Answering Questions: Slambook Challenge (Part 2)

7 23
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

August 20, 2021

Good day everyone! I hope you are all doing well. Earlier, it was raining here in our place which made me to just stay in our house as always😁

Here is the second part of my Slambook Challenge.


Can I meet 3 person instead of 1 'coz there's this one person that I really want to meet in person. He's my ultimate crush since I knew him from the Avengers. I really admired how Chris Hemsworth portrayed Thor, the God of Thunder. Since then I became a super fan of him, I even call him as "bibi" or baby .

As for the other 2, if you have read most of my article it would be obvious that they are my parents. I still have something to tell them so I want to meet them again. If only I could then I would.

The last movie that I saw was the last part of The Kissing Booth trilogy. I was a bit disappointed of how it ended but was also able to get the message that the movie wanted it's viewers to learn. "Sometimes letting go is the best choice. No matter how strong both of you as a couple, you have to grow separately, you have to grow individually. It will be painful but it will be worth it." "I do love you, but maybe sometimes loving each other just isn't enough." - these lines really got me. Sometimes it's not wrong to let go of the one you love especially if the relationship kept you from growing and being the best version of yourself. What you need is someone that will push you to try harder and will support you to reach your dreams. So yeah, after realizing what the movie is all about I kinda like how it ended after all the very last part of the movie was them riding there own motorcycle.

I chose this question because there's this one particular advice that I had received from my former teacher. I was in my junior year at that time and was currently experiencing the so called "puppy love". My teacher told me that even the relationship will end you can still love that person. Loving someone doesn't always mean that you need to be in a relationship with him or her.

From that day on I learn to let go of the people that I love doesn't have the same feelings towards me. I also became a believer of the saying that, if you're meant to be then you will certainly meet again.

"Tell your parents how much you love them because we never know until when they will stay with us. Show them how much you cared for them and please be a good daughter. Don't make them mad or even talk back to them. Always follow what they would tell you because all of that is for your own safety. I am also proud of you for being able to handle such difficulty at a young age. I know it's not easy but you did great. Whatever happens always strive with all that you can. Don't let people to look down on you. You're a fighter. Just always believe in yourself. "

My biggest what if is, "What if my parents are still here with us?"

That question always linger in my mind most especially when we face difficulty with the people that we are living right now. It is so hard not having your parents with you. You don't have someone you can depend on, someone who understands you, someone that truly cares for you. Maybe if they are still here with us our lives would be different. Maybe we can say that we're genuinely happy. But all of that are just maybe's.

Well, the answer for this one is very much obvious. It is my boyfriend. We've been together for almost 5 years and I can say that I already knew him. We are so comfortable with each other and we are even planning for our future already. I know that married life is not easy but if the time comes I know that my partner will not abandon me. If faith favors us, I will be the happiest girl. For now, we are still enjoying our life as a couple despite the situation that we are in right now.

I would say that I want to have that superpower to travel back in time and be able to change what I think was wrong but that would mean I will mess up my current life, so no.

I would chose to have a superpower to teleport. Since I am not allowed to be with the man that I love, I always dream of having the power to teleport so I can be with him without the people noticing that I am gone. With that superpower I can travel to anywhere anytime that I want. There are also times where my friends are hanging out but due to financial problems I can't join them. So, having to teleport is really a must have for me lol.


Thank you for reading this one. Good night. Ciao 😘

6
$ 2.98
$ 2.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Janz
$ 0.05 from @Flockthreater
+ 2
Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

Comments

Nice to know about you sis. You are very closed to your parents. Good luck for your married life too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa kay copy sa movie sat, wapa gyud ko kita anang kissing booth ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala Te pero naa daghan sa fb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really related to all your questions and thoughts, it's good to let go of that relationship if it isn't really letting you live your best life.....you've got yourself a good boyfriend hopefully we will hear the wedding bells ringing soon 🤗🤗 my dad passed away 17 years ago and I wish I could go back and change things but we have to just Thank God for everything....it is for a reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, this was quite captivating... I had to avoid the spoiler if there was any on the Trilogy of Kissing Booth...haven't had the time to see it yet. Your superpower just reminded me of my article, that's the one power I would wish for if I ever had the chance. You need to know this, everything happens for a reason, thought we might not know this yet, I'm sure wherever Mom and Dad, they are very proud of their daughter, you're a strong woman now. Yayyyy, don't forget to invite us to your wedding.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahah, don't worry there's nothing in there to spoil you. Thank you😊 Soon if we are really meant to be then there's a wedding in the future HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago