Why My Nine Year Old Sister Quickly Left The House

40 61
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Rainy afternoon to all of you. It's funny how the skies are crying, together with my younger sister as she was trying to fix what's broken.

It happened awhile ago, while I was exploring the Hive. I signed up last night thanks to ate Caryl @keeneek who sent me the link for me to start my Hive account. As I explore the communities and read some articles and blogs for newbies like me, I felt the desire to go to the restroom for the nth time already. I don't know what made my stomach upset, I had only eaten dinakdakan and rice for lunch alongside coffee because I woke up late.

Since I thought I might have gotten diarrhea, I searched for something in the fridge that will calm my angry stomach. Luckily, I found Yakult in the freezer. While I was about to go my room, my youngest sister saw me holding my yakult and she wanted to have some. She also thought I was hiding all the Yakult in the refrigerator because she hadn't seen some for awhile and all she had were her Mogu Mogus. I hurried to the refrigerator and get her some yakult. I was on my way again to my laptop when I saw my younger sister, lying in the bed, scrolling through her phone and her tablet got my attention.

Hey, why is it shattered?

I was referring to the glass of her tablet. She had two, but the one she uses often was this one.

At first she thought I was joking because I used to joke around them. She checked her tablet and saw that the glass was cracked.

We were talking as I was opening the yakult of my youngest sister. When I was about to give the yakult to her, she was gone.

She's the kid who lets us know first before going out of the house but this time, she didn't tell us. She was gone in seconds! I was worried because she don't usually do this. It's the first time. My younger sister and I became suspicious. Our youngest might have been the one who did this to her tablet.

I told my parents about my youngest sister. I looked for her outside until I reached our gate but she's not there. I wonder, where is she?

I went home frustrated as I haven't found her yet. I told my mom again about this despite her working. She left her workstation at home and looked for her once again. She came back together with our youngest. Thank God! With all the missing people being mentioned in the news and social medias, thoughts keep rushing in our minds.

She was in our neighbor's house, playing with our neighbor's kid. I told her first that her Yakult is in the refrigerator before asking her questions about the tablet. As a teacher, I don't want to blame anyone. I'd ask questions without sounding like it's an interrogation.

I asked her first if she's playing with the kid and what they're playing. She was nervous. She thought she's in danger. I'm sad to be honest, that this is how she was feeling. Our parents were strict that's why when we had our youngest sister, I made sure that parenting will be different this time since I've learned about childcare and child development and the factors that affect our growth.

I made sure it is a safe space for her to open up what happened to the tablet. She said she heard our conversation and she thought that our parents would get angry and shout at her so she quickly ran away from home. How sad.

She also confessed that she was the one who did that, well, it's an accident. She was jumping on the bed when she stepped on something, sadly, it was our sister's tablet. She said sorry after we talked.

The damage has been done and she already said her sorry. She can't do anything about it because she's still a kid. My sister isn't that angry as well because she knows that placing her tablet on the bed, under her blanket is a wrong move as well.

I'm just glad that I was able to talk to my youngest sister calmly or else it would turn out differently. As the eldest, it became my responsibility as well.


July 8, 2022

13
$ 2.41
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Pichi28
$ 0.02 from @carolinacardoza
+ 9
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Ganiyan na ganiyan kami lahat magkakapatid pag may kasalanan. Hahaha. Tago kung saan di makita. Strict kasi papa namain saka nanakit kaya takot kami lahat. Buti naman at sa kapitbahay lang pumunta kapatid mo. Ang importante umamin siya, mas masama pag nagsinungaling.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, ok na rin na umamin kahit medyo napatagal pa hehe hirap mag paamin ngayon ng may kasalanan lalo pag bata pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy very good ka ate!!! Malaking factor ang making sure the kid knows talking to a family is a safe space.

Aww di bale.. ang tablet mapapalitan... But this moment with you ate ma ttreasure yun sa paglaki ni youngest sis

Cheers!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really hope so ate ❤️ that's why I want to get along with my sibs from time to time, super busy ang parents and I learned it the hard way too kaya I want them to talk to me when something's wrong. I agree. Bagay lang yun, but the relationship, they carry it all through out their life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great. Situations like that need to be address carefully because kids nowadays think different and we should guide them. Mostly kasi matatakot sila pero talking nicely and calmly will let them talk honestly and confess what has happened.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. Pakiramdaman talaga. Once kasi na na broke ang trust ng kids sa adults, hirap marepair. Dala nila until pag tanda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Balitaan mo ko, C, if magpopost kana sa Hive. hehe Nakakagulat talaga no pag ganyan. Dami pa namang kidnapping na nagaganap. Nakaktakot. Noong nangyari yan sa kapatid ko, para akong nakalunok ng megaphone kakasigaw ng pangalan niya. Pero buti nalang okay lang yung kapatid mo, yung tab nga lang ang hindi okay. Pero mapapalitan naman yan, so keri parin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Magpost na ako maya ate. Wahaha nakaka kaba kasi Diba! Ung mother ko ang nakalunok ng megaphone kakahanap 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sorry for what is happening to you, I hope your stomach is ok today. I'm glad you already want to go to Hive, I'll see you there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ohhh, you're on Hive too. What's your username? I'm okay now. Thanks to the yakult 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

na ol may supportive ate, During our times, once we broke something for sure may palo at sandamakmak na mura yan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganyan din kasi ako lumaki ate, ang gap namin 15 years haha parang anak ko na to hahaha kaya as much as possible, ayaw ko maransan nya ung ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kawawa naman. Most of the times, kasalanan din ng magulang kung may hindi din sila maintindihan sa anak. They often wonder why their kids act like that tapos they fail to evaluate themselves.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True enough. Ang galit nila, ibubuntong sa anak, that's a no no. As the eldest, para akong nagrereparenting sa parents ko at the same time parent din sa sisters ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have a young cousin who suddenly vanished when she accidentally broke something in our house. But, we also talk to her calmly. It's nice that your youngest admit her mistake despite the fear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Iba ang kalalabasan if di kinausap nang maayos eh. We should normalize talking to them in a calm and nice manner kasi they adopt it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing talaga na kausapin sila in a nice way without judging them first para magconfess sila and hindi matakot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis kasi pag sinisi agad, naku wala na, di na yan magsasabi sa susunod. Saka dala nila yan hanggang paglaki

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a nice of you. If your parents were to handle the case, she would have collected beating. There's a way you train up Children that allow the children to pour out his/her mind to you. It must not be strict always

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It would've turned out that way! As a teacher, I don't want to be strict always. I love being with kids and I love it even more when they were able to open up to me. It's an honor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good thing everything went well... i am glad to read that you have been very calm while dealing with her... that should be the reaction of every sister/sibling/family member.. things are just material things.. but the relationship is more important

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True ate. You must've been very gentle too with Matti. I've learned this the hard way kasi we weren't raised that way haha maiba naman sa youngest namin since lahat kami nagpalaki sa kanya, di lang ang parents ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

've been very gentle too with Matti. I've learned this the hard way kasi we weren't raised that way haha maiba naman sa youngest namin since lahat kami nagpalaki sa kanya, di lang ang parents ko.

actually sis ganyan sana dapat lahat noh/ na ififilter ung undesirable traits and di na ipapa experience sa next generation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We will feel anxious if the person we really love and care about suddenly leaves without saying goodbye to us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yupp. I know now how it feels when I don't ask permission or when I didn't notify my mom when I go outside hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God she was found it’s scary these days how people go missing especially young kids

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly! There are a lot of news about people missing, especially teens and kids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It’s so strange

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's a good approach po ate. tumatatak kasi sa isip ng bata ang mga maling pagdidisiplina lalo na kapag sisigawan at papaluin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo diba, salamat at naappreciate, I hope maappreciate din ng kapatid ko pag tanda niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought your sister run away from house from the age of nine prolly my mind is really weird for reading the title that way, cause I also have an eight years old sister and I thought I might learn something in this article to prevent such thing, and then I understand that she just quickly left the house my bad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well, she has the tendency to do it when she grows up because she left the house without notice as young as 9 hehe I still hope you'd learned something from this 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mga bata talaga minsan nakakaawa din kung pagalitan pa, kasi we know na pag may nagawa silang kasalan papasok agad sa isip nila na pagalitan talaga after lalo na pag nasanay na strick ang parent, nakakaawa nanpagalitan kasi halata na sa mukha nila yung kaba sa ganyang situation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po eh, as much as possible ayaw ko na ganun ang nakikita ko sa bata lalo at teacher ako. Kawawa rin kasi talaga sila, dala nila un hanggang pagtanda

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaawa po talagang tingnan yung bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ilang beses na sakin nangyari to pero hindi man minsan ma iiwasan talaga. kaya ginagawa ko minsan nag momove-on nalang sa nangyari.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, wala naman mangyayari kung magmumukmok haha move on na lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda talaga pag kakausapin ng mahinahon. Good job ate. Anyway buti naman at inamin din ng isa mong sister na my kapabayaan din siya sa gamit niya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo ate, honest naman sya, natakot lang talaga kaya umalis agad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana eh di na maulit uli

$ 0.00
1 year ago