I'm planning to have our Trick or Treat in the house! πŸŽƒπŸ§šπŸ‘»

14 21
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago
October 15, 2021
How time flies.

When I was able to finally get my daughter and live with her, I made up for the Halloweens that she missed in her life. Back in 2018, we went for a staycation in BGC so she can attend a Halloween Party in Telus, then we attended another Halloween Party in Ayala Fairview Terraces.

Bam in our 2018 staycation in West McKinley

We weren't able to celebrate Trick or Treat for the last 2 years because we had 2 little kids in the house and money has been so tight. But we're gonna have it this year because I wanted to organize a little fun for the kids(Thanks read for the tips!).

πŸ’€First, I got to plan how much my budget is for both the decoration, costumes 🧚, and treats. I told my partner we need to buy artificial cobwebs πŸ•ΈοΈ but he said, "There are cobwebs in the fishpond, or don't clean the house starting today. You'll have the perfect Halloween decorations". Goodness.

πŸ’€Second, I got to think about what the treats are. It has to be a little "healthy". I want to have mallows, some lollies, cookies, gummy bears or worms, and chocolate candies. Is 500 pesos enough for all of these? 🍬🍭

πŸ’€Third, I have to decide what Bam and Saoirse wear. I am thinking of angel wings for Saoirse since she's so cute. Bam wanted a witch πŸ§™ costume. I will check these costumes' prices in Shopee and then I will go from there.

I watched Cocomelon with Saoirse tonight and there was a pumpkin patch. It gave me an idea of buying a squash for Bam and Cassie (their 2-year-old cousin) to experience their own pumpkin patch. I am just not sure if they can carve them and if the squashes are cheap nowadays. Then the kids will bring their own baskets for the Trick or Treat and go all over the house. Maybe a movie will do or a little game after it? I am just excited thinking how it will go.

Bam and I will start drawing or making our decorations in the next few days. I will research some DIYs from the internet and share my ideas with her. We will then go to our favorite grocery store to check some good stuff for Halloween. It is going to be a breather for all of us and I hope we will have fun.

Can't wait for that day! And of course, we'll say a little prayer for our departed loved ones.

How about you guys, are you going to have your family Trick or treat? Do you have a favorite costume? πŸ€‘πŸ‘½

Thanks for reading!

To my awesome sponsors old and new: Thank you as always🧑🧑🧑, I owe you one.

Ngotgot, the fyrfinex

The lead image was Unsplash, the 2nd pic and content are mine.

5
$ 3.06
$ 2.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 3
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

For several years it has been tried to be implemented in Venezuela, but it is not part of our tradition, only some stores and nightclubs are decorated, but the general population does not participate in this type of festivities. I am particularly opposed to this tradition if it is not part of our culture.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww it is part of ours due to Spanish influence..We are celebrating it usually for our departed ones but now, I think it is mostly because of the kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko napansin malapit na pala mag november . Parang kelan lang kakapasok palang ng october. Lapit na ang mga gabi ng lagim haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah tama sis maglalabasan na naman ang mga kung anu ano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure your little ones will be delighted! All the best in your preparation sis :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis, sana nga matuwa sila :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So excited for the final outcome sis, ang cute cute cguro nila. Ambilis ng araw noh, akalain mo 2 weeks na lang halooween na

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe oo nga sis sana di ko sila mabigo :) salamat very much sa sponsorship :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re welcome sis😍 I am sure matutuwa sila, alam mo naman mga kids mababaw kaligayahan:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excited nako sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you have a wonderful Halloween this year πŸ™‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po Sir Ed, I am looking forward to celebrating it wonderfully with the kids :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It should be lots of fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago