Finally, I registered my SIM

24 51
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Writing

A few days ago, I was a little bit worried about not being able to register my SIM. I asked a friend in the Philippines to do it for me but I fell asleep when she tried to register.

Since she was busy, I could not disturb her again. Then, I found out later that I need to download an app called GlobeOne to register. I was able to register last night.

As someone who lives away from the Philippines, I use my number for roaming and most importantly, to receive OTP for my PH bank account.

Another achievement: I cleaned the kitchen area

My husband is out at work and I am alone with the kids. Finally, I was able to clean the kitchen area. The floor was very dirty. Well, I wasn't able to take photos because my husband doesn't like when I post photos of any parts of the house.

Editing Videos

I am busy editing videos of our Ski Holiday Video. I am using the Icecream Video Editor. It's free, so if you're looking for a free video editor, check out this one.

And for Royalty Free Music, check bensound.com. You need to attribute them to using the music freely. Just follow the instructions from the website when you download.

I am really enjoying watching my ski videos because of the progression I made in just a week of skiing. Now, I love to watch other skiing videos on Youtube as I need to see how other people ski. Also, I need to identify my mistake so that I will improve in my next ski holiday session.

Rusty is rewarding me!

After I posted my article yesterday, so happy to say that Rusty has given me rewards. And best of all, so happy to interact with everyone. I am hoping my best to visit other articles and leave a comment.

I am just so happy to see updates from everyone.

Anything you can advise me on Hive?

After my ski holiday, I am inspired to write articles every day. But there is a decline in earnings. One thing I feel is that the big whales didn't like my travel-related articles lately that's why I don't receive big tips. Like my two latest articles (food and travel), it never earned even one dollar.

As a newbie, how did you manage this kind of disappointment? I tried my best to interact with other people. I interact because I love their content, anyway.

Check out Padlet

I'm playing around with my ski photos and found this app. The name is Padlet. It's good to share this with your family. I am still experimenting with this for a different purpose. That's it for today. So, how's your day today or yesterday? Thanks.

9
$ 1.49
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Writing

Comments

Busy bee are you. Getting things done feels great right? I'm glad Rusty found you. I'm kind of in the same boat as far as Hive goes. I try to interact with a few but i just don't always have time. I tried to interact in discord in some of the communities but I get no response. Maybe the hi how is everybody doing isn't the way to go or something even less in length, who knows. My last post there I messed up in the community selection, once that is done you can't edit it. Anyways I feel what you say about disappointment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

On discord, I'm involved in 3 communities so far. I can't interact so much with the other 2. I need to catch up coz I lost internet connection since sunday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tried again to interact, I got some replies but gave a lot effort telling a short story in one of the communities. Everything in hive was running slow today for me. I'm in 3 communities as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know, telling a story takes a lot of effort.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, ate! Tip ko lang po sa inyo sa Hive is, interact more peeps on the platform or yung mga discord server nila. Tinitignan din nila yung formatting ng blog and pictures. Mahirap talaga sa umpisa hehe. I had a hard time looking for my niche too. Pero umokay naman lahat! You can always dm me on Discord. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe may one blog ako naka 99 hive rewards eh tapos biglang sa mga next articles ko, nasa cents na lang. kaya yun medyo na disappoint ako. sure. i'll DM you pag may problem ako. thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Comgratulations! Buti nalang at nakaregister na me. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congrats!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowowow congrats and Rusty already visiting you sis. In Hive, gagapangin mo talaga account mo doon ng ilang months ate. I highly suggest na engaged ka muna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo, nag engage na ako sa mga ibang bloggers din. mga 500 comments na din. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowoow congrats and keep it up. Sali ka din Open mic if ever guato mo mag kakanta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mahilig ako kumanta but not sure if may time pa ako mag kanta2. hahaa try ko yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same here nakapagregistered na rin ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo dugay ko naka register sa akong sim sis ,kapila ko nag try pero na registered na jud finally 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kulba kaayo dugay ma register hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nakapag-register na rin ako ng lahat ng sim cards ko hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yon lang, isa lang sim card ko hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im done with sim registration too. Better to comply as early to avoid deactivation of our sim card.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

buti nakahabol pa ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Only one Sim ang di pa nako Napa registered akong loader nga Sim hehehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

march 26 daw deadline

$ 0.00
1 year ago

April 26 sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha glad I registered mine when I'm back home as my number is important for receiving OTP. And cheers to your cleaning accomplishment lol. I've just finished half for today and to be continued. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di pa nga ako nakauwi sa Pinas. Hehe! Yon isang kwarto na bago ko lang nilinis few days ago, kalat na naman. Always to be continued. Kaloka. haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago