Staying On Track - Plan With Me February

30 47
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Hi to my dearest readers! I've been away for quite some time due to my work's demands. In this article, I want to share with you my progress this January when it comes to my goals and also the plans I have this coming February.

But first, say hello to these amazing people, my sponsors, who motivate me to continue writing here ❤️

Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty

February is just around the corner. What are your plans?

Looking back at the previous month really can help us to achieve more or demotivate us to do well. It really depends on how we view our progress.

February Month Cover of my bullet journal

It's January 30 so I decided to have a recap of the first month of the year.

What Happened this January

I only had two goals this month:

  • make an account here

  • post 5 articles

It seemed easy right? But it took me awhile to make an account here and commit into writing once again. With the tiny spare time I have, it's difficult to commit to other stuff but here I am, writing once again. When you really love what you do, you'll make time for it.

Maybe I underestimate myself because I only aimed for 5 articles. Well, I thought that I could only write 5 because of my schedule. Looking at my profile, I've written 14 articles in just 3 weeks. Well done, self. *hugs myself for a job well done*

Since I'm committing myself to completing my bullet journal this year, I designed my February full of hearts as it is known for Valentine's day.

Goals This February

I only listed 5 goals for this month - mostly are about my side hustles.

  • Create an APPICS account

    I've been reading posts about APPICS and decided to try it too. I installed the app already but I haven't had the energy and motivation to sign up yet that's why I included this into my February goals.

  • Publish 10 articles

    Okay, since I aimed for only 5 last month, I wanted to level up. For this month, my goal is to publish 10 articles but if ever I get the chance to publish more than this then I'd thank myself for pushing beyond my goal. Honestly, I don't want to aim for a specific number of article for I don't want to sacrifice the quality of my published works but I also thought that this number will help to motivate me to practice writing more.

  • Date myself every weekend

    This one sounds funny. I have my partner with me but I'd date myself every weekend for this month. Love isn't just about romantic love. My work had taken away tons of time I could've spent with myself. I do value alone time. It helps me to recharge so I can give love to others too. After all, we cannot give what we do not have. Self-love and self-care are important.

  • Read at least 2 books

    I still have tons of to read books on my shelf. For me, buying books and reading them are two different source of bliss. For the past years, I've only been buying books to stack on my bookshelf hahaha but this year, I wanted to commit into reading again. I don't want reading to be a forced task so I settled with only 2, at least.

  • Schedule 2 movie nights / virtual hangout with friends

    Recently, my schedule with friends having chitchats and virtual hangout became pretty hectic. One schedule overlaps with the other so I really need to schedule them properly. I have 5 constant circles and I really don't want to miss the chance to say hi and hang out with them. The extrovert in me really want to go for social gatherings but we can only do those virtually.


How's your January so far? Have you achieved your goals?

Even if you haven't achieved it yet, don't be disappointed because you're just getting started and there are many more months left before we call it a year. Don't be afraid to fail and start again. The good thing about failing quickly is that you have more time to start over again. Take your time and know that it'll be alright in time.

Happy Sunday, peeps! Thanks for dropping by🥰

January 30, 2022 | 2:34pm

15
$ 6.24
$ 5.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 9
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

okay lang iyan ate kasi ung iba dito feel lang nila mag sulat araw araw. moslty pa mga user nito is mga estudyante which is wala talaga work so may time at naisisingit naman. pero good thing at ito ung maganda ate, kahit di ka araw araw nagpopost eh pansin na na pansin ka pa din ni rusty.

ang productive ng feb mo ate ah.. sigi nga maitry ko nga isipin ano pwede ko maging goals for next month... btw, happy chinese new year!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy Chinese New Year, Usagi! True yan, maganda at napapansin pa rin. Since love ko naman magbasa, naeenjoy ko pa rin sumilip silip kahit medyo busy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga ste kapag love mo tlga ginagawa mo eh hindi ka mabo bored. Ate, baka nasa appics ka na din ha? 🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy oo, Csaw username ko dun. Hahaha walang time pero gagawa ng time para dun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay lang kahit pasulyap sulyap ka lang doon sis . ako naman read pa din ang focus ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good that you have a definite goal for this coming Feb. Me too will make a month goal. Yeah, writing an article sometimes is not in my mind. But I want to keep my articles updated hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Last year kasi wala akong definite goals and I find it hard to accomplish something pag wala kaya push ako this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko ba C. Di talaga ako pala gawa ng goals or something kasi pag di na susunod nawawala ako sa mood. Haha. Kahit nga new years resolution wala din ako eh. 🤭 Well, good job for the accomplished goals for January. Yakang yaka mo yang sa feb. Pero, may Feb pala sa inyo? Wala kasi sa kalendaryo ko? 🤔 Jusko ang bitter ko. 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parehas kayo ng partner ko haha di niya matanggap agad pag di nasusunod. It's a matter of acceptance din siguro hahaha kasi di naman natin controlado lahat.

Lol, napunit yata sa calendar mo or di naka install sa phone calendar mo ang Feb 🤭nbsb ba Lua? or bitter sa past?😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede both C? Nbsb at bitter na rin? Hahaha. Nageerror pag mag tip, ang noise bad gateway. Baka may update na naman. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said. I need to reschedule my goals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Luci. Resched and take it little by little.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't believe na last day na ng January tomorrow 😳 parang 5 minutes lng ang January. But anyways, congrats on exceeding your goals. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Waah for me naman ang tagal ng January, parang pinaramdam sa akin bawat araw haha Thanks ate 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Good job on 14 articles in 3 weeks! I've yet to think of my goals for February. As for January, I failed on writing every day here on Read, but I was able to write and post on three different blogging sites, which is an accomplishment already. As for reading, I haven't finished a book yet, and I almost bought another book yesterday at Fully Booked BGC. 🤦‍♀️😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

3 different blogging sites? Grabe! Pahawa naman ng kasipagan at motivation. Uy, you live nearby lang din?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nako... No biggie yan sa 14 articles mo. One lang sa isa tapos 4 sa isa, then 5 dito sa Read.

Ah no, napadpad lang sa BGC kasi I had my booster shot sa Parañaque, but I'm currently living sa General Trias City. Hehe Never been to BGC kasi kahit 5 months na ako dito sa Luzon. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh I see. In the future, tatlo na rin ang imamanage kong accounts. Hopefully di ako mabaliw kakamaintain haha How's your trip?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nawili ako sa Fully booked. Hehe pero madalian lang kasi kakabooster ko palang, tapos antok na antok na ako kahit 7 PM palang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For it's already big achievement cause having 13 articles in just a couple of weeks seems to make difficult. Yes I admit with cause I have a hard time also in generating ideas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww thanks for making my small achievement big. I also had a hard time generating ideas especially when I'm tired. Here's to more articles to publish this Feb! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is very difficult to make one article or even a title of the content seems to be hard. But anyways no matter how small our achievement always think positive and take an ease sometimes just to reward your self .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck on your goals sis, I know you can do it. I would like to have appics account too, however the phone I am using doesn't allow it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww sayang naman. Wala pa po yata sa appstore? Thanks for cheering me on 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa kasi napapaayos yung phone ko, I am using my son's huawei phone, eh di ba wala silang playstore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh kaya pala ate. I'm also using Huawei pero ung version na gamit ko ung may playstore. Sana mapaayos mo na ate, sayang din side hustles hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, welcome here at readcash! 😁 I know you can achieve your goals. My partner loves to have alone time too. Hihi. Me? When I feel like it. Haha. About goals, ever since I haven't set any goals here at readcash. You know, I don't want to disappoint myself 'coz I know there are tendencies that I might not achieve because I'm busy sometimes and kinda lazy haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wahaha same, kaya mababa lang yung nilagay kong target articles kasi baka madisappoint ako. Thanks for the warm welcome 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the idea of dating yourself. I also do that! But I don't schedule it, I just do it when I feel like it and when I got to have a time. <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good to know you do that too. essential talaga yun eh. I used to do that din when I feel like it but I don't have much time kasi these days kaya I'm planning on scheduling it para di ko makalimutan mag spend time for myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago