Have you ever eaten an insect and other random questions!

23 45
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

October 27, 2021

It is hot today so we were able to wash the rest of our dirty clothes. Are you thankful for the good weather my friend or do you wish it's rainy so you could just chill and sleep? Whatever you wanna do or have done today, I hope you'll be able to do it successfully and cheerfully. Life is too short and unpredictable my friends so do not spend it on hate and procrastination.

Here are some interesting, random questions that I found on the Internet. I am sharing another part of me again.

What would you do if you could turn invisible? I will travel the world and stay in the most expensive and luxurious places. First, within the Philippines. I will go to Amanpulo for 3-5 days and just chill and enjoy the scenery and the beach. Then, to Boracay staying at Station 0. I will then fly to Paris and eat beef wellington at Gordon Ramsey's restaurant. Fly to the UK and take a nap at Buckingham Palace. I will dine in Italy with its brick oven pizza and carbonara. I will sleep and spend 2 days in Santorini until breakfast, then go to Maldives for a swim and lunch. I will then go to Indonesia and take a dip while enjoying the nice island view and then to Thailand for some strolling around. I don't know when I will go home actually if I have this kind of power.


Have you ever laughed at an inappropriate time? Yes, while interviewing a friend who had been incarcerated. It was recorded so my Filipino teacher got so mad.


Have you ever eaten an insect? Accidentally yes if swallowing is considered eating lol. I was sleepy and I yawned. The mosquito thought my mouth was a hole so it went inside and I swallowed it.


What do you like to do on a rainy Sunday? I like to sit at a window watching the rain falling while eating champurrado. Or dance under the rain. Depends on my mood.


Do you own any technology that is now obsolete? Not anymore. I used to own a Compaq laptop with Windows 98 operating system and it was the freaking 2007! It was a gift from my grandma, she used it once so it was special. It was expensive to upgrade it so I sold it for 1K PHP.


What do you consider to be a waste of time? For me it is sleeping a lot in a day without doing anything, making the same plans that yield unproductive or inefficient results, waiting for something to happen instead of taking action, and too much laziness.


Can you remember the first film you saw at the cinema? The first film I watched was "Maging Sino Ka Man" with FPJ or Fernando Poe Jr. and Sharon Cuneta as protagonists. They were my mom's idols. I remembered the cinema being so dark with a huge TV in front of us.


What pictures do you have on your walls? Unfortunately, we do not put pictures on our walls. I do plan on putting some of our family pictures in the future when we are done renovating our room. We haven't renovated it yet so it's gonna take some time.


What's the most exciting sporting event you have watched? The most exciting sporting event was the basketball in our barangay during summer when I was a teenager. It was fun to see people coming together to witness such an event, plus I got to meet a lot of cute guys from different places. I like having a crush, it makes me feel giddy.


How healthy is your diet? It's not healthy. I haven't been eating consciously in the past years but I do listen to my body. When it says I have too many sweets or meat, I drink warm water or warm Calamansi or lemon juice.


How would you feel if the internet stopped working? It's okay if it stops for a day because it's kind of a rest day but when it lasts for 3 days or more, it will make me mad because my source of income is on the Internet.


What annoys you about the town where you live? Ah, there are lots! Well, we have a resort in front of our house so we have noisy people swimming and I do envy them when I hear the splash on the pool. Then the loud videoke and music of the bars and food stores. Then we have neighbours shouting in the middle of the noise and some dogs barking. Then a bus that doesn't wanna stop honking its horn.


How do you try to save energy? I try to save energy by unplugging unused appliances like electric fans, lamps, computers, and phone chargers. I also turn off the TV whenever no one is watching.

Will people work more or less in the future? People will work less in the future because everything is going to be automated with the development of Artificial Intelligence. And they will become less empathetic and compassionate I think.

If you had more free time, how would you spend it? I would like to spend it by sleeping 8 hours straight and then going to the spa for a foot and hand massage and a body massage. Then a hairstyle change and hair color.

What kind of books do you like to read? I like fiction or fantasy, romance, action and adventure.

What games did you play in the school playground? When I was in elementary, I used to play Chinese garter, marble, patintero, tumbang preso, and hide and seek.

Are you usually on time for events and appointments? When I was still studying, I was always late. I didn't appreciate the value of being on time but I changed when I started working. I learned to respect other people's time and a business loses a lot of money when someone's late and I didn't want that to happen.

What food didn't you use to like? I didn't use to like sushi because the fish is raw but when my sister-in-law bought a variety of sushi from a restaurant somewhere in Fairview, I had a change of heart. I hope you were not expecting my answer to be balut or duck's egg because I do not eat that kind of food. (Sorry)

What do you enjoy spending money on? I enjoy spending the money on buying clothes for myself and my family, giving some of them to my nephews and nieces as gifts, buying food, going to the cinema.

What's your favorite restaurant? My favorite restaurant is the Wholesome Table in Makati because they serve fresh food. They also support farm-to-market projects and buy fresh produce from the local farmers. I like a company that believes in a cause.

Would you like to live for 1000 years? No, why would I do that and would I be happy if I see my loved ones die? I'd rather live a few years surrounded by the people I love than live a long life alone and sad. Plus, I don't think I will still look young except if I become a vampire.

Thanks for reading my friends. I have to go because it's too hot. And I am excited to go offline because my youngest, Saoirse is going to practice walking later. I wanna see her happy roaming around the neighborhood.

To my sponsors old and new: thank you very much, I owe you one! 🙏🙏

All your likes, subscriptions, and upvotes are greatly appreciated ❤️❤️❤️

Leaving this quote for you: "Fill your heart and mind with love, for everything and everyone responds to love, as love draws the very best out of all."-Eileen Caddy, co-founder of the Findhorn Foundation Community

Cheers and have a great day mates!

©Ngotngot, the fyrfinex 🔥🐦

Just a random picture with these handsome chefs from a Xmas Party


The lead image was from Unsplash.

Random questions source: https://learnhip.com/randomq/index.php

7
$ 2.44
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 1
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

So disgusting about the mosquito. lol. That reminds me of once my husband found a fly in a cafe that was served to him. I think he almost throws up. But I have eaten bachacos (large red ants) of the Amazon. They use to eat them crispy fried.

And if I have more time and money, the plan of the spa sounds cool to me, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't imagine you with so much scandal around you, so you can't concentrate on writing, I kind of leave the house to do my articles. In the future we will get fat like the Walt Disney movie Walle.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha you made me laugh with the whale thingyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now you will laugh a lot more, I wasn't referring to the whale, but to Wall-e, minute 4.31, people only eat because technology does everything, that's how we'll get. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qQow0wfJN-4

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I could turn invisible, I would go to your house and scare you by moving things around you, lol! And damn that mosquito to have made your mouth a landing spot haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha RIP sa mosquito sis...I don't like moving or flying things sis hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, think about a fly coming in to the mouth hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kawawa yung fly swallowed agad haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo ng laro nung bata, ayoko rin ng sushi pero kapag may dip menjo okay na hindi parin😅 parang ewan kasi ang lasa. Kung ako magkakaroon ng invisible power maybe puntahan ko din lahat ng gusto kong puntahan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe dati po ayoko ngayon gusto ko na, depende siguro kung pano ginawa. Ano po gusto nyong puntahan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

South Korea 💛💚paris, Tokyo Japan, Maldives Thailand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis. Kung paanong ang iba eh bet na bet ang sushi, ayaw ko talaga din sya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Basta yung sushi na di malansa sis okay na sa akin :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako sis malansa or not baka hindi ko talaga kayang kainin..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. You had me wondering what I will do too if I go invisible. By the way, I love balut hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't like balut hehe sorry sis but what will you do if you will be invisible?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung magiging invisible ako mananakot ako malapit na ang haloween hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahahaha grabe ka sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You reminded me something awful but funny. It happened several times. Don't know why I couldn’t control my laugh in funerals. Sorry but that's true.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww it's okay Luce we all have that weird part of ourselves :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The funny thing is I read the title and I was reminded of the time that I swallowed a fly. yap I kid you not it happened when I was laughing...... I vomited straight after that and hated myself for days. what I'd do if I turn invisible is rob a lot of people of their food I'm bad that way. Sunday rainy days are reading and podcast days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, but why would you hate yourself? Anyways, that's all in the past now :) I like what you do on Sunday rainy days :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago