The Unexpected Birth

26 40
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Sunday morning, Kuya woke me up and told me that our dog is lethargic. I went outside to get her but she keeps fitting herself on tight spaces outside. That was so unusual for our dog since she’s really frisky whenever I let her out of her cage.

Later that day, I took the dogs to bath and I noticed that Chichi, our only girl dog, have bigger breasts and tummy. That’s when we consider the idea that she was pregnantbut the one who get her pregnant was still a mystery to us. We have 3 dogs at home and the other 2 are males, so either of the two are suspected to be the one who got her pregnant since all our dogs just roam around our yard.

We were still surprised and still processing the idea that she really is pregnant when this unexpected thing happened. On the same day, around 4 in the afternoon, while we were binge watching Kdrama, we heard a noise from outside of what seems like a cry. My 12-year-old niece went outside to check what it is and few seconds later, she came back inside wondering why there was a puppy outside.

Everything happened so fast. Last thing I hear is my sister telling us to pause the Kdrama that we were watching. I immediately get up on my seat and run outside. As I step outside, I found a puppy just in front of our terrace. I was astonished for a while before I immediately pick it up and look around to see where it came from.

On the front of our house, just under the terrace, I found Chichi with 2 other puppies. I don’t know what to feel at that time. It was mixed emotions. I feel like crying because I feel bad for our dog, that must’ve been tough. And I feel so happy and amazed at the same time seeing those cute little creatures.

Kuya went outside too and his reaction was priceless. We are honestly clueless about what to do because that was the first time that we’re having a dog who is giving birth so he immediately called one of our churchmate who's a veterinary doctor to come over and examine our dog as well as the puppies.

On the other hand, me, my sister and my niece keep looking for our dog to observe her and once again, we were surprised of what happened next. We just witnessed how the 4th puppy came out! I also watched how Chichi remove that thing like plastic that is covering the puppy and how she cleaned up the puppy. At that very moment, I just feel so proud. My baby dog officially becomes a mom and I can see it on her actions. We keep observing her for a few more minutes until we are sure that there is no more puppy coming out before we came back watching Kdrama.

On the evening, the veterinarian finally came and told us that everything was normal. And seems like Chichi is already strong enough so I already transferred her as well as the puppies to their cage after covering the holes where they could possibly fall down.

And just like that, we have 4 newborn puppies!

Names

So, the next thing that we have talked about are their names. All of our dogs and other animals before have names that starts with C. We have Chelsie before, and her puppies who are Chesly, Chesny, Cheska and Chestnut. Chelsie gave birth again which also caused her death but we have Coby now as her only puppy when she gave birth for the second time.

We also had a goat before who's name is Chaychay and her kid Chuchay and Choi-Choi.

We also had a pig before named Chickie who gave birth to 8 baby pigs whom we named Chappy, Chippy, Choco, Cholo, Chico, Chile, Chirie and Chunkie.

And our dog who gave birth this time, as I have mentioned above, has also have a name that starts with letter C. You see, we really have a thing with letter C but this time, we made a difference.

Chichi gave birth while we were watching Kdrama and the Kdrama that we were watching is ‘Law School’ so we decided that we are going to name the puppies after the lead characters from Law School. The puppies are 2 male and 2 female and here are their names.

The eldest and biggest puppy is Jong Hoon, the prosecutor turned professor who teaches criminal law at Law School. The other male is Joon Hwi, a first year law student who always get the top grades among his peers. The first female is Ye-seul, she’s just so pretty so we chose her name as our dog’s name. And lastly, the other female who is also the youngest is Kang Sol A, our favorite character from the show.

Accident

The puppies are all strong and healthy when an accident happen. On their 6th day, Kang Sol fell from their cage, I don’t exactly know what happened since I’m not at home at that moment and I feel awful not knowing how did that happened.

It was an open wound and it was really huge. I can even see the inside of her skin. We asked a vet what to do but we didn’t send the actual photo so he just told us to use betadine and cover it with bandage to keep the mother from licking the wound.

On the second day of the found, it was already night time, I was cleaning it and noticed that it’s not getting any better, I asked my brother again to contact the vet and asked him if the wound could be stitched. The vet must’ve assumed that it was only a small wound the first time we asked about it because when we sent him the photo of the wound, he told us that it really has to be stitched.

Just Yesterday, Sunday, I was finally able to bring Kang Sol to a vet clinic to have her wound stitched. It was so heartbreaking as I wait for her because I can hear her cries. Geez. It feels like I was a waiting for a family member who were being operated at the operating room.

It feels awful and I feel like crying whenever I can hear her cries. I feel so bad. I feel like it’s my fault for not being able to cover their cage that well.

Few more minutes later, it was finally done. The vet told me that the wound is already swollen so they have to make it blead so that her blood flow can be back to normal. That must’ve been the reason why she was crying so loud.

I was told to clean her stitches twice a day and she was also prescribed with antibiotic that she will be drinking for 7 days. And I do hope that the wound will heal faster so that it wouldn’t heart anymore. My heart is breaking everytime I am cleaning the wound. I really hope the pain will be gone soon.

But anyways, the puppies are so cute and healthy. I can’t wait for them to open their eyes and to grow a little bit bigger so that they can also roam around freely at our yard.

**I wrote this article earlier this afternoon but when we go home after work, I was supposed to clean the stitches of Kang Sol when I saw all stitches removed. Momma dog must've licked it.

I already separated her from her mom and the other puppies, I'm feeding her a formula milk and through the feeding bottle for the mean time. And I'll bring her again to a vet tomorrow so that the wound can be stitched again.

It is really painful seeing her wounded but I had a little relief as Kuya Doc told us that puppies have high tolerance to pain. I really really hope that she'll be all healed soon. I can't bear cleaning the wound anymore. :(

Giving away

And here’s another thing that is breaking my heart, we are all busy at home with studies and work so 7 dogs will be really tough for us. Kuya told us that when the puppies grow and if they are not dependent on their mom’s milk anymore, we will just have their deworming and have them vaccinated before we give them away.

I’m the one who takes care of them so I am really attached to them and I can’t even imagine giving them away, I just can’t. I’m hoping at least one puppy will be left with us. I just can’t give them away. Let’s see after two months, hopefully, my brother will change his mind about giving everyone away.

Maybe I'll just make sure the new owners of the dog will really take care of them the way I would. Maybe that can help to make me comfortable about the idea of giving them away.

*sigh


Anyways, I don’t know what to say anymore. This has been so long already. Apologies for that. I just adore our dogs so much. Thanks for reading this far. Hope I didn’t bore you with these things about our dogs. :)

14
$ 9.93
$ 9.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 6
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

OMG dami nyo doggos dear, hindi halatanng love na love ninyo mag alaga. Sabagay mas okay na siguro na ipamigay nyo na sila once na di na sila nadede sa mother nila kasi parang ang hirap na alagaan nila kapag nagsilakihan na. Pareho din tayo fur parents sis, kami naman puro pusa ang alaga namin.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Yung ibang dogs before wala naman na samin. Meron lang kami 3 ngayon plus 4 puppies. May nanghihingi na sa tatlo, wish ko wala ng manghingi sa isa para samin nalang siya. Gusto ko kasi may maiwan kahit isa e haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as kaya mo alagaan ung ilan go lang din besh. sayang din kasi mga puppies pero sa mag aaddopt, sana alagaan talaga nila maayos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaaah, kung malapit lang sana ako bebe , hihingi sana akooo. Ang cute ng mga baby na iyan. Kwawa naman at nasugatan :(. Anyways, accidents happen talaga and buti nlang mataas yung paim tolerance ng puppies.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Huy, kawawa talaga huhu. Natanggal nga yung tahi e, dapat ipapatahi ulit kaso wag na kasi kawawa. Wala naman anesthesia yon. Bale, nilayo nalang namin siya sa ibang puppies and sa mother niya. Durog na durog nako hahahaha sa tuta nabrokenhearted e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luhh Marygoround ang ganda ng kulay nila. Amin nalanh isa 🥺. Nalalapit sa kulay ng Joko ko ee. And I'm glad okay na si baby doggo. Ang cucute nila 🥳🥳🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Odibaaa. Nagiging brown pa sila lalo habang lumalaki.

Hala ate, nagopen nanaman nga wound. Pero hindi na ipapatahi, ang hirap tignan pero sana talaga gumaling na huhu naiiyak na nga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nididilaan naman ata ng ina Marygoround? Basta nadidilaan at nalilinisan gagaling yaan. Kawawa naman kahit na mataas pain tolerance nila pag nakikita natin parang nafifieel din ang sakit ano aguy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baligtad naman ate e haha. Hiniwalay ko nga sa ina kasi pag nadidilaan, nananariwa ulit yung sugat. Kaya ayon yung iniiwasan talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng mga puppies, hala andami nyo na po palang alaga, gusto ko din pero bawal sakin. Sana mag heal ng ang sugat nung isa awww, congrats pa din ko!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww. Why bawal? Allergy?? Ang ccute nga, diko maatim na ipaadopt sila kaso kailangan e. Sila lang din kasi kawawa pagka hindi namin nabibigyan ng enough time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Allergies po, opo nga parang ang hirap namn ipaampon ang cute cute kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ngaaa ayoko din talaga kaso wala e haha. Responsibility din kasi saka mga busy kami masyado. Pero may ilang months pa naman bago ipamigay kaya makakasama pa namin sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy...😍😍😍 I love your puppies sis . Sana magkaroon ulit ako nang puppy, lalo pa'y big dog na si "Iking" ko. Hayys..Nawa'y mag.heal nga agad yung wound ni Kang Sol at para hindi na niya indahin yung sakit.. Aguyy, pigil luha ako habang binabasa ko yung nangyari sa kaniya..🥺

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako nga naglilinis tapos nagbbandage tapos pinapainom ko din antibiotic. Sobrang nakakadurog ng puso kasi napakaliit niya pa e. Ilang araw ko na din kinekeep luha ko haha

Adopt na ng puppy ulit haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do help my dogs giving birth hahaha, there was so amazement indeed and a little bit worried when we were first time seeing that, lots of what if's. Cute naman nila hehe, congrats lola kana hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lola na nga hahaha. Hala pano tinutulungan yun? Buti etong aso namin hindi gaanong nahirapan, kinaya magisa. At di din namin alam gagawin e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello to the outside world babies Chesly, Chesny, Cheska and Chestnut! So cute. Aweeee. Congrats sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yung dating babies namin yang mga C. Yung ngayon mga koreano to. Si Jong Hoon, Joon Hwi, Ye-seul at Kang Sol hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, ang kucute ng puppies. Di siguro malaki tyan nun dog nyo kaya di nyo napansin na preggy pala..

That's the saddest part un ipaaadopt sa iba.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha true. I always pet our dog and rub her tummy and I didn't even notice that she was pregnant.

Tapos kaya pala siya matamlay that day kasi nagllabor na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahay, first panganganak nya ba? Kawawa naman..Pero at least nairaos nya din at buhay lahat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate. Tapos normal lahat. Mabilis din siya nakarecover. Problema ngayon yung baby na naaccident. Haaays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nabalik mo na ba sya sa vet?baka kasi maimpeksyon yun sugat nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagprescribe naman ng antibiotic nung nakaraan ate tapos nagconsult din kami sa kakilala naming vet, basta ibandage lang daw and always clean the wound with betadine. Pati sa formula milk siya nagsabi. Sineparate kasi sa mother para hindi madilaan yung sugat niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana gumaling na agad sugat nya sis kawawa naman kasi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago