Now in Spain: The 15-hour Road Trip

21 44
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago
Topics: Spain, Travel

Ola mi amigo mi amiga! Bienvenido a la Espanya!

Two days prior of the trip, we went to the hospital to do our swab test. It was painful in the nose as usual though it was not our first time to do the swab test. I realized it was my third time. First was before a trip to Paris. Second was by the time I gave birth to my second child. And this, the third time to Spain. We were confident that our tests will turn negative..

Sep 17, 2021 23:45

I am writing this on my iPad using the Notes app as I can’t return to sleep. I sometimes fell asleep in the afternoon in the car. At this time, my mind is super active so I decided to write and make myself productive.

From my previous post, I wrote what things we brought to the South of France and Spain last year.

Few days I don’t have enough sleep because my daughter was awake until 4 AM. I started to pack our things in the luggage two days prior and washed our bed sheets to bring to Spain.

This morning, I woke up at 9AM so I take the bedsheets from the washing machine and take it to the barn where the drier machine is. I put the plates and other utensils in the dishes machine. I also cleaned the cooking stove.

My husband put all the bedsheets and pillows inside the big luggage with the help of a compact plastic bag and a vacuum cleaner as it helps to take out air to give more space.

Unfortunately, we forgot to bring our sandwich, the 3 cups filled with milk and other colored cups inside the fridge. My husband prepared the sandwich with love and I boiled the three cups and put it in a plastic box. I regret for not reminding my husband about it as I thought he put everything inside the car. So we ended up going to the supermarket. He bought croissant, pain au chocolat, sandwich, a little salad in the box, another bottle of milk for Alex, and the same cup we left at home.

Since we have two kids already. There’s a little change of arrangement in the car. So my toddler son needs to sit in the front with his car-seat and I have to sit at the back to be with my 2-month old daughter so that it’s easy for me to breastfeed.

We left Bretagne at 3PM and we drive down to Rennes, Nantes, Bordeaux, Toulouse. From the west of France, we have to go down to the south of France and enter Spain.

In between, we have to do some stop for dinner, toilet break and change diapers to the kids. We made two stops at 9 PM and 1 AM.  We always stop in the forest where nobody is around in order not to disturb.

We have a 5-seater car. So at the back, there are 3 seats. The left side is the big luggage, the right side is my daughter with her baby car-seat and me sitting in the middle. I am not in the comfiest situation ever but since I am a short and small woman, I can at least manage. But it doesn’t mean I am good.

I have to bend my legs and sit like Buddha. Sometimes I stretch my legs in between the 2 seats in the front. My husband can sometimes massage my foot while driving.

Sep 18, 2021 7:50 AM

Around 5 AM, we entered the Spain border but I was too sleepy and no sights to see. At 7:30 AM, the sun started to rise and my daughter cried for hunger.

Sep 18, 2021 14:46

Gosh, it’s so tiring!

This is the view from our house we rented...

Alright, we need to clean the house first!

8
$ 3.57
$ 3.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 3
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago
Topics: Spain, Travel

Comments

uy sosyal anang imassage while driving... hehe maau kay comfortable ra ang maguwang sa carseat rox.. si matti kay mohilak man uy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lipay man ni sya nga ni upgrade iyang seat lingaw kaayo sya mag tan.aw2 sa gawas. Katong gebalhin sya Sa front Kay na proud syag kalit. Hahaha kana bitaw iyang feeling nga big boy Na sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nga ni upgrade iyang seat lingaw kaayo sya mag tan.aw2 sa gawas. Katong gebalhin sya Sa front Kay na proud syag kalit. Hahaha kana bitaw iyang feeling nga big boy Na sya.

oh maau pa siya.. unsaon nalang nis matti ganahan siya na di sya ibutang sa carseat kay gusto mag tindog2, mangab ot sa mga butang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganahan man ni mag larga2 buyag pero if nag park ang car ganahan jud mo gawas kay mag lakaw2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tungod guro nas imong travel2 pagbuntis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsa reaction ni matti neg padagan na sa car? Ang duha mangatog ra man ni.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok raman sya..kana lang jud ipalingkud sa carseat nya gusto nya dili siya higtan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kani sya makasabot naman nga manglarga mi. Mao pay mo katkat padung sa Car seat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maauha ni baby boy uy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to travel to spain, someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Spain so take me with you, hehe! Enjoy your trip!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAha come and join

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice sis, enjoy! Nakakainggit naman kayo, dito nganga sa bahay lang kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami na nga nag cross country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami sis kahit cross city nga nga..Siguro dahil may mga baby kami ayaw magrisk ng in-laws ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo wag na Lang I feel masyado matao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha nice advenute, it was a pity forgetting the food :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was very excited what my husband made

$ 0.00
2 years ago

España hermosa. ¡Llévame contigo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hermosa! La vida loca!

$ 0.00
2 years ago