It's not over until it's over.

18 53
Avatar for immaryandmerry
1 year ago

I made an article last night and it was obviously driven by emotion with the partial and unofficial result of the election. It was really disheartening because I feel the we have failed but now that I came back to my senses, I realized that regardless of what the results will be, we still won by heart, our votes didn't go to waste and that I will be forever proud that I stand for our country.

Loud and proud, I will stand!

Before I proceed in writing this, let me just clarify that the purpose of this write-up is not to stir up misunderstanding, fight or any negative things. Writing this is just my way of processing all that are happening right now.


Let me begin this with why I chose VP Leni to be my president.

I know, you must have been fed up already with her credentials and track record so let's put it aside. More to those reasons that I can give is her character and how genuine she is in serving the public. With or without power, with or without position, I know that she will always use her platform in serving the people because that is how she is, even before she entered politics.

I was undecided for a long time and another reason why she got my vote is because of how she influence the people when it comes to volunteerism. I also admire how she became lead by example which her supporters followed eventually. And before you start saying something with this statement, it is not all her supporters because there are those who engage to online fights but at least, the majority was still influenced by VP Leni's kind of leadership and it is very evident on her rallies.

All throughout this election period, starting from filing of candidacy to the campaign period and even until now, we have known that we are at a disadvantage but it was not a losing fight, we have high hopes and we won't lose it until the last moment.

I have been reflecting on how I have been with the election this past months. I was not like this before, I was never this affected and active before but looking back, it just feels nice to let your voice out and to take a stand with what you believe. It was hard, it was tiring, I stand against my family, I got criticized by my own family, but it is still worth it. We have reached this far and now's not the time to give up and lose hope because as this title implies, "it is not over until it is over".

This is not bitterness talking, this is not because I am in denial, this is because it's not really over yet. I have already accepted the partial and unofficial result but we are still waiting for the result from the Parish Pastoral Council for Responsible Voting (PPCRV). If it turns out to have the same result with what was shown from the COMELEC, then it was a clean fight and I would peacefully accept the result of the election because the majority elected them and that is how democracy works.

But if the allegations are true and that there really is a fault with this election, I believe that anomalies will show, we will have a manual recount and that COMELEC should be help accountable.

Again, I am already calm with this matter it's just that this really isn't finish yet so I hope that others should just celebrate if they feel like celebrating but do not stop us from still hoping when it's not over yet.

I am currently watching the livestream of Leni-Kiko Volunteers' Night and the comment section is just so chaotic, full of bashing from the other team when the event is not for them at all. That is just so disappointing and can't they just give this night to the volunteers who fought hard and is still fighting for what they believe. Anyway, if a volunteer happens to read this, or even anyone who took a stand, accept my heartfelt gratitude to you all. Maraming-maraming salamat sa pagtindig at paninindigan!

Going back, as I've said, if it is a clean win, I will accept it with no buts and no complain and I will honestly pray for us to be wrong on what we think about Marcos Jr. and that he must be able to make our country to rise up and be prosperous. I pray that he may be able to stick with his promises and make our country better in the end.


Let us all continue to pray for a clean result from the election. Pray for our country and let us continue to open our minds with that really is right. Let us be more vigilant, even after this election, even with regard to other issues. Make fact-checking as a habit and only trust credible sources. Take note: this is in general. Do not let yourselves be a victim of fake news and misinformation.


All things happen for a reason. We might not see it now but He definitely have a purpose for everything.

16
$ 18.18
$ 17.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 11
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
1 year ago

Comments

Late ko na nabasa to but I gotta applaud for standing your grounds co-oc. Salamat sa iyong pagtindig. It's really frustrating lng ba na we're so close to getting a good governance na sana but people chose to turn a blind eye on it πŸ€·β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's just continue to be an advocate of truth and not let the younger generations to be deceived with fake news, misinformation and disinformation.

I already accepted the results of the election pero nasa stage pa din ako ng moving on. Haha. But still, I'm at peace naman, let's just keep praying that we're wrong and they're right. For our country.

*Kala mo hindi umiyak ng 2 days kung makapagsalita e hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's democracy... We are glad we have that unlike other countries where citizens can't even vote for their president.

God bless the Philippines

$ 0.00
1 year ago

but what happened with democracy is that it often fails us because people tend to vote based on emotion and not on qualifications.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's why it is democracy.... we can't force our own views on others...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung sino man ang manalo let's just support his/her term kasi para din naman sating kapakanan yan for sure😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hmm. will be praying for that. will be praying that we were wrong. will be praying the he really means well for the country and not for personal interest. may he really able to prove us wrong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagpatuloy mo lang yan sis. πŸ’•πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

definitely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's wait for the official result nalang talaga...Respect for each other since we vote for who we think is rightful for the position. God Bless Philippines.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad truth is not everyone voted for who they think is right. There are people who sold their votes, there are people who just joined the majority, there are people who voted based on emotions, there are loyalists, and there are those who based on popularity and didn't do even just a basis research to all the candidates.

I'm not hitting anyone in particular ha, this is just the sad truth that have happened both in local and national elections. But whatever the result is, of course it is our responsibility to respect the majority.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tama respeto nalang kaya nating ibigay sa kanila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tuloy lang ang pag tindig!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Patuloy na titindig! Ano man ang resulta, ang pagtindig natin ay para sa mga Pilipino at hindi sa pagkapanalo o pagkatalo natatapos ito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yakap, at salamat sa pagtindig!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganon din sayo! Nakakapagod pero magpapatuloy. Simula palang 'to. Ano man yung result, ang nasimulan ay ipagpatuloy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sa paglaban. πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat din! Mapapagod, manghihina, pero magpapatuloy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago