Signs That I am Drunk

4 29
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago
Topics: Reality, Human, Real Life

August 16, 2021

To start with, I am not really a drunkard. I just drink alcohol occasionally and my alcohol tolerance is very low. I also have my few drunk moments but I can say that I am a responsible drinker so I haven't done any stupid things when I'm drunk but here are some signs when I am already drunk.

I'll turn red

The very first sign for you to know that I am drunk or even drunk a small glass of alcohol is that I'll turn red. I don't why that happens but people here in our place says that it's because of my blood. You know my blood would fight off the alcohol that I intake, something like that.

The very first thing that I would notice is my ears getting hot then followed by my face. When that happens it means that my face is slowly turning into a red one like a tomato. Most of the times when my face is already red I stopped from accepting drinks for a while then just continue after the redness subsided. But if I continue drinking regardless of my face the redness would slowly eat my whole body. From face down to my neck, my chest, my arms, my thighs, down to my feet. Yes, my whole body would turn into a red one.

There's this one time when I was still in highschool, it was a fiesta celebration in one of my friends place. Out of curiosity we drink a coconut red wine which in our place we call it "Tuba". Not too long from my first and last glass when my I felt that my body is slowly getting hotter by a minute. One of my friends told us to visit our classmate in their house so we did got out and when a stranger saw me, he told me that I am drunk because it was so obvious by the look of my face. I was so confused at that time because how did he know. When we arrived at my classmate's house, I asked for a mirror and there I saw my tomato like face. It was so embarrassing knowing that I am still young at that time and some stranger saw me that way.

I talk too much

When you know me personally especially if you are one of my friends, you will really describe me as a talkative person. Yes, I am so talkative like when I see you I can't stop talking about nonsense things. I talk random stuffs with just one sitting.

That trait of me will be doubled or rather tripled when I am drunk. I can relate with any topic and can easily share some things and thoughts about it like I already experienced all of it. From time to time they would tell me that I am so noisy but after a while they would just go with what I am talking about.

I laugh so hard

Aside from talking too much, I also laugh so hard and loud when the spirit of alcohol is in my system. When I'm under the spell of alcohol I can laugh easily even with the stupidest joke.

The last time that I got drunk was when I visited our boarding house together with my boardmates who eventually became my family and that was last July 24-25, 2021. I think it was 9 P.M. when we started our drinking session. We started it in this cottage at the back of the house, by the way the house is located just a few meters from the sea, then when the clock hits 10 P.M. we continued the session inside. Some of us already went upstairs to sleep. We finished the first few bottles so someone bought another set of drinks and I didn't like it because it was so strong for me. I turned red with just a sip. Due to that I stopped drinking and just remained there to have some fun. I stayed up, up until 7 A.M in the morning just laughing with them and sharing some life experiences, and let myself be amazed of the magic that someone had performed.

According to my boardmates who went upstairs early, they can't sleep because of our loud laughs especially me.

CLOSING THOUGHT

Always drink responsibly. Don't let the alcohol take over of your rational thoughts. Just drink according to what your body can take. If you're already drunk then stop. If you want to drink again then atleast wait for the alcohol subside. Always see to it that the people you are drinking with are trustworthy. Don't join in a circle wherein most of the people are strangers to you. When you are drinking with your friends don't let your guard down because even your so called friends can do terrible things when they're under the spirit of alcohol.

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago
Topics: Reality, Human, Real Life

Comments

Ako namumula lang ako pag lasing tapos tahimik lang yata. Amboring naman ng experience ko 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas maganda nga po kapag ganyan lang ehh, sure na walang magagawa na nakakahiya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so far magulo lang tlaga ako pag lasing xd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAH, ako naman po nasa isang tabi lang kapag lasing. Namumula, maingay tsaka tawa ng tawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago