Disneyland Hong Kong 2014 versus Paris 2022

14 29
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago

Disneyland Hong Kong 2014 with friends

October 2014, it was my second country and my first time in Hong Kong. I was traveling with friends and one of the itineraries is to visit Disneyland. I prepared for this and got this yellow dress my aunt gave me because I felt the vibe of being a princess.

It was very fun. We took all the adult rides and children rides. It was fun to see parents who were having more fun than the kids. LOL

So yeah, I brought my DSLR camera with me. I was the official photographer but I can also ask a friend to take photos of me. Go to Adobe Lightroom and did a little edit. All photos of Disneyland Hong Kong were of high quality. I took thousands, I guess.

Three friends went out of Disneyland. My friend and I witnessed the parade at about 4 PM. And we waited for the fireworks. One of the photos below I took using a tripod because it was my goal to take fireworks photos.

Being childless, you can do whatever you want. You have all the energy. Also, we never spent money inside the park because it is expensive. We only had water, candy, and a little snacks. But we survived. When we went back to our hostel, we went to the nearest restaurant and eat a lot of noodles. LOL.

Also, it was one of my memorable out of the country trip because when I came back to the Philippines, I had to attend my college graduation. It was actually late. I should have graduated in 2010 but officially graduated in 2014 for some reasons. I blogged about this before. What's important is I was able to file my graduation in 2010 and my files were still there.

Disneyland Paris 2022 with family

Of course, the experience was quite different but more memorable. It is not as convenient when I was single. My rides were limited that we couldn't do all. We were so thirsty and hungry all the time so my husband spent money for ice creams, sofa, burgers, and fries.

We were not able to witness the parade as we were all tired. The fireworks was at 10 PM since the sun sets about this time during the summer. Yes, at 7 PM, the sun is still up.

Disneyland Paris is a huge park so you really need 3 days to do all the parks. When you have kids, you need all the patience.

When you visit Disneyland Paris in the summer, you really need to bring a lot of water and snacks with you. Bring also a paper fan or mini electric fan with you. I even see other parents bringing a huge backpack with everything they need inside.

We will just wait for the kids to grow up and we can visit Disneyland Paris again.

Dddd

9
$ 1.07
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tilawat
$ 0.02 from @keeneek
+ 3
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago

Comments

Ahhh dream land. You look so happy here how i wish soon we could also have the chance to be there. I am very happy to see this place so cool. By thw qau I'm newbie here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of my dream place is Disneyland, pero parang Hanggang pangarap nalang talaga, Tama ka sis, kahit saan dapat may Dala tayong water.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba na talaga pag may pamilya ka na at mga anak di na masyado enjoy, but at least you enjoyed travelling when you were still single.. at ang family bonding together is different satisfaction rin from having your freedom nung single ka pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such nice pictures! I envy you for being able to go to the magical place, Disneyland. I wish I could visit it as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Disneyland is really a beautiful place, I just saw Disneyland on books and TV, heheh Your photos are all cute, hindi Lang talaga pambata ang Disneyland, kahit ako ay curious din kung gaano ka ganda diyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so cute with your yellow dresses sis🥰 Ang Ganda nmn jan, sobrang tirik tlga anag araw jan kaya super need mgdala ng water. Stay hydrated everyone!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanindot sa Disneyland HK😍. Kanus a pa kaya ko makapunta diha ay, siguro sa damgo ra, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lahi ra jd ug naa nay mga anak.. feeling nako mas enjoy jd ang parents hahahah...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whaoo.. The pictures are Amazimg, I love the one of Paris, it has always been a city I have always wanted to visit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The happiest place on earth 😍kanus oa tika ma bisita . Ka nice jud kayu diha sis oy pero hanggang dream ra jud ko ana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The background behind you is amazing. Hong Kong's Disneyland is famous all over the world for its beauty. You look like a fairy sitting in front of the fountain in a yellow dress. I also like to be a photographer but I have nothing to buy. It's fun to take pictures with DSLR. Disneyland in both Hong Kong and Paris is eye-catching. Young children do not allow their parents to stay in one place. Next time, take an AC with you to avoid the heat in Paris haha. Thanks for sharing beautiful memories with us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha correct we must take AC in the hot summer of Paris

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kanice dira ate ui. Cute kaau imu outfit pod. Hopefully, makalaag ko out of the country. Pohon. Isa jud nang Disneyland sa akong gusto agtuan. Pero sa HK sa ko kay murag di pa kaya nang lagyo pa kaau.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo HK sa. Makalingaw oi ma bata kag balik basta first time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago