Who says taking care of 2 kids is difficult?

26 46
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Family Life

Who would have thought that having 2 kids really bring joy to our lives? At first, we only wanted one but my husband and I never really made any family planning as we were not protected while doing the deed. But it was quite surprising that I was fertile and got pregnant right away for the second time.

But we have to be honest that as first time parents, we were struggling. My husband was struggling as a first time father. Our first few months were difficult. We argue, I suffer. He never understood that I was having postpartum depression and it was not easy.

It wasn't easy for me as I lost my mother before I got pregnant with Alexandre. After giving birth to Alexandre, I miss her so much that I felt I was so alone. I had no one to talked to or no one to asked to about motherhood.

I've been crying many times that it took me time to accept the fact that she is already gone. I was so in denial.

While Alexandre is getting older, we felt like we were getting better not until I got pregnant with Elise. It was like I have to start all over again. And this time, I never thought I would experience depression. I got shingles. Fred and Alexandre got the chickenpox from my shingles. It was another challenging pregnancy experience for us.

I suffered on my pregnancy with Elise. With Alexandre, not that much as I was able to travel and do freedive while pregnant. My lifestyle was active in my first pregnancy.

When I was on labor with Elise, I went to the shower to prepare for the hospital. I was in pain and crying already. I prayed to God, to my parents, especially to my mother, please no suffering for me after giving birth. I would accept all the pain while on labor. I was talking to my mom to please take care of me in the hospital. That I hope she would look after me while I was alone all the time in the room.

While I was in the hospital, Fred needed to be home to look after Alexandre. Fred came to visit me in the hospital and spent 2 hours with me. It was pandemic so most of the time I had to be alone. The midwives were taking care of us.

Alexandre is growing so Fred is taking care of him. I am happy that my husband is very hands on with Alexandre from giving food, milk, bathing him, changing diapers and clothes. He got a boy, I got a girl.

When Elise arrive in our lives, I am not crying much anymore. I have accepted the fact that my mother is gone. But I believe that she was with me all the time when I was in the hospital. Her presence was there, just looking after me, taking care of me and Elise.

I need to be a happier mom for Alexandre and Elise. I used to think a lot of my mother when it was just Alexandre because I felt so alone. When I need to take care of Elise, I also need to show Alexandre that I am fine and I can handle myself and the kids.

I need to be a smiling mom with a genuine smile. When Alexandre sees me happy and laughing, he does the same. So I have to show to Elise that I am a happy mom. I have to show her my smile so that she can smile as well.

I always talk to my mother every now and then. I always think of her all the time, as well. I miss her so much that it makes me teary eyed a little.

Every time these two are in the same bed with me, I feel so lucky when these two laugh together. Ah, those tiny voices are so cute. It makes me giggle. It is also funny when they laugh when I laugh. When they see their mom happy, they are both happy as well.

When they have a tantrum at the same time, yes, it is so difficult that I also wanted to cry with them while crying and screaming. Later on, I also learned to cry with them as a joke. I just laugh after.

I am hoping and praying that my kids will love us, their parents, and love each other, as siblings. I hope they can be best friends as well.

11
$ 2.29
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.03 from @Eunoia
+ 5
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Family Life

Comments

Ka cute bah oi and a bundle of joy indeed sis! for sure dili jud sayon akong sister gani isa ra na iyaha pero toxic na..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

buyag salamat. o oi if ako ra usa mabilin as in disaster ang balay. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So gorgeous kiddos😍 basta ginikanan na gani, buhaton gyud ang tanan makita lng na malipayon ang anak. You are such a grate, brave, positive and strong mother to your children😊 God bless you always po🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you po. dapat talaga lage optimistic kahit napapagod minsan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed po,God bless and more powers🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Basta ma parent na buhaton jud nato tana para sa atong baby, Maayo man imu hubby sis Kay hands on man sa imung eldest, tagsa rjud ingun ana nga bana. Anyway ka cute sa imung baby sis, may kumuton Ang aping buyag kaayo😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang chubby cheeks naliwat sa ako hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having kids is the most wonderful time in our life as a mother, even if we suffer and sacrifice a lot but its all worth it when we saw them happy and smiling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yon talaga pangarap ko magka kids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am proud of you sis, for being such a brave and positive mom to your children's. It ain't really easy specially if it's your first time as a mom. Surely when they grow older they will be proud and love you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di rin madali maging clown sa 2 kids dapat pinapatawa ko talaga sila. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course ate, they will love you back and I'm sure they will grow a fine individual. Raising kids are very hard, but you can do it with your husband.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

as in lalo na pag mag tantrums silang dalawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also hands on father with my two kids. It not really easy to raise them well. But after working, these kids can relieve our pains and stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kudos to you for being a hands-on father. pogi points ka talaga sa wife mo. ayee!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhh so cute and wonderful, dile jud tawn lalim ang mag alaga ng bata, ako nga na hindi pa nanay naiinip na kapag nagbantay mg bata na isa pano pa kaya pag dalawa hahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i love kids ok lang sakin magbantay kahit di ko anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parenthood wasn't for sure easy yet seeing your child as healthy as they are now, I bet you are a great mother of two, and having a responsible husband is a great point.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thankful to have a very hands on husband. i can't do it all by myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dili gyud lalim sis labi nag first time mom ka pero sa ikaduha nako medyo naka adjust nako labi na kay 3years ila gap,na matured ang maguwang nga naa nay manghud pero naa juy time nga magdungan silag tantrums pero mao lahe as a parents kayanon jud nato ,laban mga inahan🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

grabeh mag tantrum akong laki eldest. ang girl kay chill ra kaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kacute sa imong mga anak sis oi.dili gyud lalim mgbantay ug bata sis mao bitaw nga wa jud ko nagbuntis2x saona sa gamay pa akong eldest ,uyab2x ra jud to ky di pa ko ready ug another responsibility.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

buyag thank you. naliwat sa papa ang pagka cute. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Syempre naa puy liwat nimo oi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being parent is not really easy, I on the other hand is always stress with my daughter as she's very slow eater 🤦 she has vitamins and all but still the same I got stress everyday and thinking another one will add, I think I'm gonna die soon .. but of course if I'll be given another child then of course I'll embrace it. Glad your hubby is hands on with the kids it's a blessing not all have husband like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, napaka hands on ni hubby. Kami lang dalawa eh. He cooks for us everyday. I don't cook kasi. He prepares the baby food pa, Yong vegetable and fruit purees.

$ 0.00
1 year ago