My Husband’s Bloody Forehead

11 20
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

I was in the bedroom giving milk to Elise while Alexandre was watching his fave cartoon on YouTube. I got up after to fold the clothes. Suddenly, my husband got inside the house telling me, “Roxanne, we’ve got some bad news!” 

I was in horror when he showed me his bloody forehead.

“Do you need to go to the hospital?” I asked.

“I don’t know. Please prepare the chicken for dinner.” He said.

He went straight to the shower and clean his forehead. I was very nervous when I saw the bloody forehead. I took out the chicken from the fridge. Cut the onions and garlic, and put thyme and laurel leaves inside the chicken. He called me while he was in the bathroom finishing his shower.

“Roxanne, I need to go the hospital. Do you want to see it?”

“I guess you badly need some stitches.” I reacted with an awful face seeing his bloodless forehead with a deep cut.

“How it happened?” I continued to ask.

So he told me that he was in the barn while taking out the number of boxes from the back of the car. He was in a hurry that the trunk or the door at the back of the car hit his forehead. The trunk was not high enough. It was cold, rainy, and windy. He wears his eyeglass while the rainwater fell on his face.

“Should we ask our neighbor friend to drive you to the hospital?” 

He said no. As he put some plaster on the wound. He was preparing to go to the hospital. I continued preparing the chicken and put it inside the oven.

Right now, it’s just me and the kids while waiting for the chicken to be cooked. This is the reason I can’t be a nurse because I’m too scared to see blood.

Earlier this morning...

He woke up to go to work and he changed the diaper of Alexandre. So me and Elise had to transfer upstairs to continue our sleep with my son. At 10 AM, my son woke up and he needed a diaper change. To be honest, it’s too early for me to wake up at this time as I am used to wake up at 12 NN.

We left Elise in the bed as she was sleeping. So Alexandre and I played after his diaper change. We ate some croissants and pain au chocolat. We went back to his toy place and play again. At 12 NN, I have to take Elise downstairs and changed her diaper as well.

My husband arrived and ate his croissant. He called me earlier to prepare his orange juice but I never made it since Elise was attached to me. He was a bit disappointed as he was sick. I cleaned the floor and washed the dishes. I also put Alexandre upstairs to sleep.

Later in the afternoon...

Later, the sister in law called to come here at the house. She asked if my husband is here so I said yes, he was sleeping. They arrived at 4.30 PM. They want to see the kids before they go back to Belgium. My husband continued to sleep as he was very sick. I took Alexandre down, fortunately, he was awake.

So my sister in law and her husband spent 30 minutes with the kids. They decided not to bother Fred although I told him his sister was here. And they had to prepare for the long trip. So they bade goodbye. I took photos of them with the kids.

Right now...

I am really worried, of course. I’m very dependent with Fred here in France and he is the main provider. It’s so difficult that we don’t have some relatives around. Unlike in the Philippines that you are surrounded by your relatives. I just hope that the hospital in the emergency is taking care of his wound right now. I sent him a message on messenger. So I am just waiting.

Hoping that everything is fine with him as he has a job tomorrow. I’m waiting for him to come home safely. Oh my poor husband...

8
$ 1.87
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @BreadChamp
+ 4
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

I hope that your husband feels better now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep ok naman. Sabi nga nya malayo Sa bituka. Pero ako ang ninerbyos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish your husband is fine right now. Sometimes it is really hard to be far from our own family, specially during emergencies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. He is taking a rest now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope he is all good now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nagpapahinga lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your husband is fine sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing is gonna happen to him just relax your mind and take care of the kids I understand your pains.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. He’s back with 4 stitches though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your husband will be ok. He is in good hands in the hospital. Please update us about him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I haven’t received any update yet so I’m still waiting and worried.

$ 0.00
2 years ago