lots of scam sellers on eBay dear..We usually gave them some chance but if there are a lot of cases against the seller we close the account. Thank you for the upvote!

$ 0.00
2 years ago