The Drawing And The Song

14 63
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

As usual, it is another tiring yet productive day.

Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty

Much love to these people! ❤️❤️❤️

Last night, I asked my partner and my friend to guess something. I told them that it's like we're playing gartic. If you're not familiar, gartic is a draw and guess game.

This is what I asked them to guess.

I also asked my youngest sister to guess the picture. Knowing their answers made me laugh all night!

Here are their guesses: gate, door, glass, bed, coat, bread, hole, tunnel, sadako, hair

Can you guess what it is? I'll reveal the answer in the later part of this blog.

This drawing was actually one of my drawings when I joined our company's Cup. It was full of online games played by teams. There were four virtual rooms and we were required to play the game all throughout the day. I had chosen the Battle Game and Game of the Wits even without knowing what I'm facing.

Good thing, Game of the Wits is basically about guessing the movie based on the movie lines being presented and guessing the character based on the pictures. As someone who likes watching American movies and series helped me score in the said game.

On the other hand, I didn't expect that Battle Game was like Gartic! I'm not that good at drawing but when I'm very competitive. I did enjoy drawing and guessing. In the end, we won!

My colleague took a screenshot of my last drawing and shared it in our Teams Chat with the caption 'rawr'. It was a buzzer-beater!

It took us 13 rounds to win! Perhaps number 13 wasn't that unlucky after all.


Aside from the virtual games, we also had a Guess the Mystery Singer portion.

My colleague sang beautifully that we thought the song we were listening to was an original one!

It took me days to figure out the title of the song! If you want to listen to it, here's the link.

I searched for the song on Google but I wasn't able to know the title and the artist. Good thing, my colleague, who sang that song, talked to me a while ago! I was able to compliment his voice and it was also my chance to ask about the title of the song.

Sadly, the song he sang was just a teaser and still unreleased. When I heard the original version, I figured I liked my colleague's version more.

That's it for this random article. These are the things that made my day.

Ohhh, btw! The drawing is a lion. Does it look like one? HAHAHAHA

Until my next update~


November 3, 2022

10
$ 0.72
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

That was so fun, I wanna try it too with them I wanna know their guesses HAHHAHHAHH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha hindi ko po nahulaan. Pero nung sinabi nyo pong lion ay nagets ko na yung drawing. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha mahirap ba talaga? lol buti naman nagets din sa dulo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo po, mapapa isip ka po talaga rh hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I racked my brain to guess the sketch without first going down to check the answer but I failed...I couldn't just guessed anything similar lol😂.

Going back to check it again, I saw that it really has a lion shape

Nice one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha so sorry I made it difficult for you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here dear😂😂😂🤝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lion pala 'yornnn? Akala ko igloo, sis. HAHAHAHA! Ganiyan kasi drawing ko ng igloo 'nung Kindergarten. 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay truu, para ngang igloo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang kyot nga eh. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lion pala hahahaha. Akala ko Yung bowl 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

WAHAHA akala ko madali lang mahulaan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

WAHAHAHAHAHAHA lion pala kase!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate! HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago