Dear Daddy; Love, Angel

61 81
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

06 April 2001

Dear Daddy,

Hi Daddy! Mom says I will be on primary next school year. And I have a medal for being the outstanding student. I miss you, Daddy. Go home soon.

Love, Your Angel


31 March 2002

Dear Daddy,

I'm in grade 1 now. We will have our recognition ceremony next week and I'm the top 1. I'm going to make you proud Daddy. I hope to see you soon.

Love, Your Angel


15 May 2003

When will you go home Daddy? It's already my summer vacation. I'll be in 3rd grade next school year. Mom says we're going to the beach today. I really hope that you can be with us.

Love, Your Angel


03 June 2004

Dear Daddy,

I'm already in grade 4 Daddy and today is our first day of school. I will study hard and be successful for you. I really miss you a lot. My classmates are asking me about your whereabouts. They are also bullying me about not having a father but don't worry Daddy. I don't care about them. They are just insecure because I'm smarter than them. See you soon, Daddy.

Love, Your Angel


05 October 2005

Dear Daddy,

Daddy! I just won the Math competition. I will study more with my teacher because I'm going to compete on regionals next month. I also joined the school paper last month and tried sports writing. I wrote about a basketball game we watched, you like that, right? You used to watch it a lot on our TV back then.

My birthday is near. I hope that you can come. I miss you, Dad.

Love, Your Angel


02 April 2006

Dear Daddy,

Today is the day! It's my graduation day and I made it Daddy! I'm the class valedictorian. I really wish you can walk me on the stage and you'll put my medal on me. I included you on my speech even though I know you won't hear it. I love you, Daddy. This award is for you.

Love, Your Angel


04 June 2007

Dear Daddy,

Hey, Dad. I'm on high school now. Today is our first day and I am so nervous. Mom enrolled me on a big school and I am part of the special section. I heard there's a lot of intelligent student in here coming from different school but I will do my best.

I am also looking forward to meeting more friends. Most of my friends from primary goes to another school. And some of them who also enrolled here do not belong to my class. I don't know what will happen with my High School life but they say this is the best so I'll just gonna enjoy the ride and update you about it.

I miss you a lot.

Love, Your Angel


15 December 2009

Dear Daddy,

Happy birthday. I really hope I can celebrate it with you there. I'm already 3rd year. There's a lot of things that have happened. I now have such a big circle of friends and High School Life is really the best.

I'm still joining competitions and just this year, I was promoted as the editor in chief in our school paper. One more year and I'll be done with High School. I'm now thinking on what course should I take. I promise you I'll be a lawyer. That's your dream for me right? Should I take Political Science or Legal Management on college? Either way, I'll still be a lawyer. I'll work hard on that.

For now, I'll just study hard. Few more years and you can be with us. I'm still waiting for you, Dad. You are the best Daddy in the world. I love you so much. Talk to you soon!

Love, Your Angel


04 April 2010

Dear Daddy,

Time flies so fast. I'm now a graduating in High School. We don't have classes anymore. We're just practicing for our graduation. And I have a surprise for you. Guess what? I made it! I'm the class valedictorian. I really hope that you can accompany me to the stage this time but I know you can't.

I'm so excited about college, Dad. I'm already eyeing some great universities where I can study. And by the way, I decided to go with Political Science. Also, I already took an exam to many institutions hoping that I'll gain a scholarship so that mom wouldn't have a hard time paying for my educational expenses.

We both miss you so much. How many years has it been? I'm still hoping and praying Dad. Take care always.

Love, Your Angel


01 August 2011

Dear Daddy,

Daaaaaad! I can't believe it. I'm going to study at my dream university! And I also have a scholarship so mom won't have anything wo worry about. I promise you I'll do well in here. I will do everything that I can. I feel like I'm getting closer and closer to my dreams now.

I can't contain my excitement. This is really it Dad. This is it. I'm going to see you soon and I'm going to fulfill my promise to you. Till next time, Daddy.

Love, Your Angel


14 September 2013

Dear Daddy,

I'm now on my third year and I'm having a really hard time with my studies. I don't want to complain but some of our professors are really hard to please. I am already doing my best but I feel like it's not enough.

Today, I failed on my term exam. This is not my first time failing but I feel so bad this time. Did I make the right choice? Is it the right course for me? This is so hard Dad. I'm studying really hard but it is never enough.

I feel like I'm going to fail you. Can you send me some motivation, Dad? I have to keep going I know. But right now, I really don't know what to do anymore.

I wish you were here to hug me and comfort me just like when I was a kid. I need you now, Daddy.

Love, Your Angel


08 June 2014

Dear Daddy,

It feels like it's just yesterday when I'm crying so hard because of so much struggles on my college life. Next week is already our graduation. I can't believe that I was able to made it. I'm not graduating with flying colors but I hope you're still proud at me.

I am still hoping that you can join me on the stage but I know it's not possible. My journey doesn't end here, Dad. I'll start to prepare for the LSAT and I assure you I'll pass that. I know I can do it that. Just few more years, and we'll achieve our dreams.

I want to tell you more stories about me but I already need to prepare for school. I still have few requirements to do for my graduation. See you when I see you and I promise to tell you all those stories until you want me to stop talking anymore.

I love you always, Dad.

Love, Your Angel


07 November 2016

Dear Daddy,

I'm sorry if I haven't been writing at you for quite a while now. I'm already on my 2nd year at law school and I'm getting stressed day by day. But I can do this, for you.

I didn't know I'll be this busy. I feel like my mind is exploding because of so many cases I have to digest. Provisions are juggling in my head and I barely sleep. This is the only time that I don't want you to see me because I look like I'm a walking zombie. So don't be sad if I don't attach a photo of me this time.

I'm actually having a hard time but I definitely won't give up. 2 more years, I can do this Dad. You'll be proud of me.

Love, Your Angel


01 June 2018

Dear Daddy,

Hey Dad! I wanna cry right now. I survived, Dad! I survived! I made it to law school. You'll have you Attorney soon. Mom is so proud of me also. Our other relatives prepared a small celebration for me. I owe it all to you and to mom.

This feels so surreal. I know it's not the end yet but I can already see the finish line. And I know you're there at the finish line. I can feel it. I'll reach it, Dad. See you there.

Love, Your Angel


29 April 2020 - Present Time - BAR Exam Result

As I read all my Little Angel's letter for me, I can't help it but to shed a tear. I have missed so much happenings in here life. I wasn't able to watch her grow. I wasn't able to guide her well. I wasn't able to join her on her success, and be there for her when she's feeling down.

I only watched her grow through the photographs that her mom will send me along with her letters. That's never enough but I have to settle for that. One thing I can be thankful for is that her love for me never faltered despite my shortcomings as his father. I don't deserve this so much love from her.

Few years ago, Angel had a disease and we need huge sum of money to sustain her medications after her operation. Finances shouldn't be a problem for us but that was the time when our business isn't doing good. Investors pulled out their investment and the whole company has been liquidated. Problems hit me at the same time that I didn't know what to do.

One night, I tried to drink to forget all of our problems even just for one night. But while I was driving home, I was so wasted that I had caused a huge accident that causes many casualties. I don't exactly know what happened because the next thing I know, I was already being beaten up at the prison.

The next morning, I was sober with my whole body aching, when everything sink in to me. I have killed innocent lives and damaged many properties. I can chose to settle but there's a huge sum I need to pay and I don't have that much money anymore. That is for my Angel's medication. So cases after cases were filed against me. I couldn't afford to hire a great attorney also but I can't afford the fee. What was given to me was a public Attorney that couldn't even defend me.

In the end, I was sentenced with 20 years of imprisonment. I'm just glad that I have saved enough money on Angel's trust fund so she and her mom wouldn't have to worry on their day to day expenses.

What happened before was my fault and I have already paid the price for what I did. I would be forever sorry for the crime the I committed. Intentionally, or not.

Today, I have already completed all my days in prison. Carrying all her precious photos and letters, I proceed to the building where the bar exam results will be presented. I looked around and look for her, and there they are, the women of my life, my wife and my child.

Together, we looked intently at the screen and the moment that I saw her name, I can't help it but to cry and to hug both of them. She made it and I could never be prouder. I poured out all my emotions that I've been holding to for so long. I have missed so much events on her life but I'm glad that finally, I'm with her as I witnessed her finally achieve her dream.

I can finally witness it personally. I have waited for this for so long and I just can't contain my happiness. I made some mistakes in the past and I can't do anything to correct it. What I can do for now is to be the father that I wasn't able to do to my beloved Angel.

Finally, no more longing for both of us.

End.


I appreciate you guys reaching this far. Thank you and take care. :)

19
$ 10.30
$ 9.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @dziefem
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 11
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

awww... don't drink and drive... kaninong story to sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe. fictional lang po ito haha. just a product of my overflowing thoughts. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

galing galing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww. thank you! grabe nakakatuwa naman appreciation niyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ba yaaaaaan babesh! Pinaiiyak mo koooooooooooo!!! Kakainisss!! Ang gandaaa. Sa kabila ng pagkalungkot ko, napawi yon nung nagkita na silaaa waaaah. Ang saya sayaa!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hoooy! Salamat haha. Patawarin niyo nako bat ba nagsisiiyak kayo? Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakakainis kasi alam mo yun, nakakalungkot yung una pero sheeeems, tears of joyyyy!!! Happy happy naaa. πŸ˜­πŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

odiba! sabi naman sainyo happy ending talaga to e. lahat naman ng sinusulat ko happy ending ha hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy naman ang sabi ko nga ang saya saya!! Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha yawa. sabi mo e hahahaha. saya yan ha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oyyyyy sabi mo 'di nakakaiyakkkk. Huhuhu 😭

Grabeee! 'Yung luha ko abot ang tulo, pati sa ilong ko meron din (πŸ˜‚). Ikaw kasi ehhhhhh. :(

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hoy hala grabe totoo ba? Mapanakit ba talaga?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu, akala ko sundalo tatay niya na hindi maka uwi uwi eh 😭. Mas masakit pala tu.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Huy! Masaya naman ending ah? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga masaya ending beee. Naiiyak ako kasi mali yung assumptions ko. Tapos grabe din yung pagmamahal ni Angel sa papa niya. Kung ako siguro yun, di ko alam 😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huy! honestly, I am so emotionally invested with this one. Geez. Kaiyak diba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo be, madali pa namn ako ma touch pag about Daddy na yung topic. You did great ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huy same! Haha. Thank you uwu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaiyak to mare 😒😒 May mga ibang bata na sumasama ang loob sa kanilang magulang katulad sa ganyan ang pangyayari . Pero grabe pagmamahal ni love angel sa papa niya πŸ˜” napawi yung lungkot ko pagkabasa ko sa huli nagkasama na sila ng papa niya.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

May tampo yan in between pero naoverpower pa din yun ng love niya para sa daddy niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yun sis..πŸ˜”πŸ˜­

Ang masasabi ko na lang talaga, " Pahalagaan natin at mahalin ang mga pamilya, kaibigan, o kung sino man na mahalaga sa atin."..

Hayyss..😌 "If tomorrow never comes."

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Grabe ba? Haha. At least, they still have the chance to get more closer with each other. Sabi nga, hanggat may buhay may pag asa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan sis. 😌 Let's just look the brighter side of it.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka iyak naman pero buti at the end nagkasama na sila for many years 😭😭

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Iiyak mo nayan jacky πŸ˜‚ Diba, at least may time pa para bumawi sila sa isa't isa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is super sad😭😭 I remember my dad again who passed away 😞

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Sorry. I also remember my dad coz of this. The one writing the letter, it's partly me. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is real dreamy... :(

But I thought you were calling out for me though. LOL

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hey daddy! πŸ˜‚ pag para sayo yung letter hindi to sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay hahaha ayun good. :) Dapat GV. ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup yup. No drama haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha but I love drama. I'm mellow dramatic kinda guy. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. Let's see then. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

T.T

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh why such a sad story, Mary? I almost cried. Huhu!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Will you cry if I added some words on tge father's point of view? Aww.

Lol. This is just a product of my mind. Well, I can somehow relate to Angel. That must be the reason for its emotional appeal. Hmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I do hope it's purely from your imagination. It's too sad to be real. No one should go through it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah. It hurts so much. I can feel the longing. Geez. Sorry for hurting y'all. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daddy's love for her Child. Oh gosh Marygoround, aga aga pinaiyak mo ako ee 😭. It is sad but at the same time happy. After all the struggle, after all the problems. Finally, they will be together na. Oh Gosh this is just sooo 😭

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww sorry na ate. Damang dama ko to habang sinusulat ko e. This is something that is very close to my heart. Nalihis lang sa ending hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was emotional mate, this was emotional πŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈπŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈπŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈ... Shit i never imagine some one have a life like this!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good thing it's just fictional. Must be hard if this happens in real life. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol lol lol.. Every where is fiction and i got fooled every timeπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ sorry mate but I don't have such a sad life as that. Fictional writers in here do really have the power to play with our emotions. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From now i will read first conclusion πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I didnt put any conclusion in here tho. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will understand though πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. It can still be emotional even though you know it's just fictional

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes and true .. But i can shortcut it though you know. But have emotion is better to make the writer emotional too 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No shortcut! We should read the whole thing. Lol. Makes the writer emotional too? This is true. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thought his father was dead. I’ll get hurt even more if that’s the case but still this story made me cry 🀧 It’s sad but I’m also happy

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you! No no, I don't have the heart to kill the father. I planned for them to be separated but not in this way so I didn't really expect it too.

Bakit pag story ginagawa ko lagi nalang may napapaiyak? Uwu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also thought that her father was already dead. What a great story.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol. Most of you thought that. Thanks! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Po, father is best blessing of God. Your angel expect a lot from you. We should not waste time thinking about past. We think what are doing now. You learned from past for your wife and for angel. You are not late! Struggle , struggle and struggle and improve πŸ˜‘πŸ˜Ά

$ 0.05
2 years ago

He will. :) What you've said, that's definitely what he should do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I thought at the end you were going to say it was the story of her life, but I guess it wasn't. Very good reading this one.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I also didn't expect the ending. πŸ˜‚ Thank you so much. I appreciate it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait!! Wait!! Wait!!!
Is this story real or not?? Look like I was reading a true life story. Hahaha. Was amazed at the letter at first. But on the long run I had my body vibrating and felt the tear of joy on my face at the end.

Great write up my dear friend

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Really? Nice. Thank you! This is just a product of my not so organized mind. Thanks for appreciating it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago