Actions Speaks Louder Than Words

2 28
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago
Topics: Emotions, Learnings

August 18, 2021

Good day everyone! How are you? I hope you are all okay and doing well. This is my first time writing prompt from @JonicaBradley and @TengoLoTodo

I am a keen observer and I tend to associate actions as to how people see me or if they have grudges over me. Here are some actions that I had encountered and the reason as to how I interpreted them one by one.


Smiles Then Turning Your Back on Me

If somebody smiles on me especially those of my acquaintances I'll definitely smiled back at them and might start a conversation with them, however if they smile then eventually turn there backs on, I might not smile back at them or even talk to them ever again. Why? Turning your back is considered rude for me. And turning your back after smiling at me means you're smile is not sincere and that you have some grudges or you hate me but just pretended not having that feeling. Not unless you're talking to someone then you started looking around and coincidentally saw me, smiles at me, and back to who you are talking with earlier.

I'll definitely not be talking to you again because above all, I hate pretentious people the most. If you don't like me then don't try pretending to like me. I, myself never pretends to like someone as my friend. If I don't like you then I am not talking to you.

You're talking in group then suddenly stopped because of my arrival

I am very cautious of people this kind and I have encountered this type of situation countless of times already.

When I was younger, I just shrug this off. I was 17 when I started noticing this kind of act from people that I considered as my friends. This was when I was still in my previous school and boarding house. My boardmates at that time are my batch mates while still in highschool and we are all girls. It was my first week at school when their guy friend noticed my existence and asked them my number. Obviously he became my boyfriend at that time. He was from the other boarding house near the school and he always treats me for lunch, because of that all the other boys from where he stays became my friends too. They would always greet me whenever they saw me walking or in school. That's where things started. Whenever I came home from school I can see them in their room talking but they would eventually stopped and pretended to do something. Things gets worst when they put malice to my landlord's good intentions in helping me. Luckily, my roommate who is also my best friend told me everything. They're jealous of the attentions that I am getting from the people they admire who does not give them the attention that they wanted. The reason why they would stop their conversations upon my arrival is because they are talking ill behind my back. They successfully kicked me out from that house though.

From that time on, that specific action would only mean one thing for me. You are back stabbing me. So whenever I encounter that situation, I always distanced myself from that kind of people.

Sharing your secrets with me

Choosing someone who you can share your secrets with is very hard. You will need to consider some specific criteria for you to truly trust someone with your secrets especially that a lot of us have trust issues.

I have a few friends whom I share my secrets with and they do share their secrets with me too. So when someone shares their deepest and darkest secrets with me, I always feel honored. Who wouldn't? You've been that very good kind of friend to them to the point that they trusted you with their secrets.

So, if one of my friends share their secrets I really do my best not to break their trust. And if there ever come a time that we'll part ways due to some specific reasons, you can trust me that whatever secrets that you have told me will remain a secret because after all, we've been friends.


CLOSING THOUGHT

In every situation, actions speaks louder than words. Words without action is just a word, so if you love someone might be better to show them rather than just tell them how you feel. And if you're sorry because you've done wrong, don't just tell them that you are sorry. Show them how sincere you are by not doing it again and avoiding things that might trigger the memory.

Good day! Ciao 😘

5
$ 1.87
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Janz
+ 2
Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago
Topics: Emotions, Learnings

Comments

You are right, we can determine if one is true to their words through their actions.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Definitely

$ 0.00
2 years ago