Throwback Thursday: The Highlights of my Junior High School Years

63 114
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Hey there folks! Can't think of any topic today so let's just go with this throwback Thursday thingy. On my never have I ever challenge, I shared some experiences about my high school life but that's not enough so I decided to make a separate article about that.

So here you go guys. Come with me as I walk on my memory lane back when I was on Junior High School.

7th Grade

I graduated as an honor student on elementary and I also mentioned on my article about when I was a kid challenge that I was competitive back then. So I entered high school with the mindset that I should be one of the top students since that was what is expected for me.

On this year, as to what my classmates and friends describes me, I was "matino" back then. I was good, proper, behaved, always on time with requirements and responsible. In short, I was kind of stiff. Though I have made a lot of friends since I'm naturally talkative, the competitive in me still remains and that keeps me from fully enjoying that year.

But despite being proper and all that, I was kinda disappointed with the rankings back then. I was still on top 10 but not that high. Of course, I was sad but I never really took it hard. With the mindset that I'll do better on the next school year, I move on from that heart break.

Also, in this year, I started training for badminton and I became an athlete. That made my year since I really enjoyed playing and training for it. And oh, when there's a competition, I'm always excused on my classes. Lol

8th Grade

In this year, my classmates describes me as being "medyo matino pa". It's like my character when I was on my 7th grade but I'm not that proper this time. I climbed my way up to the rankings of those who are the noisiest in class. I became lazy in studying because I was addicted to wattpad. And then I started to be laid back and I only do my assignments at school.

I became more free in this year, I feel so light, no worries at all. I started to became less conscious and I stopped worrying about the rankings. I just enjoyed every moment with the company of my friends.

There's also this one time when I am going down the stairs with my friend and I don't know what's got into me but I suddenly pushed her while she was going down the stairs and then everything happened so fast that she's already downstairs as I saw her. She was hurt but then later on we were already laughing so I thought it's okay, she's okay. But then, the next day, she's absent from school and we have heard from her grandma that she's at the hospital and have high fever maybe because from what happened at the stairs. Geez. I know, I was guilty about that.

This was also the year when I was labeled as a bully. Why? We have created this silly Bullying Club. It started when we make fun of a classmate of ours. We got her necklace and we won't give it to her unless she follows our orders.

Bullying Club Agreement, President at your service!

I managed to dig up this paper on my facebook account. We actually have a printed copy of it, I can't remember where I placed it though. But hey there folks, this is just for fun back then. Not really a bully-bully. Surely, no one was hurt on this crazy thing that we did.

9th Grade

Guess what word they used to describe me this time? They say I became "walangya" on this year. I was able to unleash all the craziness within me. No more shyness, no more being proper, just all crazy. But I'm telling you, this was the year which I enjoyed the most. The highlight on my high school life, the best year ever.

Would you believe me that in this year, this was actually the first time that I cheated on an exam. The first time I copied and an answer from my classmate and the first time that I let them copy from me.

When we will be having an exam, we always write the words "wonder pets activated" on the blackboard. Meaning that cheating is activated. LOL. Actually, we had a song for this wonder pets thingy. I can't remember the whole song and the exact lyrics but it goes likes this:

Wonder pets, wonder pets tutulong na

Ililigtas ang quiz ng sama sama

Hindi malalaki at hindi malalakas

Pero pag nagtulungan, lahat ay papasa.

This was the year that we were so united that when we decided to not go to class, the whole section won't go to class. And then the next day, we were called by the guidance counselor of our school for our actions.

Then there's also this one time when all of us in the class went out for lunch. We should be back at 12:50PM but it's almost 2PM when we went back at school so our adviser was so mad that she lets us stand outside, under the sun, as she eats the ice cream that we bought for her.

And then all of us in the class are so lazy so our adviser was always mad at us. She always says: "Integrity (the name of our section), I'm not your nanny!" and when she will come in to the classroom, her first words are: "Pick up all the pieces of paper under your chair." I remember, she pinched me twice on my side. The first one when she caught me sitting on the armchair, and the second one was when she caught me sitting on the window.

But don't worry, we had so much fun on this year and we are really close with our adviser. She just have the tendency to turn into a dragon whenever we are doing some kabulastugan.

This was also the year when we were trained for the the Citizenship Advancement Training (CAT) and this was just so fun. Me and all of my friends joined too and that made this experience extra fun for me.

10th Grade

This was the final year for my Junior High School. And of, I forgot to mention, we belong to the star section that's why my classmates from the 7th grade are also my classmates until our 10th grade so the closeness and our bond is really tight.

Going back, my so-called kawalangyaan continues. We're still solid. There's this time when we told our teacher that we won't go to class the morning since we will attend the funeral of the grandpa of my classmates so our adviser agreed with that. But on the afternoon class, all of us feels so lazy about going to school so we decided to not go instead and then the next day, of course, we were scolded. We made our own holiday, that's what our teacher says.

I also had so much fun on this year. We had a play about The Paradise Lost, it was kind of a big and final project for us and I was able to direct it and made some parts of the script for it.

The bond of our class becomes more solid. We often go to the house of my classmate then we will have a contribution so that we can buy our foods, and then we will have boodle fight. That's how simple we are.

Of course, high school life wouldn't be completed without the gala. And when we do it, we go altogether.

This was also the year when we became officers for the CAT. I was the Executive Commander and so, maybe I had a little abused of power since the Military Police' are those who are guarding the gate and listing down all students who are late, and I always go to school late but they are not listing me since I have higher rank than them. I also enjoyed training some of the grade 9 students and my classmates and friends also.

The funny thing in here is that I am strict at the training but my friend can't help it but to laugh at me. So I'll give her a punishment for that. But when the training is dismissed, she'll get back to me and hit me on the head. And I just let her since I'm not her commandant anymore at that time. LOL

If you notice, I didn't mention much about my grades since I started not to care about it. I still finished JHS with honors but surely, I did enjoy my high school life without minding about my grades, and it was just the best.

I was able to enjoy it to the fullest, the reason why I am smiling right now as I type this one. It was really nice to reminisce about the good old days. All the silliness when I was still on high school. And what I love the most is the bond which we have in the class. What's nicer is that until now, even though we are studying at different places, we still managed to have a continuous communication with each other and the closeness strengthen more. We also make sure to see each other from time to time. And of course, our bonding remains the same and it includes foods. Very simple yet so fun and enjoyable. We really are solid.

SP ICT Lablab Charidad Bill Gates, you guys rock!

(SP ICT - Special Program in Information and Communications Technology - Bill Gates was our section on 10th grade. But before that it's 10 - Charity, the reason why there is lablab charidad. Lol. We call our section like that. hehe)



And that's it for Throwback Thursday! Thanks for reading this far and I hope that you enjoyed reading it the same way as I enjoyed writing it. Did you also remember your high school memories with this one? Come on, share it too!

Anyways, thank again and as always, take care! :)

Article #110
07-29-2021, 6AM

18
$ 13.07
$ 12.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.17 from @Sequoia
+ 12
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

Mind you, i sang the wonder pets song... haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Napakanta pa nga hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bully ka pala beb..wengya(mareng Zhyne) naranasan ko rin yung umattend nan burial at di na bumalik...hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA sorry na po, katuwaan lang po hahahaha. Madami lang talaga ako kautuan haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko nga alam bat kinakaibigan pa nila ako charot hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha baliw siyempre kasi pareho kayo nang trip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo uto uto lang po pero pinagaagawan to sa groupings. Charot hahahshs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

charrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr halata naman eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awtssss hahaha grabe mommy nanlalaglag ka ha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di naman nag sasabi lang nang totoo ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay honest nga lang naman kasi. sige sige payag na nga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss yung HS Life. 😭🤣 Pero the best yung cheating activated, tas yung di di papasok at malelate. Nasa highschool talaga lahat. From matino to walanghiya, real quick! Hahahahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Panis sa wonder pets hahaha. Solid kami e, yung sagot sa harap abot hanggang kadulu duluhan hahaha

Eto na namab inexpose ko na naman kawalangyaan ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay so trueeee lang talaga. Magtataka nalang si teacher kung bakit lahat ng tama at wrong eh pareho lahat. Naka one for all, all for one. Hahahahaha

No worries, lahat tayo dumaan sa kawalanghiyaan. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha. nagiiba iba naman kami score, nagiiba iba mali. syempre, naisip din namin yan hahahaha. yung doon talaga kami napagalitan sa idiot board habang nagrerecite ng tula e hahaha nakita ni maam kopya namin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito yung literal na from good to worst eh hahaha. Grabe ka beee 🤣🤣. Kawawa nman yung tinulak mo sa stairs huhu. Bakit my Bully na club? Hahahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha grabe sa worst uwu. Bully nga kasi talaga ako huhu. Ask mo pa si cardo hahahahaha

Nagsisi naman ako doon sa pagtulak ko sa hagdan, buti nga di siya nabalian

Edit: katuwaan lang bullying club haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your school journey from 7th grade to 10th grade was adoption towards learning. I shall say here po from millimeter to centimeter range lol. When you go in higher classes your shyness gone rapidly and you learn how to face and tackle with problems.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol. I totally got out of my shell and left all those shyness behind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, dami ko'ng tawa sa "Wonder pets thingy" hahaha..😅 Nag.cheat din ako back then, especially on Math subject..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay dili ako nagccheat sa math, fave ko e hahahahaha. Panis sa wonder pets. Pero di din nagtagal yon, after ilang months nagets na ng teacher namin ibig sabihin ng wonder pets. Ayon ang haba nanaman ng litanya na natanggap namin skaanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. hindi ko rin alam bakit bobo ko sa math talaga..😅

Hahaha.. Yun na, sermon na agaran galing kay teacher.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu kala mo pa naman nakalunok ng megaphone yung lakas ng boses ni maam pero pasaway kasi kami e kaya oks lang pagalitan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha..kukulit niyo din..🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon daw pag star section, pinakamagugulo hahsha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha...Meron palang ganun din.😂😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa true hahaha kaloka mga ganap ko nung HS talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From matino to walanghiya. 🤣🤣🤣 nag eevolve prang pokemon 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na kinaya ate, kumawala na talaga ng bongga yung kawalangyaan ko hahahaha. Kaloka pag naaalala ko napakadami ko pala kabulastugan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mdyo ganun dn naman ako. 🤣 pro hndi lng pahalata sa public. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kasi makalat hahahah madami ako kahihiyan everywhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa isioin mga memories wayback highschools 🤣 naalala kong di ako umaattend ng meeting sa SSG kapag 5pm kase anlayo ng bahay ko sa school that time HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA ay SSG pero di nagmemeeting hmp. Kami naman 5pm kasi uwian namin at star section tapos ayon pag uuwi kami kami nalang tao sa school tas uso takutan syempre hahaha saka hatiran pag pauwi, pinakamalayo ang bahay ang pinakaunang ihahatid. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amin kase same lang e puro malalayo eh buti ung iba may sundo kamusta naman kaming iba daan pauwi jusko kaya dinako umaattend nakikibalita nalang HAHAAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman nung nagpresident ako sa mapeh club tapos sakto kasi kami host sa CD meet, ayon kung saan saan kami nakakarating bumibili equipments pero kasama si sir. Di hatid yon syempre, ginawa naming driver si sir e haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

atleast free sakayan AHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't forget school memories and that's why they always fresh in mind. When we remember our school memories it's full of fun, enjoyment and a litlle studies

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed, full of fun and enjoyment. Bur not all students enjoyed their high school life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ako lang to ah ..😅from matino to that kind .haha.pero siyempre .with all those memories .my highschool life was great..Gumagawa din kami ng sarili naming holiday at ang maganda dun ..pati si sir eh .medyo natamad ata kaya ayun..haha...Tas yang CAT eh mga classmate din namin officers that time..walang katapusang tawa kasi ..harap sa kaliwa sabi nila eh may humaharap sa kanan.😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas naeenjoy talaga siya dahil sa mga kawalangyaan e hahahaha. Ay ayos kasabwat teacher hahsha samin naman kasi napagbigyan na nga kami ng half day e umabuso pa ng panghapon, ayon hello guidance again.

Aynako bawal sila tumawa pag ako nagbabantay sa CAT, kaya ayon pero ako yung lagot pagkayari ng CAT, nababatukan ako e haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅..Sana face to face na ang klase huhu..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga! Nakakamiss din magkalat ng kabulastugan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fun remembering once school days, the memories are forever fresh

$ 1.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Forever fresh and cannot be forgotten.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BWAHAHAHAHA, grabidad ka Marygoround abaw. Pero dapat naman kasi talaga chill chill pero nagagawa pa rin pero mataas pa rin ang grade. Pag nagpaka focus ka naman sa grade mo non aba'y forever kanang stiff nyan just like on your 7th Grade. Naaalala ko tuloy nong High School kami, Sagittarius kami star section din at kung alin pa ang star section un pa ang pinkamatitigas ang ulo wahaha. Lagi manding nasisita ng Terror teacher doon. Grabing galit na galiy na samin pati tuloy ung mababait na tulad ko nadadamay, chorrr wahahaha. Pero ang sarap balikan ng time na yan ee. Masaya lang diba.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ahahaha maingay pa din naman ako nung grade 7 pero grade conscious ahshdhshah tapos 8, 9, 10 ayan na talaga kawalangyaan sa buhay na hindi ko alam saan ba nanggaling. Well, uto naman na talaga ko noon pa pero seryoso nga ko sa school pero nung 8, 9, 10 wala na labo labo na hahahsdhs

Tapos nalimutan ko sabihin dyaan, salamat sa tropa ko na may computer shop. Siya lagi gumagawa ng assignment namin, pati print libre hahahahaha. Basta pag papasok ako kinabukasan, diko alam may assignment pala kasi di ako nakikinig tapos yung tropa ko magaabot nalang sakin ng bond paper, ayon daw assignment ko shdhshsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay, basta 1st year mejo mahiyain pa yan, tapos pah nakahanap na ng tropa ayan na. Magsisimula na ang delubyo. Wahahaha.

Ayt bat ganon, mabait barkada mo talanag samin kanya kanya ampt. Well di naman din kasi ganon karami ang friend ko kaya ganon. Basta ako palagaya noon, wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami kasi ako tropa diba uso grupo grupo non tas 2 grupo ko e saka nga leader leaderan talaga ko kaya madami tumotropa sakin hshshaha

Mabait yun hahaha hanggang ngayon pag nagkikita kami syempre di sundo ako medyo paimportante e hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nakilala kita nung matino at medyo matino ka pa. HAHAHAHA. Puro ka na kasi kawalangyaan ngayon e 🤦‍♀️🤣🤣 at sana all laging honor. Haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Apakabas2s ahahaha matino pako nito. Mas grabe dati, galing ko kaya aabsent noon tapos lagi ako napapagalitan ng teacher sa kaingayan ko tapos pilisopo daw ako hshsha

Saka di ako laging honor ano, 8 saka 9 hindi. Kaya nga walang nabanggit e haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumino ka pa pala nyan. Naku pala 🤦‍♀️🤣🤣 ambad mo sa part na pilosopo hahaha.

Kasi absent ka ng absent. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoy hindi naman e! Si maam lang talaga yon bitter sakin. Katino ko sasagot e.

Sa true. Absingera ako noon e at natatamad ako mag aral

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang si Sir lang non sakin e. Iniirapan ko raw kahit hindi naman. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nang iirap ng teacher antaray hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon lang talaga mata ko kasiii hahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always been a transferee student, I don’t why my teacher hate me when I was in grade 7, I was told by him that “you’re not even smarter than I thought” haha good thing nag transfer ako sa Mindanao my teacher there was so nice to me, then when I came back here in Cebu, grade 10, my teacher told me I was mentally disabled 🤧 buti nalang mababait teacher ko grade 11 and 12

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ang bad naman ng mga teacher na yan why naman ganon. Basta ako napatayo lang sa klase kasi pilosopo daw ako hshshahaha

Pero at least naexperience mo yung mababait na teacher

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nalang tita my highlights sa highschool life., Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay meron din kayo nyan ahahahha. Highlights lang naman ng kautuan ko yan lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, meron ako nyan tita, kasu walang pictures haha,. Mahirap lang kasi sa probinsya dati mabibilang sa daliri may celllhone hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha e may mga cp na kasi sa panahon namin hahahshs. Oks lang naman walang pics. Basta memories nakatatak na satin yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aie oo, pero mas fresh sana kung meron, meron mang mga pa isa isa na pic pero di tulad ng sa ngayon talaga na kahit elementary naka my day na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago