Random Monday Thoughts

12 22

So many things running in my head when I woke in the morning. I slept early last night because I feel like I need to. I feel lazy to post anything online, so I went offline early. I have slight headache probably I didn't turn off the light which I am used to.

I am sneezing last night but I felt better in the morning. However, I sneezed again in the afternoon so I mad my gargle with mixture of water, vinegar, and salt. Somehow it helped.

Before anything else, let me thank my sponsors below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty


LSS

A song has been stuck in my head since yesterday. It's still in my head probably the new commercial of Samsung has the song as its theme. It's Imagine Dragon's "Believer". I got to hear the song again everytime the commercial airs.

Another song playing on my head is "Driver's License" by Olivia Rodrigo. My brother has been playing her songs lately while he's trading on Binance. Hence, the song keeps playing in my head.


Stressful days

I have been stressed lately which started two weeks ago. Our neighbors, who are my relatives are tested positive with Covid19. It's like we're surrounded by Covid positives, and I'm worried that we'll get infected as well. We never left home since my uncle's death due to COVID-19 last August 20. Our needs are availed through delivery. Whenever I go out of the house, I have my masks on because of possible droplets from our neighbor which might get into our yard. Their window (attached to the wall) is even open facing our yard.

My wife also got sick which started from sneezing. After two days, she doesn't have colds anymore but it turned into sore throat and cough. I had her quarantined for 14 days, and it ends today. My stress level is too high at that time because I can't go closer to my wife. There are times that I'm crying because of worries she might get Covid. Thank God her health improves each day.

As my wife is under quarantine, I have to do the cooking and what's difficult is the food I'm going to cook which she can eat. I'm glad she's eating a lot. Since I don't go to the market, I availed of Taxikel Delivery. They'll buy the stuff that I had listed, and deliver them to our home. It's stressful because most of the time, they bought the wrong goods or they didn't buy the foods that I need. I also availed of delivery of medicines and vitamins from the drugstore. Conversing with them makes it harder because of poor handling and communication.

I also made sure that the utensils my wife used during each meal are properly disinfected. At times, I have to spray alcohol above it, and stay put for 5 minutes. Then I'll bring it to the sink, and pour hot water. Wash it using a sponge with dishwashing liquid, and pour some hot water again afterwards. I also pray all over with disinfectant aerosol spray. It's hard but I have to make sure of safety.


My friend is Covid positive

I received a message this morning from my friend that he is positive of Covid. He'd been having fever for days and his temperature doesn't go down. It started after he had his first dose of vaccine. Instead of taking a rest, he decided to work. He's also exposed to people because of the nature of his work. What we're worrying is his wife who's pregnant, and exposed to him. We're praying and hoping for his quick recovery.


Yesterday while taking a nap, I was awakened when I can hear noise from people. It must be they're a crowd shouting possibly gambling. There's a race of the doves, and they're cheering for their bets. Wondering what the local government is doing. Out barangay officials aren't even doing anything to stop them. Their warnings in social media are futile without proper Implementation.


Thank you for reading!

6
$ 2.89
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 2
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

we can't help it, our world is a fallen one... take care always sir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga. Ingat din kayo palagi. Expected na rin yung mga ganito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ingat kayo ditan manidyer, pag makaramdam ng symptoms, agapan agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay kami met la. Siak kada kabuasan sa beklew ko. Pero nabalang ed sanagew. Allergy amo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayers up sir Iyan!!! I still feel my chest getting heavy every time I hear / read news of friends getting infected.

It is crucial that we watch over our health and get rests. Praying for protection sa inyo sir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Pichi. Nakakabigla nga mga nangyayari ngayon. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet your wife is okay now, I've seen her commenting lol! Praise God, she's fine and you too! With our situation nowadays, we have to boost our immune system not to get sick despite of it all. God bless and stay safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah. She's better now. Have you seen her here on Read?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The covid cases are all over the place and there are still gambling happening?

I remember a friend who doesnt believe in Covid and now positive in Covid but still doesnt believe in Covid. I hope she get well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Nagsusugal sila. Halos ireport ko na talaga sila.

Grabe naman yang friend mo. Katulad nya yung nagpost dito once.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo may nag comment nga sa post ko about vaccination, kasi nakakamatay daw yun vaccination

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Kinain ng sistema ng nakakamamatay ang vaccination. Wala naman maipresent na scientific explanation. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago