Our simple wedding ceremony here in France

23 35
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

One day, my husband, me, and our firstborn went to the city hall to submit our documents for our wedding. I was 37 weeks pregnant with my second child. My tummy was heavy while going to the city hall. After the submission of the documents, we went to the hair salon to cut my hair as I wanted my hair short. The next day, I was in the hospital and a baby girl was born. It seems like she was very excited about the wedding of her parents.

My husband and I got married after a month and a few weeks Elise was born.

Wedding photo from Instagram

https://www.instagram.com/p/CSc8_uHDdVS/

So how did we prepare for our simple wedding?

I need to process some documents from Cebu so I asked for help from my sister. My PSA birth certificate and CENOMAR were sent to our home address in Cebu. I forgot how much I paid. My sister went to DFA Cebu to have my documents Apostilled and paid a fee. The documents needed to be sent to France and paid by a courier. I received my documents in just 3 days. It was less than 5k PHP.

When I received the documents, they needed to be translated to French so my husband paid a fee. I think about 100 euros.

My white dress costs $50

I found this white maternity dress in an online shop. I bought it because of the easy access to the boobs when the baby needs milk. It was a comfy dress.

I did my make up

I am not good with make-up so I don't have real makeup kits and accessories. All I have are lipsticks, face powder, and bb cream concealer. In the photos, it was obvious that I never took care of my facial skin that the blemishes were visible.

We have our instant ring bearer and a flower girl

My kids but...

We don't have wedding rings and a bouquet of flowers

Yes, you read it right. We don't have wedding rings and flowers. We never spent money on that.

But we were holding our kids in our arms. Fred was carrying Alexandre and I was carrying Elise.

Only a few witnesses

Our only witnesses are the parents of my husband, the sister of my husband, and the brother-in-law. Just four witnesses. I don't have any family around from the Philippines. Since it was a pandemic time, there were no people in the city hall. Just the mayor. The wedding ceremony only took 20 minutes.

We don't have official wedding photos

I am actually a wedding photographer and I felt sad that we don't have official wedding photos. The husband of my sister-in-law took photos of us but I can't demand him to take several photos of us. We were in a hurry and we have kids. I really know how to direct the wedding poses of couples. I have so many ideas about where to take cool photos in the area where we had our wedding ceremony. Like we should have cool street photos or in the cafe. Any dramatic photos.

We celebrated by drinking wines, eating good food, and singing karaoke

We actually had good food. Fred ordered plates of seafood worth 100 euros. We had steak and french fries. We always have a good meal at home and share it with close family. I sing in karaoke. It was fun. My sister-in-law also sang some French songs.

I sang a French song as well, La Vie En Rose, the Grace Jones version.

8
$ 4.53
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 6
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! might be your bisaya too because you mentioned cebu.. And you are in France right now, wow! I cam only hear that country but i never thought i could visit some or can i go to other countries.

Anyway, congratulations sis. It is really simple but the most important thing is that the love you have for each other. May you marriage be as good and blessed as you are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Bisaya. Salamat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats friend on that beautiful journey to marrying the love of your life, 🎉 pag nagpakasal ka dito sa pinas, timbrehan mo ako para makakain ako ng pechon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe lipad ka Cebu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha naa rajud kus cordova tawn dol, e invite nya ko hahaha kyawan! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maayo kay naa nay Bridge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉🎉 best wishes sis. Welcome to the club🎊🎊🎊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a cosy wedding still if you ask me. Simple but hey there's you and him and the little ones and that's all there that's needed to ask for God's blessing your marriage!! ahhhhh... daydreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iniisip pa namin if magpakasal ulit kami sa Pinas, sa simbahan naman. Gusto ko may official wedding photos na kami. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah with your family naman :) sana matuloy din :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala na akong parents. maybe just a few friends and relatives. depende.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations my dear mom it really good for you to share about a info about your weeding that will guide others moreover my sister is planning for weeding I guessed she will buy a weed grown of $50

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, doesn't have to be expensive. A simple white dress is fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay thanks for sharing your thoughts with me 👍🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Afam pla hubby mo 😁.. San kyo nkatira now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito lang din sa France, sa countryside. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! Very simple yet so memorable. I'm also planning for a simple wedding soon. Thankyou for sharing this, God bless you and your family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Doesn't have to be expensive and bongga. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Hehehe. I preferred this kind of wedding to . So simple and private . Congrats again po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit walang ring sis eh diba importante naman yan? Okay lang yan walang mga bonggang kaganapan basta masaya kayo at yung husband mo he treats you well. Hehe yung ring lang talaga bakit wala ehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magastos na bumili ng ring. Malaki din gasto namin sa docs from cebu to france. hehe. sabi naman daw di importante. ang sabi ng nag officiate sa amin eh priority na ang mga kids. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sabagay.. congratulations sis, happy for you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago