Giving Birth to my First Born - The Mother Challenge

4 17
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

This is the first time I join a challenge here on Read.Cash because I can relate. The challenge is all about photos of your bump, the newborn photo and the current photo of your child. Well, if you are a proud mom, let me do a little show off.

My Little Bump in El Nido, Palawan

July 2, 2019, we learned we were pregnant because my deceased parents appeared in my dream. The weird thing was I was telling them the great news that I was pregnant. Then the dream was cut off. I was like, “What does it mean? Feels like real!” I told my then-boyfriend now husband about it. June 26 was my expected menstruation date and it was delayed. I’ve been sick, stressed, mad or angry towards my then-bf now husband. I wasn’t my cool self. I was hot-headed.

In the afternoon, we went to the pharmacy to buy a pregnancy test. We went back home and tadah! That quick seconds, I saw 2 red lines, positive. I was pregnant. He was very happy about it and kissed me while I was still in shock.

The next day, we went to a kayaking excursion and here’s a photo of my little bump in Palawan.

26 Weeks Pregnant Under the Sea

November 2019, I was celebrating my birthday in Moalboal, Cebu. I was so proud of this moment as I went freediving. My friend took several photos of me. I have a blog post about this here on Read Cash.

37 Weeks Pregnant

I was in France already celebrating Christmas while drinking white wine. My bump was so funny that a wine glass can stand at the top of my bump. We already knew it was a baby boy inside so I’ve been eating a lot since in the Philippines, even more in France. I was 55 kg already and that was my heaviest. It wasn’t easy and I kept on crying. Many times I’ve been missing my mom wishing she was there beside me.

Giving Birth at 39 Weeks

January 30, we went to the hospital as my water broke. The water broke around 10:30 AM, there was blood in my bed. I screamed to get the attention of my husband who was sleeping upstairs. I didn’t have the force to shout. I tried to get up slowly and walked near the stairs. I was screaming with a hush voice. He never heard me until he was awakened by my hush voice. He was in panic, I was cool. We never ate anything for breakfast. The luggages were ready. We arrived in the hospital by noon.

I had my lunch at 3 PM and took a shower after. Getting ready as the labor started at 9 PM. It was traumatic overnight. I was in pain. The nurse decided it’s time for emergency CS. Alexandre arrived at 6:34 AM on February 1, 2020. Weighed 3.8 kg.

20 Months Old in Spain

This is our photo together when we were in Spain last October 2021. I looked so haggard while my son is getting more handsome. I look like his nanny. Lol. He loves taking selfies with me as he can see himself in the camera. He is always ready for a smile.

My son is a natural in the camera like he can be a model in the future. I never teach him how to pose. I have to admit that I am a frustrated wanna be model and I love posing in front of the camera.

He wasn’t smiling here in the camera but he got the attitude.

Seeing him grow makes me feel so kilig as I am very excited to see him socializing with others kids. When we were in Spain, he was actually friendly. He had so many fans especially the abuelos and abuelas. And they were telling us he is GUAPO or handsome, so the PROUD PARENTS here are happy. He looks like his father.

4
$ 1.04
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @CoquiCoin
+ 2
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

Awiieeee galing nung underwater baby bump. Ang fit moo mamsh! Ako di nako makakilos kasi di ako sanay dn sa katawang mabigaaaat kesa sa dati kong weight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon di na ako fit. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HEhe 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago