It's Here, Getting Ready For LDR For The First Time

31 63
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

One of my non-negotiables or fixed terms when it comes to relationships is that I don't want to enter a long-distance commitment. My top love language is quality time. I can't compromise spending time with people I love. So, if I spend time with you even if my schedule is hectic, you'd know I cherish your existence.

In an eight year relationship with my partner, we had discussed this several times already. What if one of us left the country for greener pastures? How are we going to deal with it?

We both wanted to go to a lot of countries together - Japan, Korea, Singapore, and a lot more. We even applied to an agency in Japan, we're both qualified but we didn't pursue it because pandemic happened. My partner has all the requirements already but didn't push it through because W is waiting for me to complete mine. I was still indecisive then, because it was not my decision to go out of the country yet. I even had several breakdowns because I'm already thinking that our relationship would eventually end if W will leave the country. I just can't stop thinking of the what-ifs when we enter LDR and at the same time, I just couldn't leave the country yet for I feel that I'm still needed here. With all the stories I've heard, from families and friends, I thought I can't handle it.

Now, everything's settled. W is leaving the country for greener pastures and I'm so proud of what my partner has reached so far. I've been there when W was still processing papers and reviewing for IELTS.

This time, I've accepted the fact that we need to go through this road in order for us to grow. I don't want to hinder W's growth just because I'm scared of being in LDR set-up. I don't want to leave the country too just because my partner said so, well W isn't forcing me though. W's been very supportive in everything I do, and it's time for me to do the same, even if it means we're not seeing each other physically for two years or more. We even wanted to be engaged already so even if it's LDR, we know we're committed, to take it more seriously. But, being engaged is just another title for us to hold on to. I know we're both genuine with what we feel and do so we brushed off the idea. Plus, we're both competitive, we don't want the engagement to be the same with just any other day, we want it to be memorable as well. I don't also like the idea that we're just doing the engagement because we're scared of losing each other lol. If W really wants me, better make an effort while we're in LDR, of course, I'll do the same.

I guess I've matured enough to trust the love we feel for each other. Eww, so cheesy naman nito, di ako sanay hahaha

LDR means we are more responsible to make it work despite the distance. This is the time to prove that if we truly value each other, we'll make time.

W will leave a few weeks from now. I still have a few weeks to spend time with my partner. I'm not that sad though, I know I'm going an extra mile for this relationship to work.


I'll appreciate it if you'll leave some suggestions or tips on how to make it work 😁


July 21, 2022

11
$ 2.56
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @keeneek
+ 4
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

C ikaw pala to? 🀣

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo ate Yen! HAHAHA di mo ko pinapansin dito hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diko alam sorry haha. Nakita ko lang pic mo sa sponsor ni imanagrcltrst jusko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Well, sa 4 years na LDR ko C, nakayanan naman sa first 3 years pero nong 4th na, shaky na relationship namin kaya we ended it nlng. Sustain the communication lng and make time talaga for each other.

Anong country sya pupunta C?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nauwi ba sya ate sa 4 years? Singapore lang naman ate haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Once lng kami ngkita since the pandemic started. Bisita ka nlng don soon C. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaw and ang bf ko, same kayo ng love language. Ako naman okay lang saakin LDR kasi sanay ako wala parents ko lage since bata pa. Sa 11 years namin ng bf ko, 9 years niyan magkasama kami lage. Naging magclassmates for 5 years, workmates for 4 years, then LDR for almost 2 years. Isa lang talaga yung mapapayo ko: Have faith. Dapat you trust your partner, even though yung surrounding feeling mo hindi.

Alam mo, yung bf ko, ayaw na ayaw niya na LDR kami. Later on naging okay na siya talaga sa LDR kung kapalit niyan ay ang paggrow ko as an individual and professional. Kung saan man kami mapadpad okay lang saamin kasi we trust each other.

If, by chance, hindi makapagcommunicate saiyo, intindihin mo lang talaga lalo na out of the country siya. Consider mo yung timezone and schedule na. Pagusapan niyo yung time kung kailan kaayo magvvcall. Give updates kahit isa sainyu busy, tapos ang isa hindi. Sacrifice, understanding, and faith - yan talaga. Tapos pray na iguide kayo sa new chapter niyo.

share ko lang yung sa kaibigan ko. 1 year yung courtship then noong naging sila, mga ilang buwan lang LDR agad sila. For 6 years yan. All in all parang 1 year lang sila na magkasama talaga as magjowa. And this month lang, kasal na sila. Everytime may conflict sila, yung babae sinasabi niya sa lalaki, "Natatandaan mo ba sabi ng mama mo? Hindi tayo dapat mag-away." hehe. if may conflict, let it cool muna and then pag-usapan niyo. Huwag pairalin ang pride. Love knows no distance if parehu kayong mag-eeffort. Give and take lang talaga.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Same talaga kami ng bf mo ate! Diba extrovert din sya? Ayaw ko talaga before pero now, na accept ko na, willing ako mag compromise basta sya haha.

Thanks ate for this. Noted lahat! ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just pray hard that God will guide your relationship. Distance is not a hindrance rather it's the reason for you to love harder. Sacrifices are always part of the journey in a relationship, God bless and good luck to both of you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis, indeed, it's a reason to trust and love each other more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pray and just trust

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If there is loyalty, there is no need to be afraid. If there is love, there is no need to be afraid. ahahahh where is the place to go ? be afraid if there are sexy and beautiful girls ahahhaha It is not clear what the man people will do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha and that's what I'm afraid of! Lol. But kidding aside, I trust my partner enough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you trust yes but what if someone seduces herahahhahahan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If the love, commitment and faithfulness are there, then there's nothing much to worry about. Although it may posse difficulties at the beginning but you guys will get used to it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, Kacy01! Eventually I'll get the hang of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok lang yan sis. Basta constant communication and a lot of patience. Dapat talaga unawain niyo ang isa't isa at pag-usapan lahat. May times pagod siya o kaya pagod ka at iritable pero wag hayaan na mapunta sa tampuhan at away. Be considerate to both of you if LDR na kayo. Kaya laban lang sis para sa kinabukasan niyong dalawa din naman yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for this, sis. Understanding nga talaga ano, kasabay ng constant communication. True, para rin naman sa amin ito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok lang yan sis dapat rin tayo masanay malayo sa mga taong mahal natin.Oo madali lang siguro sabihin pero pareho tayo di ko pa naranasan mahiwalay ng matagal sa partner ko for 14 years kami together ni isang araw lang di ko kaya,magkasama kami sa trabaho at sabay kumain yan lage rotation namin hanggang ngayon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, pati po pla sa trabaho magkasama kayo. Galing. Kami po mag classmates ng high-school, then schoolmates nung college at medyo magka lapit ng bahay hehe pero ayun nga po, darating talaga need mag sacrifice para sa growth niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Big adjustment but as long as both of you are committed to make things work, kaya yan. Kelangan nyo ng arrangements lalo na sa communication. Keep the love aliiiiive!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Coming from ldr pro, thanks mamshieee!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ldr pro-max hahahahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I couldn't imagine myself being in an LDR huhuhu. Just like you my love language is quality time as well. But if ever, we really need to be apart to grow, then so be it. I have no choice but to let go.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was in that position before, but as long as we want to be part of their life pa rin, we need to compromise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang, face the beautiful changes... Think about the brighter future you two and soon child you guys will have. Good luck sa endeavour πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, laban lang πŸ’ͺ pero wala muna child haha thank you Eunoia! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jan matetest kung saan talaga aabot ang pasensya at love nyo πŸ˜…. .. You guys just need to trust each other..kung kayo talaga..kayo talaga...hehe..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hanggang saan nga kaya aabot ate wahaha kinakabahan ako eh πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awee this is the time you will value the time and memories you both shared each other. Its hard sometimes to deal but its a choice if you still holdin on or let it go. LDR is hard but Ldr is the best for the growth of two strings. Im proud and happy ldr, inlove dn nmn khit papaano khit minsan lng ang commu. 😊😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes ate true, it's our choice whether we want to pursue it or nah. Stay strong din sa inyo ate ✨☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago