POV Differences

12 29
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Our puppy got a wound and it was really bad. It is a big cut and it must be really painful but here’s a little trivia I learned from our veterinarian.

We got our dog stitched but it came off the next day probably because of her mom licking it. We were supposed to have her stitched again but before that, my brother asked the vet if the puppy will be anesthesized and the answer is no. The thing is, puppies have high pain tolerance so, even though the wound is huge and deep, the puppy doesn’t feel it that much. But if he were to stitch the puppy again, the puppy will still feel pain but the puppy can tolerate it.

Probably, you're already sick of reading my posts about our puppy, apologies for that. But the fact that I’ve shared above is related to the message that I want to relay to you today.


As I have said, the puppy have a really huge wound and that must really hurt, but that’s only on our point of view since the puppy isn’t hurting that much. What I’m just trying to say is that what is painful to us is not painful for the puppy. What is painful to us might not be that painful to another person and what is not painful to us might be really painful for other person.

We can never know what other people is really feeling. And we cannot expect others to have the same feeling that we have about a certain matter because what we feel is unique, and what we feel always have differences about what others feel.

For instance, my sister ate a Chilimansi flavored pancit canton and she said that it was really spicy. On the other hand, me, as a spicy food lover will have a different comment about that flavor because I have higher tolerance for spicy foods than her and for me, that flavor isn’t spicy at all.

Now that we are aware of each other’s differences, may it serve as a reminder to be sensitive of what others are feeling. Let’s be careful on our actions and let us always consider how other might feel. Let’s be careful with our words and let us always think about what others might think.

For us, we might say something as a joke but even though they are laughing, we might have offended someone already.

As for the pain of others, let us practice empathy and let us always try to imagine and understand what others might think or feel. Let us be more understanding, let’s cut them some slack and give them an allowance for mistakes. We might not totally comprehend with what they are really feeling, we can only imagine, but trying to understand them makes a really huge difference.

Let us be that person who understands differences and let us be the bridge to connect with one another despite each other’s differences. Be sensitive, be understanding, and be emphatic. Let’s not be selfish and let us always consider the feelings of others because it matters, they matter.

We wouldn’t want to be misunderstood, right? So let us not do that to others. :)


LOL. What am I saying again? Haha. This is just so random, something I thought of while cleaning my puppy's wound. I still think that it’s really painful but I believe the vet. And honestly, what he says gave me comfort and a huge relief. It’s just so painful seeing the wound but what I can do is to empathize and to take care of her.

Additional to my ramblings above, we might never know exactly what others are feeling but we can be with them, share the pain with them, and let them know that we’re there for them. Knowing that there is someone on their side may not remove the pain, but it can alleviate it. Or maybe it can give them courage to keep on going.

O--kay, I think I’m lost again. I can’t even understand myself but I hope you did get the thought. I promise to produce a way better content so consider this as a warm up on finding what I’m good at again.

Anyways, before I end it, let me say a huge thanks to @Kendy42 for the sponsorship! I promise to make this worth it.

And that would be all. Thanks for reading this far. Hope to see you on the next one! :)

**that sounds like a vlog outro. LOL

10
$ 5.19
$ 4.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 4
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

Very true. Perspectives matter, one should learn about empathy and try to imagine living another person's life before making an assumption or judgment.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very much true. That's the best we can do, imagining that we are on other's shoes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute cute pa naman ng puppy mo mareee sana maging okay na siya ☹

Andaming taong ganyan marengs haha yung andali lang sakanila mag joke sa nararamdaman di nila kasi nararamdaman yung nararamdaman natin e. Pero hayae na. Ilayo layo muna ang sarili kapag di ka nila naiintindihan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagaling na mare. Mga ilang days pa siguro, kawawa nga ih kasi nilayo ko muna sa mother.

Hahaha true, tayo na ang umiwas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magiging okay din ang puppy mo. We have different perspectives in life and also different emotion, if you felt pain on something but other's don't then you have your own pov and reason why ypu feel that way and don't mind others because they say and react what they want to kaya we should learn talaga emphaty nowadays kasi people are to insensitive with their action.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup. We really have to be mindful about what others feel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything will be fine for your puppy, nasasaktan rin ako habang nagbabasa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I was hurting too while writing it. That's just so heartbreaking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit naman may high tolerance sila sa pain, masakit pa din yun. Naku, di ko nakakaya tignan yan kapag magtahi na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko nakita noon kasi nasa other room pero dinig ko iyak nung puppy. Muntik na nga din ako umiyak don huhu

Pero pagaling na siya ngayon. Hindi na pinatahi ulit tapos sineparate namin sa nanay nga kaya ayon, nakafeeding bottle siya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was going to say animals were built to carry on without too much doting from their humans lols.. but reading on i see where you are headed and I agree.

We all have different measure of sensors and pov. Respect is one thing to give out. Empathy and sympathy among others. I guess we build a certain relationship until we are able to reach that point where we can boldly share our opinion without making the other person feel that their thoughts and feelings were disregarded.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. I'm always like that too! I mean, I already have something to say the moment I read a few words but as I reas further, I'll see that the it's not really the topic. Haha

Yes, sympathy! I forgot to mention that. Also respect. That's a basic thing to do yet most people failed to do so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago