try, trying, tried, tired

22 57

hey!

After more than a month of inactivity, the best I can say is 'hey', LOL. Somehow, writing this gives me both a familiar and unfamiliar feeling. It's just that it feels like it has been too long since the last time I tried to write and here am I again trying to write something that could probably make some sense.

My friends here know that I am always busy but the past months made me extra busy and so, let me just share what are those things that left me tired.

Sem-ender

Is it just me or every end of the semester is just really the time where students are busiest? Final examinations are waving, final quizzes, final requirements, term papers, and other requirements that our ever so 'hardworking' professors could think of.

I've already finished six semesters in college and among all those, the sixth was really the hardest. I have always been a procrastinator but never did I felt the amount of stress I got this past semester. I don't know what's with the second semester of third year, it was just so hard for me and I even doubted myself if I will be able to finish all my requirements on time.

But thankfully, with the grace of God, I was able to comply all the required outputs on time. And since I really had a hard time for the past semester, I wasn't actually expecting a high grade. I know that almost all of my outputs are rush works and I wasn't really on my best self as I do that so I was really surprised to see that I got good grades on our student portal.

Well, this is not really that high but this is higher than my previous grades. Posting this here gives me second thoughts since I never really tried posting my grades online but whatever, most of you guys don't know me anyway. Hehe

Student Organization

Next on the list is the student organization which I am part of. You see, academically, I am not really competitive, I procrastinate a lot and a passing grade is enough. But I am really active as a student, joining this and that. I started this org journey when I was on my second year and on my third year, I feel like the organization has really made use of me. chour

Got a lot of stress on the org since I really did became useful. I was almost the main technical on all of our activities, I edited some publication materials, did the paper works, and I even became a video editor. LOL

  • Income Generating Project

I was also in charge on our org's income generating project which is one of the greatest contributor of my stress but still, no matter how many times I mentioned the word 'stress', these org works gave me such kind of fulfillment and I also did gained a lot of skills through our organization.

For our IGP, we decided to sell our own org merchandise where we offered two different designs of shirts and tote bags, available in black and white. And though this really gives me a lot of stress, I'm still glad that we were able to sell merch, double of our quota which gives us income that we will be using to fund our upcoming activities on the next semester.

  • Annual Marketing Competition

I thought my busy days will be over once the semester is done but I was wrong. But this is my own doing. So, me and my friend who is also my orgmate decided to join the annual marketing competition hosted by the Philippine Junior Marketing Association (PJMA) which we are associated.

We are required to make a marketing plan for the given case to us and a promotional video for that company. This seems easy but this is a real-life solution to a real company, all information are real and this is really different on our school works so this is really giving us a hard time. We still don't have any progress on the paper and our deadline will be on July 2. Seems like we'll be doing another rush work.

Another reason why we joined in here despite the stress is the cash prize. LOL.

  • Marketista Award

This is another activity of the PJMA and I was assigned by our org's CEO to be the in-charge person on joining this activity. I'll be entering on 5 categories of major awards so this is another work for me. :) Good thing, I still have until July 10 to make our paper for this one so I can focus on the Annual Marketing Competition for now.


Aside from my university stuffs, I am also busy this vacation since I am helping out on our business. *sigh.

There you go! I feel like this is too much of an update but this is just me trying to write again. Hopefully, I'll be able to write regularly because I already have a bunch of ideas here about what to write. I so missed writing like this!

Anyway, how are you all? I hope you're doing good. Catch up soon!


Before I end this, I just want to thanks these two folks I have here. Despite my inactivity, their sponsorship remained, big thanks @Momentswithmatti and @Kendy42! I'll really try to be worth of your sponsorship this time. :)

Lastly, Ate @Ruffa, I'm back! Finally! Haha. Thanks sa pagpasa ng kasipagan. :)))))


Will be back with a really meaningful write-up on my next published. Hehe

*Lead image from Pexels. Will edit my own next time.

13
$ 8.84
$ 8.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
+ 6
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Grave ka tlaga bb sobrang galing eh. I can't imagine myself being in your position hahaha. Jusko apaka irresponsable ko pala talagang studyante hahahha. Hays nakaka inspir eka ah. Ikaw lang ata yung stress na productive parin eh. Ako, pag na stress eh nako, di na mag fufunction utak ko hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow, you are amazing po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naol talaga sa puro line of 1 na grades, Pres ey. 🤸🏼‍♀️ 'Yung saken kasi may naligaw na 2.50, major subject pa. Hahaha!

Anyways~ good luck sa sasalihan n'yo. Push kahit na mai-stress ka. 👻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am happy you are finally here, so I will grab my chair and sit to read your amazing articles once again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello co-oc! Welcome back! Grabe no, you went through all those challenging and busy times but you're able to pull it through. Way to go!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, ate! For the busy ang ferson hahaha, hanggang bakasyon busy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagbebenta ba kayo sa shopee ng products nyo? Parang ang effort kasi ng packaging ❤️

Btw, welcome back! Congrats din at nakaya mong iraos hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha for the shopee checkout ang shipping method pero nag pre-order muna kami at payment first kami non, walang puhunan e, design lang hahaha

For the effort talaga packaging, super time consuming pero goods lang, cute tignan e hahaha

Anyway, thank u huhu kala ko talaga di kakayanin kaloka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uy beb mmay bago kayon shirt...bakit di mo ko na inform alam mo namang na gustuhan ko yung design niyo last huhuhhuhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hala mommy oo nga nooooo, sorry na. di nga ko nakapag alok non pati si car diko nabentahan hahaha cute pa man din designs ngayon tas for the black and white lang siya, qt din tote bags

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aba at nakapa-busy mo naman pala talaga. Anyway, kaya ayaw kong sumali sa mga school organizartions ever since eh, hehe, dami gagawin. Congrats sa matataas na grades :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

for the busy talaga sa org pero masaya naman na madaming stress, rants na nga lang bumubuhay sakin hahahaha. anyway, thanks!! congrats din sayo hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Kakaproud nmn yang nga grades na yarn, partida mga rush hour pa ang ganap ng pagpasa ng nga projects. Congrats to you all the way :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe. thanks so much po! bawi nako next year, mag 4th year na pala ko huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh gosh super active mo sis! i remember my college days hahaha pero that's alright as long as you feel fulfilled doing that!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe. was not really active nung high school tapos nung nagcollege, diko alam, napasali nalang sa kung saan saan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowww. Sobrang productive dn nmn kasi kahit wala d na nging active dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

super busy po talaga sa school huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back! Charr! Manifest po yung high grades. Whahaha. Badly needed for the scholarship. Ang dami nyo ngang ganap eh. Hirap mag marketing. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha manifesting!!! Kaya mo yan.

Pero mahirap naman lahat ng courses, pati marketing, tapos sasabihan kaming tagatinda lang hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabidad nahiya ako sa mga naging grade ko noon nong nakita ko to pati kay Carismatic at saka yong iba pa na naga share ng ganito nila. Abay never in my entire existence ee na nakakuha ako ng ganito HAHAHAHAGANEP. Nakakaproud naman talaga kayo ee UwU. Ang dami mo oang busyness nyan ha. May tinuturuan pa na iba pero di naging hadlang. Awiehhhh congrats Marygoround. Sa sunod ulit haha. More pagod pa yan for surr asahan mo na. Pero sanay ka naman na. Diko kinakaya mga ginagawa mo ee my gawddd cassieeeee 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For the tsamba lang ang grades ate hahshshs mga buzzer beater nga kami magpass ng reqs, mga 10mins before the deadline ganon hahahaha

Dami ko ng pagod hays pero keri pa naman, pangarap ko lang naman mahimbing na tulog hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago