I pray.

20 41
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

When I type this letter, I am at peace with the ones I love

I pray that Ukraine will be at peace, sooner or later

I see my children soundly sleeping with their favorite pillows

I pray that the kids in Ukraine will be able to do as well

Sounds of bombs and guns, the sound of death and fear

How one can sleep when they know the end might be near

I pray that God will touch your hearts, oh dear leaders of both countries

Waging and winner wars will not benefit any of you

I pray, that the angels protect the homes of our dear friends

May they be saved from destruction, damage, and death

I could only pray and hope that no more lives be lost

Peace, love, friendship, freedom, treaty these I so choose

I pray for the soldiers who bravely defend their country

Who are the pawns of each political party

I could only pray and hope for the best

I am not sure whether my mind will be fully at rest

The war will not heal your soul, oh oppressor

It is through music, love, peace, and unity

One day, I pray that justice will serve you

In front of the Highest, the Lord Almighty

The horror, the trembling, the fear of those children

The cries, the weeping, wailing of the women

The father and sons who left their families and parents

Tears, blood, death, pain in the end

I pray for world peace, for me and you

I pray, I pray, what more could I do?

I send my love and light to the universe

I pray I am praying I will pray and it'll matter

Dear read. cash friends,

I hope you are all doing well today. I am publishing this article just to humbly ask you for a minute of your time. Please include world peace in your prayers. We only do not need to pray for Ukraine alone but for all the world. Heartfelt prayer is what we need right now.

I have experienced war and it wasn't easy. Those sleepless nights, the loss of power, the gunfires, the sound of sirens. We are lucky that we are sleeping and living peacefully. Let's share our love and light with Ukraine and the world.

Thank you and be safe.

Respectfully,

©jasglaybam

The lead image was from Unsplash.com
The rest of the content is mine unless stated otherwise.
February 26, 2022

7
$ 0.25
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Belozoriana
+ 4
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

You made me feel good and I hope that war between on Ukraine and Russia will past it out immediately.

Hi ma'am I am infinity_101 in my past acc. This is my new haha nice to see you here maam

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello bro, nice to hear from you using your new account. What happened to the old one if I may know?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nawalan nako Ng pag asa dun ma'am hahaha tapos nun gumawa ako Isang acc. Ulit then nag tip agad si rusty nun tapos biglang na spam dahil sa comment ko dun Kay ma'am ruff na about sa scam hahaha minention ko Kasi yung Isang company na nag mementor kunu hahaha then na spam haha kaya eto na ulit gumawa ako ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no..Talaga? How do you know na na $pa@m yung account mo? Sorry lagi akong huli sa mga ganito hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makikita mopo yun kapag nag comment sa sa Isang article then nasa baba yung article mo nakalagay dun da lower case spam then need you iclick Ng pinag comentan mo para mabasa Niya comment mopo ma'am haha at ayun Ang nangyari sa acc. Kona yun si ma'am ruffa nagreply din na naka spam ako dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about that, thanks for the tip. Nagcomment din ako sa mga comment na namark na spam. Maapektuhan ba account ko nun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hind Naman Po ma'am Kasi hind Naman sayu business Yurns wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha okay, salamat na relieve ako kahit papano :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go lang maam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have echoed what we all pray for and hope for. Amen!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen🙏praying for world peace

$ 0.01
2 years ago

World and inner peace sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen... It is disheartening to hear about wars and chaos. May the Heavens hear your prayers sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May the Heavens hear all of our prayers, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me emotional cousin. Such a heart warming prayer! You felt it & your words will allow people to felt it that way. So proud of you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, cousin. War won't bring anything to everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You wrote this very nicely. I also experienced war and I am under stress all day, my memories come back when I watch what is happening in Ukraine. I hope for peace as soon as possible.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, my dear. Peace is all we need. I just hope both countries will come to a peaceful agreement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago