The Bridge of Life

21 45
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Christianity, Gospel

Hey folks! It's been a while. I have been busy the past week but I can't and I won't missed the end of the month.

Actually, initial plan was to publish my devotion series last night then tonight was supposed to be my monthly report but I was too tired last night so devotion series comes first. Monthly report can wait until tomorrow.

Anyways, I missed you all. This one I am writing right now is really important so I hope that you'll read it until the end.


As I was saying, this is for my devotion series. I've read the continuation of the book of Exodus this month and up to the 14th chapter of Leviticus but all of those are mostly just about God's laws on the old testaments. We don't apply most of them at this present time but if there's one thing I can share to you about those is that God's commandment is sacred and the punishment for breaking it is severe. God truly wants to save us all but remember that He is also a just God and at the end of this life, we will all face judgment.

Going back, for this month, I won't be posting my usual summary about the chapters or about the books I've read. This article is about sharing the gospel and hopefully, I can deliver it to you through this article.

I have 2 big news for you. A good news and a bad news. But before we proceed to what it is, let me tell you this about this truth.

TRUTH: God has given us the privelege to have a realationship with Him.

Back then, during Adam and Eve's time, they can go directly to God. They can talk to Him directly, and they can ask Him anything directly.

But here comes the bad news...

Our relationship with God has broken. We were separeted from Him and that's because of our sins. Adam and Eve sinned against Him by eating the forbidden fruit, and for that reason, they were separated from God.

And the same thing is happening until now, we are still sinners.

Isaiah 59:2 says that our inequities have separated us from God.

Romans 3:23 says that all of us have sinned and we fall short of the glory of God.

And the more saddening and terrifying news is written on Romans 6:23 wherein it says that the wages of sin is death.

No one would want that righy? So the people look for ways on how they can save themselves and some of those ways are:

  • Good works

  • Education

  • Religion

But all of those, even combined, is not enough for us to escape judgment.

As Hebrews 9:27 says, just as man is destined to die once and then to face judgment.

But God is so good and merciful that He gave us this good news...

Human ways might not be enough and so God has given us His own remedy, and that's the cross.

How great is our God for sending his own Son just to save us, people, who are unworthy of His love.

John 3:16

For God so loved the world that He gave is only begotten son that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have an eternal life.

John 14:6

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father excepth through Him.

God has given us an eternal life through His Son, Jesus Christ.


Now, the decision is yours.

Revelation 3:20 ESV

Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and eat with him, and he with me.

The door that Jesus is pertaining to on that verse is your heart. He is knocking at your heart and it is your decision if you will allow Him to enter and be the center of your heart and of your life. Choice is all yours.

If you decided to open the door for Him, here's what you have to do:

  1. Accept that you are a sinner.

  2. Repent on your sins and ask for forgiveness.

  3. Believe that Jesus Christ died and rose again to save you from your sins.

  4. Accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior.

Lastly, pray. Pray the prayer of acceptance, saying all the 4 things I have mentioned above.

Here's a sample prayer, you can also use this but make sure that you say this prayer from your heart.

Heavenly Father, I admit that I am a sinner. Forgive me for I have sinned against you. I believe that you died for me and you rose again to save me. Lord Jesus, I am opening my heart as I accept you as my Lord and Savior. In Jesus name, Amen.


For better visualization, here's a less than 3 minutes video about the gospel representation.


Thank you so much for reading this one. I hope that you have accepted Jesus as your Lord and Savior too.

God bless you all. Glory all to God!

:)

16
$ 8.70
$ 8.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 9
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Christianity, Gospel

Comments

Thank you so much for sharing the gospel here be. I pray that lot of people will be able to read this and acknowledge the sovereignity of God in their lives. As expected, you are really good in spreading His words. May the Lord bless you even more.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is what we are called to do after all. All glory and praises to God! Whatever platform it is, let's grab the opportunity to share the message of salvation to others. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is Gospel ♥️ Did God sent you to spread the word here because I was truly blessed to read this 😍

Everything happened for a reason and God already knew that this would happened before he made the earth, but he still trusted his own creation even though he knew that we listens to temptations. 😬 We are not perfect and God still accepted us despite of that, he gave us freedom to choose and in order for us to reach out and look for him, he gave us Challenges in life and with that even though some people won’t believe in him, they still call and say his name even though they don’t believe in his existence. But God show them the way and from then on, they can feel his presence and become a believer.

Good Morning ☀️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Praise God! I am also truly blessed as I read this. We really have an amazing Father, the God of all who is so gracious and merciful to offer salvation to us despite us being unworthy of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how great is the Father's love... living in this world, I had learned to realize how gracious He is for making a way that we find salvation, we as unworthy sinners...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very true. God's graciounesss is really immesurable that even though we are unworthy, He sacrifices His own son just to saved us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

amen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing this. I really need this one right now. I was not in a mood earlier and after reading this, I feel relieved huhu :>

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. praise God! Hope you prayed the prayer of acceptance. God bless! Always pray. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your devotion writings. All you have said is true and I would agree to you. We are sinners and we need God. We must accept him in our life and acknowledge him being the ultimate creator whom we can't live without.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Glory to God! Amen! Been doing this devotion thingy since January. Praise God for I was able to share the gospel this time. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep writing 🥰 the Lord will be delighted to know that his message is shared to every people he love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

While reading it, I honestly admit that I felt I am ungrateful sometimes by being tempted to be lazy at times. There were days that I forgot about my prayer time and failed to attend masses too. I was able to have some reflection on me after reading it. Thank you for this kind of article who serves as a tap on my back to make me re evaluate my christian faith and obligations.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Praise God! Just pray and repent. Never let your relationship with Him be broken. Prayer is our daily weapon so never forget it. May God bless you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo nalungkot ako bigla after ko tong binasa mareng kasi minsan naguguilty talaga ako na nakakalimutan ko siya 🤧 busy talaga ako sa pag grigrind na almost wala akong time sakanya. Ngayon na nabasa ko to plato ko na after lockdown, if may bukas na church punta is me and thank him for everything na binigay niya sakin sa pang araw araw. Thanks for reminding me. 🥺💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Like sa sinabi ko sa last part, yung 4 na bagay doon, ipagpray mo lang mare. Ayan pa prayer wag kalimutan. Apart from Him, we can do nothing. Bago maggrind, pagkagising palang, pasalamat muna sakanya. Bago matulog, pasalamat ulit.

And hanggat wala pang church, nood ka nalang muna online worship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jesus Christ is my lord and personal savour.... Thanks for the amazing message of hope and peace....

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Amen! Jesus is our Lord and Savior therefore He should be in the center of our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen Thank you Jesus for accepting this sinner. I am a sinner and I am forever grateful for your love.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Glory to our merciful God indeed. We are sinners yet He saves us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago