Living Solo In a 100-tile Tiny House is Better

29 67
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

If you will ask me, is it really better to live solo in a hundred tiles tiny house? This is my answer.

I've lived in a much smaller space before when I was in college. It as a dormitory life back then, and I must say it is one of the things that honed me as a young adult because I learned a lot living alone, although I'm not really alone as I lived with my partner back then.

When I was playing Sims 4 last night, I thought why not make another challenging scenario, to make another household where the character is just living in a hundred tile house. I find it difficult because if you have a lot of money in Sims 4, you'd perhaps use it to beautify your home, to purchase any equipment available to level up your skills. It's a game where any thing is possible, your roommate could be a mermaid, your maid could be an alien, or your neighbor might be a werewolf.

I challenged myself. I must create a 100-tile home where the character is a young adult, and doesn't have enough money, to make it realistic. Most of the young adults entered adulting without enough money. So here it is, my first tiny living household.

I created the character with a pet dog but as I play it, I realized that if a young adult doesn't have enough money for herself, then she doesn't have enough money either for her pet. Also, she doesn't have enough time to pet the dog for she's studying and working as well. I decided to remove the dog.

This is the exterior of her house. I only put the necessities outside, a trashcan and a mailbox for receiving some mails and announcements from the city and her university. As you can see, it is just simple because it is tiny living. Maybe she'll renovate once she has enough money already.

Here she is, cooking toast and eggs for breakfast. This is the kitchen and dining in one. There are no decorations yet because she doesn't have the money to buy yet hahaha taghirap. I only bought refrigerator, coffee maker, and the stove itself for her to cook her meals.

This is the living room connected to the kitchen and dining. It is simple as you can see, it has three wide windows so she can save for electricity. It is already a big thing for young adults who are living solo to save some pennies. She has her computer set, a sofa set, mini bookshelf, speaker, and a television too. I put a box of tissues there near the bookshelf for movie watching purposes. Lol.

This is another view of the living room without the computer set.

Her bedroom consists of a bed, bedside table with make up tray, a guitar, clothes hanging, and a mood board. On the right side of her bed is a heater. Since this game has different seasons too, a heater is a must for winter season.

The last one is the bathroom. Just the necessities, shower, toilet, sink, and a mirror.

On her vacant time, she reads books and practices to play the guitar. One morning, she received a letter that she won a scholarship for her college admission.

By the way, her name is Hyejin haha Kdrama pa more. Since she already has a scholarship, I decided to enroll her already in a university.

Let me show you how the university works here in Sims 4:

In Sims 4, each term lasts for only one week. I hope in real life too so but if it is, we won't have enough time to digest everything in a specific subject.

There are only two schools in Sims 4 University: the University of Britechester and Foxbury Institute.

Hyejin's skills didn't match the Foxbury Institute's standards so she can only enroll in University of Britechester.

After choosing the university, it is now the time to choose which course to take. This one is a bit difficult because I want her to be a doctor but her skills are not that good yet for that course so I chose Language and Literature. Under this distinguished degree in UB, she can be an author or a lawyer. I prefer to be a lawyer in this world though.

As much as I want her to experience the dormitory life, I opted to stay at home and only leave when she needs to go to class already because living in a dormitory near the school costs a lot. Again, she doesn't have enough money even if she's a working student.

One of the things I like here in Sims 4 is that the student can pay the tuition fees through a student loan. But even if there's an option, I prefer to use my own funds to pay the fee since I still have enough. Don't borrow money if you still have sufficient funds with you.

Each subject course costs $240 each and since she's taking 3 subjects this semester, the total tuition fee is $720. Good thing she's a scholar so she'll only pay $120! Yehey!

That's her journey in applying in a University. She's attending classes in the afternoon and in the morning, she's working as a barista in a coffee shop.

Living solo in a 100-tile house is a good thing because she can focus more on her studies and skills in a smaller house. Also, she already has the essentials, what else can she ask for aside from more money for her studies?

That's it for now. I will update her life happenings next time.

If you have any suggestions or things you want her to experience, you can leave them in the comment section. Ciao!


Special thanks to ate @Lhes for the renewal of sponsorship 💖


July 2, 2022

13
$ 3.53
$ 3.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 6
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Nakakamiss ang sims day. I used to play this game when I was still studying. Nakakawala ng boredom hehe. Tapos may sarili ka pang mundo, bongga!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True diba haha pero pag busy di na masyado makalaro, mabibitin lang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ganda ng laro. Haven't tried that one. Pero makakatulong ito for sure sa plans na magtayo ng sariling bahay and other adulting stuff

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yupp, actually, I like designing kaya bagay tong laro for me hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy sims! I remember na halos di na ko makakain at makatulog nung bata pa ko kakalaro nyan. Pero magandang pang design dn yan ng house no. Tiny house design na minimalist lang para di masakit maglinis at sa mata

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same ate haha parang ayaw mo na talaga gumalaw pag napalaro ka eh haha simula bata hanggang ngayon, sims pa rin. Sims 2 ang naabutan ko nuon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome..anong laro yan?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sims 4 ate, simulation game

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow parang tototo talaga sis... I used to live in a small space when I was still single and working because I just rented a small room. Now, we also have a very small house. we call it payag. I am contented it for now to be happy because we dont have yet lot and we don't have money to be used to build a big house. So nag eenjoy din naman ako sa small house kasi kunti lang ang linisan hehehe...

Anyway, ikaw din ba yung nagpost ng parang ikaw yung may ari ng business? peru game lang din ehehhe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun din advantage ate, unti lang lilinisan haha Yes ate, ako rin yata un haha ung may manukan lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehe sabi ko na nga ba eh hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Miss ko na maglaro ng Sims 4 :( di namin ma update ang game kase we ran out of space na. Yung SSD namin, pulang pula na. Kaloka.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aigoo, need na ng upgrade hehe Naglalaro ka rin pala sims ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes C. San ka pala galing ng installer for the game? Nka purchase ako sa Steam before pero di ko ma recover ay :( may file ka ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa origin ko pinurchase ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapos bili bili ka nlng ng expansions or dlc? May discounts ba? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ate haha minsan may discounts, meron sila ngayon bago high school extension pack

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganon ba. You play it online or pwede offline?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pwede online and offline ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabiiiiii, bat wala pa ako sa ganitoo. Diko pa naeencounter to doon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

bagong update 'to ruffa bels!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, diko pa ulit nabbsita ganito ko ee hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't tried playing this game sis. But personally, I would prefer to live in a small house too. As of now kasi kasama ko ang son ko sa boarding house. I am looking for a property in this area that I can purchase.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas maganda nga po sarili, kahit maliit lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko rin ng ganyang space and design for myself, lalo kapag need ko ng personal time. Plano ko nga magpagawa ng ganyan kapag may stable na akong work at makabili ng land eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako rin, for now hanggang dito muna hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, that was nice. You really create a story based on what you play.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naging hobby na magcreate ng kung anu-anong story sa nilalaro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want this simple, elegant and beautiful house

$ 0.01
1 year ago