Aliens, silver tongue, fur, or scales..Would I rather?

13 20
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago
October 14, 2021

The joys of motherhood: staying up late after the kid has thrown tantrums for "me" time. It's tough especially when the baby's teething. So I'm now having my bedtime revenge procrastination and loosening up a bit by having these random "Would I" rather questions.

I am familiar with these because my eldest, Elora loves the game. So here goes the questions:

1. Would you rather the aliens that make first contact be robotic or organic?

Which would be less likely to wipe us off the face of the planet?

I rather choose the first contact to be organic. It's a difficult question to answer but whatever it is, I want it to be nature-friendly. The organic stuff would less likely wipe us off the face of the planet. What do you think?

2. Would you rather lose the ability to read or lose the ability to speak?

If you strongly swing introvert or extrovert, this might be pretty easy for you.

I would rather lose the ability to read. Despite being an introvert, I would still love to be able to speak and sing. I can always ask questions about a particular instruction, or topic in a book or a magazine but losing my voice would be unimaginable.

3. Would you rather have a golden voice or a silver tongue?

I would rather have a silver tongue because I am not good at persuading people. It will help me become influential and I could use it for a good cause, you know, like asking more people to plant trees, segregate their garbage, and be more responsible in the environment.

4. Would you rather be covered in fur or covered in scales?

I want to be covered in fur rather than scales. I'd look like a cat or a dog, who doesn't love them? Perhaps you can then pet me lol.

5. Would you rather be in jail for a year or lose a year off your life?

Is a bad year worth living or is better to give up a year of your life?

I'd rather lose a year of my life because I don't wanna be incarcerated. I love my freedom. I'll then make up for the rest by living consciously and lovingly with my family and friends. It's not the years that count in life, it's the quality of life.

6. Would you rather always be 10 minutes late or always be 20 minutes early?

Feel rushed or feel bored. Make others wait or have to wait. Have a hard time getting a job or be constantly waiting around looking at your phone. Choose wisely.

I would rather always be 20 minutes early because I value and respect other people's time. And I'm good at diverting my attention to something else that makes me productive. Plus, boredom breeds creativity.

7. Would you rather have one real get out of jail free card or a key that opens any door?

One free crime of your choice or a life of limitless theft and/or espionage. Get in touch with your inner criminal.

I think I've always been responsible so I would rather have a key that opens any door, and I will only use it for life and death purposes only. Can I use it to go to my dream beach destinations though? I wanna experience living in a luxurious villa on the beach.

8. Would you rather know the history of every object you touched or be able to talk to animals?

Basically, the best veterinarian/zoologist on the planet or the most incredible archaeologist ever.

I want to be able to talk to animals because I wanna know how they feel, and what they think about us, humans. We can learn a lot from them.

9. Would you rather be married to a 10 with a bad personality or a 6 with an amazing personality?

I would rather be married to 6 persons with an amazing personality. But no one has ever fallen in love with 6 different persons, right? I might be the first one in the planet. If ever.

10. Would you rather be able to talk to land animals, animals that fly, or animals that live under the water?

The most important question is, what would the conversations be like?

I want to be able to talk to animals that live under the water because the ocean has not been discovered that much, unlike the moon. I would ask them if the aliens live underwater rather than in space, if they have really seen Atlantis, and if the Bermuda Triangle has some ancient creatures or power that can vanish any objects that come near it.

11. Would you rather have all traffic lights you approach be green or never have to stand in line again?

Look at you, big shot, the World making way for you!

I don't wanna stand in line again because it's so tiring. My feet always yearn for a massage whenever I do so, yep.

12. Would you rather spend the rest of your life with a sailboat as your home or an RV as your home?

I wanna sail the world so yeah, sailboat for the win! Can we just remove the tidal waves or thunderstorm scene while I sail? I don't want to be involved with tragic events or horrifying scenes while on the ocean. I just want the happy ones.

13. Would you rather give up all drinks except for water or give up eating anything that was cooked in an oven?

Food choice, or beverage choice, tough pick.

I would rather give up eating anything that was cooked in an oven, rather than giving up all drinks except for water. There are other means to cook the food but water is very important, it's the universal solvent. And I can make iced tea with it!

14. Would you rather be able to see 10 minutes into your own future or 10 minutes into the future of anyone but yourself?

Both would be pretty cool. Either one would make a great superpower.

I would rather see 10 minutes of my own future, it could give me an idea of what I am doing right now matters or not then I can make some changes. Cool, isn't it?

Friends, just sharing a piece of me and I hope you liked it. I am not pretty sure though if my answers made sense. Lol.

Should you wish to answer these questions, feel free to do so by visiting this link.

Before I end this article, let me share this quote by Mother Teresa

"Let no one ever come to you without leaving better and happier."

Let us share a piece of our positive self, who knows, we might make this world a better place.

Thanks for your time. And to my sponsors, I owe you one.

Ngotngot, the fyrfinex.

Lead image from Unsplash.




0
$ 3.66
$ 3.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Same tayo sis. Gusto ko din yung makakausap ko yung mga animal para din malaman ko kung ano pakiramdam nila . Kasi may mga animal like cat and dog na palaboyy laboyy nalang sa kalsada.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ba sis nakakaawa. Atsaka baka mga reincarnated souls din sila, oh di ba. Baka sikat sya dati at ngayon naging dog or cat lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No more drinks impossible, anything that is baked can also be done on the grill. hehehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, my friend I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd rather lose the ability to speak for I am not that much of a talker anyway :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good one po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay teething na si lil baby S :) Parang bilis noh, kelan lang.

Gusto ko din yung 6 kesa 10 pero bad personality. Aanihin ang 10 kung sakit ulo naman ugali hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe tama sis. Hassle na teething si baby iyak ng iyak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masakit siguro yung paglabas ng ipin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, di lang ata iisa yung lalabas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the time na I miss my mom kasi she doesn't complain if I need help she just takes care of the baby and let me rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's a great mom sis, that's what we love about them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago