My Son Trying to be a Responsible Boy

12 19
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

I’m happy how my son is doing with his milestones. When I see other moms saying, “Please, don’t grow up too fast.” I have to admit that kids these days are really growing up too fast.

But I am happy to see him growing up and learning new skills. Meaning we are trying to be good parents to him. Also, we really want him to be a responsible boy now that he has a baby sister.

My son is always curious and is very observant of what is happening around. He cannot speak fluent English or French yet but he can speak some 2-syllable words. He is also fine playing alone but loves it more when he plays with other kids. I was very happy to see his social skills in Spain. He loves to play with other kids on the beach. He really approach kids and smile at them. Oh, I never thought he could be this charming.

It was funny when he insisted on taking the glass so that he could drink by himself without assistance. He also sees us doing the washing machine as he helps me unload the clothes and put it in the basin. He even tries to carry towards the door so that I don’t have to carry myself. He is actually a strong boy.

He plays with my slippers so sometimes he takes it away from me and hide it somewhere. I am on the bed and say, “Alexandre, where are my slippers?” It’s so funny when he runs from the kitchen to my room, find the slippers and put it on my feet. I give him a kiss after for doing a good job.

He loves to give kisses to his littler sister, Elise. When I was pregnant, he always kissed my belly everyday while waiting for his sister to be born. He understood quickly that his sister needs more of my attention. That’s why he prefers to be a baby with his father.

Now, he is interested playing an Alphabet puzzle. It’s funny and amazing how he claps when the puzzle fits. Because I always applaud him when he does a good job so he got the habit. He is also imitating the sounds of the alphabet and the numbers with his fingers. He is so cute.

He really loves to be involved in doing something what adults do with home chores as he wants to busy himself.

It’s also funny how he loves driving his red car. After lunch time, he decided to drive with his car. He was driving too fast that he actually made a drift. I was shocked. His father is very happy that he’s going to be a good driver soon. I’m thinking he’s gonna be a car racer joining the F1 Grand Prix. Haha!

And the photo below, my husband was looking for his son and we found him inside the bathroom. We were so shocked what happened to him. We thought he fainted from an accident. He fall or something. It turns out he was actually fixing his car doing some oil change. Hahahaha! What an imagination. He made the bathroom his garage to focus his car.

I can’t wait for him when he learns to speak and says Bonjour, Merci and other polite words in French. Yes, I am excited to hear a French speaking boy in the house. Maybe soon, he will teach me how to speak French? LOL

4
$ 1.44
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

How I wish that your little boy would a better man when he get older.☺️ Hello 👋 I'm Newbie here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi nice to meet you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha even me friend i thought your son fainted haha how did this cute little boy made those? Ahhhh i see that he can be a good boy soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha imagination

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halu there kuya... Stay helpful kay momi yes? Pra d xa mahirapan. Luvlots

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep he is trying To be helpful hehe sana madala when he grows up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praise and encouragement and appreciation momi surely mdadala nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pila na Gani edad imo eldest sis? Bitaw makahapi pg makita nato ang mga new skills sa atong anak. Maayo nalang these days ky easy ra idocument ang tanan Para pang remembrance pohon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

22 months na sya. Hapit na 2 years old . Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi big boy na diay. Dalia ra jud manubo Ning mga Bata run sis oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait! Based on the picture alone, he really looked like he fainted! Oh boy, I was worried for a minute. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yon nga eh nag panic kami slight thought we need to bring him to the hospital hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago