How Did We Learn We Were Pregnant? Another Challenge to Join

7 22
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

This article is a challenge post created by @Momentswithmatti so I am here to share mine.

Did you know, I learned about my pregnancy through a DREAM? Yes, my deceased parents informed me I was pregnant. Or I think it was the other way around like I was telling them the news. But you know, it was just a DREAM...

My father died in July 2015 and my mother died in February 2019. It was a heartbreaking scene when my mother died in my arms. And the last thing I asked myself was, "Whom am I going to ask if I'll be pregnant, now that you're gone?"

The death of my mother made me think about having my own kids. I remember when she hugged me tight and kissed me on my forehead that I hugged her frail body. My mom missed me so much because I was gone and isolated myself in Palawan. She regretted not listening to me.

Her death also made me stressed and depressed. I didn't eat much and I lose weight. I was very thin and I started having reactions in my body due to stress. My mom died of cervical cancer. After 40 days, I went to see my ob-gyne for an overall check-up. As the result, the doctor told me I had PCOS.

Fred had a video call with my mother, few days before she died. He wanted to see my mother in person as he was ready to book a flight to Cebu to see me again. He promised my mother that he would take care of me.

When my mother died, I told him not to come to the Philippines but he booked me a flight to Bali, Indonesia. We stayed there for 30 days in Bali. I blogged it on my travel blog:

https://www.itravelrox.com/2019/09/22/bali-indonesia-travel-expenses-30-days/

Love birds on a bird's nest waiting to lay eggs
I felt so bloated in Bali

I told Fred not to expect me to get pregnant. Although I was a bit sad it is what it is. So we just continue to enjoy life and accept it. Until there were times I started to get bloated and felt irritable as well. Many times we had petty fights in Bali. We were in Bali from April to May 2019.

Dream #1

First few weeks in Bali I had a dream with my deceased parents. In that dream, we were so happy skiing in the snow. And it felt so weird that it was the first time both of them appeared in my dreams. When my mother died, I always dreamed of her every day. I always wake up crying. But this one is different, weird but happy as I spent my time with my mother and father like they were alive. And I told Fred about that.

Dream #2

We were inside the bus, like an airport bus. My mother and I were holding hands together while we were following my father. After a few minutes, we were inside the bus going to the south of Cebu, seeing the beach sceneries of Badian.

Freediving in Bali and Gili Trawangan

Fred and I were physically active in Bali from freediving to hiking to motorbiking. He was driving too fast like we were in the movie, The Fast and The Furious. Imagine passing through in between the big trucks?

This is me captured by my husband

I felt so bloated here and felt so insecure. I remember I just finished my period in the first week of May. Little did I know that my body started its changes already. I became hysterical when Fred drive the motorbike too fast, again. And I asked, “What if I am pregnant and you drive too fast?”

He never thought of the idea that I would get pregnant because he would still drive too fast.

Bloated in a bikini while in Singapore

After Bali, we went to Singapore for 2 days lay-over so we enjoyed the waterpark resort. We also had a fight here in our rented room but we decided to stop to enjoy the waterpark. The day after, we have to fly to the Philippines. Another layover in Cebu, then to Palawan.

The Continued Fights in Palawan

I was very terrible that I can easily be triggered. I thought that Fred would break up with me. Actually, I initiated a breakup. He was very patient with me thinking that I was just depressed from my mother's death.

Also, he told me he was dreaming that he was surrounded by old people telling him that I was pregnant.

Weird Changes in my Body

I told Fred that my boobs are getting bigger. Seriously, they were very big and I don't know why. I told him maybe I was pregnant but we shrugged off the idea.

Dream #3

From Puerto Princesa, we moved to El Nido. June 26 was my expected red day. I was actually sick for how many days from our petty fights to engorge breasts to sudden mood swings.

So here's what the dream looked like. Me, my sister, and my deceased parents were at the dining table. My sister was seated on the chair while my parents were standing in front of me. Suddenly, I blurted out, "Ma, Pa... Good news. I'm pregnant!"

The dream faded and I woke up. I told Fred what my dream was about. I called a friend and told her about the weird changes in my body. So she told me to buy a pregnancy test.

Went to island hopping in El Nido, Palawan

We went to the beach and went to the pharmacy in the afternoon. We went home. I went to the bathroom and in just a few seconds. Taadaaah! There are 2 red lines. I am positive. Fred kissed me that he was so happy. I was shocked. He manifested that it's a boy and he will name it Alexandre. Thus, Alexandre was born.

We were in Palawan for 2 months, one month in Puerto Princesa. We should be in El Nido for 4 weeks but we only stayed 3 weeks and went back to Puerto Princesa. We went to see the doctor and I found we were already 8 weeks pregnant.

By August 2019, Fred had to fly back to France and tell the news to his parents. I on the other hand was very hesitant to tell my sister and my relatives about my pregnancy. You know, they were kind of half-hearted because I wasn't married.

But it's okay now because I am already 2 years in France.

Related Articles:

Giving Birth to my First Born - Mother Challenge

Freediving at 26 Weeks in Moalboal

Hospital Experience: Giving Birth in France

It's my 2nd Anniversary Here in France

5
$ 0.70
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 1
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

amazing rox noh? dreams really convey something .. and it happened a lot of times.. i am sorry about the death of your mother... i remember your past articles about how you cook lumpia in memory of your mom and so on... i guess mama's girl ka..hheheh but anyway, daghan man sad nabuntis bisan naay pcos pero naa sad uban jd na wala mabuntis... maybe depended sa severity sa case...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matod pa ni Fred lahi lang jud daw ang first-born. Lahi lang jud ang effect nga mawad an og mama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sexy mo pa din sa bikini mo sis tsaka pag talaga nabubuntis ang babae madaming nagbabago sa katawan ng babae

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks, sis. oo dati. ngayon di na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow kaunique pud sa pamaagi sis oi.Anyway sorry to hear you lose your beloved parents.I am pretty sure they are happy now that you have your own family now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, sis. It's like my mom is communicating with me thru dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least ur mom remembered sa imong giingon sa time nga nawala siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago