Let Me Ask You One Thing

30 52
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

There's this one question I've been meaning to ask myself for a long time now but scared to admit and answer. Why is it so difficult for me to answer this question? Why am I even avoiding it?

It's an ordinary friends out day when we decided to have ramen and coffee.
There's something with the vibe of the place that made my friend order some beer.

Do we really need some beer to match the warmth of ramen?
Was it the weather that made us shiver and made the atmosphere cold?

'Just to help me sleep', she said.
But scoop after scoop, my other friend spilled his feelings regarding a situation he's in.

Relationship advice.
That's what he needs. Alcohol really make us a bit brave and bold, don't you agree?
But my brain thought, that's what I need, too. A little bit of braveness and some relationship advice from friends.

As someone who loves listening to others, I focused on understanding what my friend was trying to say. I don't want to spill my misery yet. They know me as the one with the perfect relationship.

Listening to my friend's dilemma isn't that difficult.
It didn't bother me at first... but it keeps tapping the wound
that haven't even healed yet,
the wound as fresh as yesterday's misery,
with a band-aid, slowly losing it's grip.

I keep convincing myself that it's not the same with me.
We're almost there, reaching our 8th anniversary.
There's no way we're falling out of love.
'You are', they said.
Again, I assured myself.
We're not....
Maybe.

After some time, I found myself scrolling and rereading our old conversations. For the nth time.

What happened to us?
I can't even count how many times I uttered these words.

I can't help but ask myself- Where did we even go wrong? Am I to blame? Is there even someone to blame?

Still, I did not admit.
Was it even possible, for us? Because I really didn't believe in the thought of 'falling out of love'. You just get in love and that's it. You make it or break it. There's no sudden, feeling lost stage in love. But here I am, swallowing those words.

What happened?

Traveling is a part of us but the pandemic happened and we didn't get to see each other again even if we're just 2 avenues away. We see each other, physically, twice, at most. I can't even remember how many times we did video calls but it's not that often.

We always message each other, asking how are you's with never-ending assurance of i love you's and some side of gossip.

We often send each other memes and video clips that remind us of each other.

But always became sometimes.

From movie nights to cold nights without goodnights,
just excuses...
with good morning texts the next day
as if nothing happened.

Planned dates to cancelled ones.

Did I admit it after that?
Of course...
not.


Can we still enjoy the ocean, if it's already dried out?
Can we still hope for a sunny day even if the sky is dim?

I tried my part to reconnect, to make days extra special, but I can't feel the other party extending the same effort, appreciating my deeds. I was tired.

Now let me ask you one thing,
is this falling out of love?

LET ME ASK YOU ONE THING

A bit emotional tonight, hence this update. Tried to release the burden through writing.

Goodnight, folks! See you on my next 🤗

January 11,2022 | 10:44pm

6
$ 1.92
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 3
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

Hey. Ang hirap magadvice kapag problems of the heart talaga. Pero sa nakikita ko kasi dahil 8 years na kayo parang naging comfortable na kayo with each other. Yun bang kahit wala na yung dating tamis ng pag mamahalan eh alam niyo sa isa't-isa na you have each other. Yes, we can blame the pandemic but I don't really see it as a hindrance in a relationship and to think 2 avenues away lang kayo. Yung iba long distance relationship but they were able to make it work. Siguro kailangan lang ng konting spice yung relationship niyo. Kailangan niyo ulit kiligin na dalawa parang ganun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uy, I appreciate this. True sa spice haha feeling ko rin nga talaga need namin ng thrill kasi we're so comfortable na sa isa't isa. We're making it work naman kasi we talked the other day about this and my partner is more than willing to make this work since we love each other so much uwu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am assuming good news? Cause the translator can't really make cheese from this. It totally looses it's shit when you switch to eeeh to you native language halfway through a sentence... lol... Wasn't togalau the name of your language? Filipino right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, good news! I talked with my partner the other day, my partner's willing to make it work, we were trying to spice things up lol. Yes, it's Filipino/Tagalog 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, at least reading this numbed my pain a bit. Thanks for that and I hope you and your mrs. get to grow old together..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun din sabi ko kay AnonSunamun na much better kung mag-usap kayong dalawa. And I am happy to hear na nakapag-usap na kayo. 🥰 Usually kasi yun lang nakikita ko kapag matagal na yung relationship. Kung paanong niyo ispice up ang relationship niyo ay nasa sa inyo na yun. Hahaha. 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, i think we (like you) tend to ask the wrong question. We like to ask "What went wrong, when did it go wrong?" but that's almost entirely irrelevant. That question leads us to the the point where the consequenses of whatever it is that went wrong made what went wrong go wrong. We need to know what caused whatever went wrong to go wrong. What we need to know is WHY it went wrong. Usually the answer is that something changed. At some point you or the other changed or did something that caused something to change. Often what changed is that you got to know the other or the other got to know you, removing the unknown, the surprises and the discovery from the relationship. That last bit is what mostly is what they mean when they say "falling out of love". So my advice would be find out the cause, and if its the last one... Well.... Lets just say that the true love of your life begins to grow at the point where "falling out of love" starts to reduce it.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Nicely said AnonSunamun. For me I think that it would also be nice to talk it out with her boyfriend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This really made me think though, what really is the cause of these changes? Still thinking of the answer. Thanks for making me realize this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tough time sis. Ako na bobrokenhearts sa one side love lang, never been in a relationship pero bakit nakaka relate ako sayo. Yun parang ang tanung "anong nangyari samin???", na kakalungkot naman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tukayo! Tukayo! Parang di lang tayo sa pangalan magkatukayo ah. Hahahaha yung last ko one sided love lang din yun. Walang kami pero nagsasabi ako I love you. Syempre umaasa naman ako na magsasabi siya pero NEVER. Anyway, ang nangyari sa amin eh meron siyang ibang nakilala na minahal niya at ayun nagsasama na sila. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why one side lang? Umamin but di inaccept or never umamin? hehe The 'almost' love talaga masakit ano? Naku, pasensya na nahawa ka pa ng lungkot vibes hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never umamin sis, kasi parang wala naman gusto sakin eh, ma sa saktan lang NG sobra 💔🤧😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, ahm, hanggang crush palang ako. Di ko pa yan nararanasan. Haha. Pero masasabi ko lang is, mag.usap kayo. Clear the questions you have in mind kasama siya. Kasi bakit niyo pa ipoprolong ang relationship if the other party is losing their grip. For me time is precious and yolo kaya ganurn. Haha. Parang may karanasan talaga eh. 🤭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan ba ang walang experience sis? haha Ayoko rin ng nagwwaste ng time pero I really treasure the relationship kaya usap talaga muna hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tough. Hm. Part of falling in love is that decision to choose to stay in love. Some people go at it fluidly. Some face tough scenarios like you. All activities out, is he still the one you really want to spend time with? Stretching it far more than just the now, do your plans match? Are you two still in each other's plans?

Are you saying yes because at the moment saying no would feel like betraying your self?

Big hugs to you sis .. sleep it off and maybe it is just one of those days.. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's what I did, sis. After typing this one, I slept then when I woke up, the burden's gone. The magic of relieving it through writing. I appreciate the hug and the questions that made me question my love haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say we fall in love by chance and stay in love by choice. Maybe two of you lack an effort keep fire burning. Why not you two should talk ?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That hit me hehe we really stay in love by choice, does it mean we unconsciously doing the things we thought are love but in reality are mere basic things? lol I really think we should talk. I'm just scared haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha better know it early rather than holding on and end up broken. Toinks, my exboyriend before for 4 years suddenly get tired of me left me hanging.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah, that must've hurt. Basta long term, feeling ko sobrang sakit pag nagbreak. Both of you get tired, or sya lang?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siya, and I was on denial stage and holding for the thought the "he loves me" without realizing " he did Loved me". Recalling the experienced, to say I was hurt was an understament😂. I even think of commiting suicide😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh noes! Grabe effect! First boyfriend mo yan ate? Good to know you're okay now. I know you've learned a lot from that relationship, keep on giving advices 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was my 2nd heartbreak😂, the first one broke up with me on our first anniversary for the reason I dont want to commit pre marital s*x, I was in college. I thought nga hindi na ako mag aasawa😂😂. I am perfectly fine now.. ang papangit kaya nila😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAHAHA Buti at naiwanan mo na sila in the past. Imagine diba if sila pa rin til now ang kasama mo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha truth! Bitter lng😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is the most critical word on earth.We fall in love in life with someone who doesn't care for us.But even then we want then beside us always as love is strength.I also loved someone deeply but she didn't care for me so I decided to move on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more! Aww, that's too bad. You deserve better than that. But mine's different, I can still feel the love though but every thing we do is just basically just a routine. No fun, it's boring. I guess we need to spice it up a little.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you feel that it's not worth it to fight then let it go. Hehe lashing na yan sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baka nga sis naghahanap lang ako ng challenge and something new and fun hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago