I start a Zumba Sunday

3 28
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago
Topics: Zumba, Exercise, Workout

We woke up late at 2 in the afternoon because my husband and I slept so late. He was doing his woodwork. Alexandre and Elise were already sleeping. It took me time to sleep but I fell asleep at 5 AM.

When all of us are awake, we spent a few hours hugging and snuggling in the bed with the kids. It's our daily ritual to give hugs and kisses to kids and to each other. Aww, so sweet!

I went to the shower and washed. I put on lotion to my skin, especially on my legs. I had trouble with the pores of my skin as it was clogged. Maybe the lotion helps. I told my husband and he said that the ski helped to open the pores. I must disagree but okay, I shut my mouth. I told him that I will start a Zumba workout today. Haha!

I found this video and in the first 13 minutes, I can feel my body warming up. Alexandre was watching me and he was like, "Bravo, mama!"

I stopped because Elise was crying. So I gave her milk then Alexandre started his tantrum as he wanted to watch cartoons on YouTube. I gave him my iPad and watched on it. I continued my Zumba, then he started watching me again. Elise was in the bed and started smiling while watching me dancing.

I gave food to Elise as she was hungry. My husband gave bread to Alexandre. I finished two pain au chocolat. Then I go back to Zumba to complete the routine. The husband prepared our late lunch.

I started the second video because it's interesting to learn the beginner dance workout but I stopped because Alexandre had his tantrum again. He was tired. I changed his clothes, and diaper, and put him to sleep.

Elise is starting to be sleepy so I gave her my milk. My husband wants to sleep and snuggle me in the bed. Hahaha!

Everybody is sleeping and enjoyed the afternoon nap. I got tired from the Zumba. My legs are aching, the same feeling I felt during our one-week holiday in the French Alps.

Read article:

Now on a Family Holiday in the French Alps

Skiing in the snowy mountain is fun with body pain

I am hoping that doing Zumba every day will become a habit. I just purchased two yoga mats, one for me and one for my mother-in-law. I purchased it at AliExpress and it will arrive on May 30. I paid 13 Euro.

I am happy that I put on a bra that I bought in Spain. It is actually a bra for women who have undergone surgery so the opening is in front. It is not a wired bra. It is very comfortable. I am not sure if I have plans to buy a yoga or a workout outfit which I can say is very expensive. So, I'll just wear whatever I have that makes me comfortable and not expensive.

3
$ 1.82
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago
Topics: Zumba, Exercise, Workout

Comments

nindot lage ng bra nga naa sa front ang opening.. nalingaw kos mga bata magtan aw sa mama nag zumba pero silay gikapoi..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess Zumba is a form of exercise. Am I right? And you're such a strong mother because you have the time to feed Elise, take care of her and Alexandre and also take care of the family. It's indeed a nice one. Keep it up❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, i'll make this a habit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago