It's Raining in Manila

14 88
Avatar for itsmeCguro
9 months ago
Topics: Raining, Experience, Manila, Cold, Song, ...

Hello there! What's uppp?

Has it been raining in your area lately? It's been raining here in Makati for quite some time now, making everything feel cold and gloomy. It's gotten to the point where I don't want to use an electric fan anymore 🤣

By the way, I am someone who easily gets cold that's why I find comfort in a hot cup of coffee or anything warm enough to keep me cozy. Hello hugs! 😁

Being my parents' favorite child (self-proclaimed), my father asked me what I wanted for lunch, and without hesitation, I said Sopas. During rainy days, I always crave some comforting soup. Ramen would be great too!

So, we had lunch, which consisted of spicy chicken neck and sopas. When my mom arrived home from work, she cooked champorado. It was almost dinner time by the time she finished, I decided to save the champorado for my midnight snack instead.

I prefer my champorado with lots of powdered milk on top of it.

I was torn between watching another episode of The Desperate Housewives or being productive and writing another draft on Hive. But instead of choosing between the two, I ended up grabbing my phone and mindlessly scrolling through TikTok 🤣

As I entered TikTok, Lola Amour's It's Raining in Manila song greeted me, and now I can't get it out of my head!

It's raining in Manila, hindi ka ba nilalamig?

Of course, I am! Then I came across videos of flooded streets in Manila, which brought back memories from my college days.

During my undergraduate years, I used to live in Manila, but even before that, Wil and I used to commute back and forth to Manila because our university was located there. Every time it rained, the streets would flood ankle to knee-deep. I even recall a time when we had to pay for a kariton ride because there were no other modes of transportation to take us from Luneta to Pedro Gil. It was chaotic and anxiety-inducing, especially since we were carrying laptops with important files! Just imagine if our laptops got soaked! Thank God they didn't.

As they say, It's raining in Manila, di ka makauwi. That statement couldn't be more accurate. Our classes back then end at 7pm but we often reach home at 12 midnight or 1 am.

That's all for this update. I just wanted to share with you how obsessed I am with that song right now and how it took me back to my college days.

Do you have any rainy day stories to share?

July 14, 2023

10
$ 5.32
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kthrsys
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
9 months ago
Topics: Raining, Experience, Manila, Cold, Song, ...

Comments

Got lost in the realm of new KPop song releases that I nearly missed this one! It's a boppp - love the sax and trumpet bits! Tapos pinanuod ko yung lyric breakdown video nila... haha na lang nasabi ko hahaha

$ 0.01
9 months ago

hello supershy! hahaha

haha na lang nasabi ko hahaha

bakeeet?

$ 0.00
9 months ago

di lang super shy huhu.

bakeeet?

ang sahd niya. medyo lang naman! imagine having people you used to interact a lot with tapos dumating na lang yung oras na di na kayo ganun. lots of longing in it. baka gusto mong panuorin sa youtube kasi magiging blog post na to wahahaha

$ 0.00
9 months ago

hahahahah napanuod ko na yun! sad nga. sana ginawa na lang blog post hhaha

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Just thinking that it's been a long time, the last time I eat champorado. Nakakamiss, easy access lang kasi to sa amin dati, ngayon di na :D

$ 0.01
9 months ago

aww, try mo ulit minsan :)

$ 0.00
9 months ago

it's been raining in my area too, di nga ako makaligo araw araw sa sobrang lamig ng tubig hahah sarap naman ng champorado, never knew pwede pala lagyan powder milked, bear brand ba? ma try nga next time hahaha

$ 0.01
9 months ago

wahaha so tuwing kelan ka lang naliligo? Yup, bear brand! I like evap din pero kapag walang nabili, gusto ko bear brand.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Sarap ng chapo! Nako college days mag umulan na magiging isda na rin ako haha! Yung magbabayad ka pa tatawid ng mini bridge just to get to the next block 😆

$ 0.01
9 months ago

graduate na me sa pagiging isda hahaha oo, jusq! daming kailangang malagpasan pag umuulan haha

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Sarap matulog kapag naulan ❤

$ 0.01
9 months ago

Truuue! Nakakatamad din kumilos haha

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Parang nagcrave din ako ng champorado huhu

$ 0.01
9 months ago

magchamporado ka na rin ses hahaha

$ 0.00
9 months ago