Always worth it

27 37
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

17 September 2021

I don’t know if you already know this for I have already shared it here, countless of times, but let me repeat it again and again. Hehe

I am a block president, then last semester, I joined in a student organization, and just this academic year, I was once again elected to be part of our section’s council. By the way, this is not me bragging or ranting, this is just me opening up and sharing to you all what I passionately do here at outside world.

Juggling my time in fulfilling all my duties and responsibilities was never easy. This is tiring, I am always drained at the end of the day but the good things is that I was never burnt out, for I love this. I love what I do and this gives me a different kind of fulfillment that I can only found in here.

Event Poster

Yesterday, we have conducted our very first virtual General Assembly for the whole marketing section. And I must say that the whole event was a blast! I have experienced that before, on a face to face setting and that really brings me so much fun, but even in this kind of setting, we still manage to keep the event so much fun and alive.

Screenshot after the live stream

4.4k comments, that was surely a lot! It was just streamed at Facebook live yet there is so much interaction. The comment section is exploding and there was no dull moment all throughout the event.

We have our host all the way from Silliman University, from Visayas who made such a huge contribution in making the event so lively. The interaction between our professors who treats us more than students, who treats us as their own child was just so heartwarming. And to hear something from our speaker who is also our alumna is just so encouraging. We also heard from our former dean who also studied the same course at us and that surely inspires me to do more.

And then there comes a last performance from our freshmen student and I just can’t believe it is possible that a single performance can make me cry! The freshmen students are just so creative and talented, they cover a song with their own lyrics as our photos from the university when there is still face to face classes are flashing on the screen.

The lyrics, the photos, the memories. I so missed everything. That was such an emotional for us juniors and seniors. It feels like it’s just yesterday when we were being welcomed at the university. We were once the freshies and now we are welcoming the freshmen students as Junior students.

Then, the event was done. I guess it is very much obvious from my words above that I really did enjoy our virtual general assembly.

And here comes the best part that gives me such great feeling of fulfillment.

Our organization was the host for the event, also, it was in collaboration with my council. So nice to be part of both council and organization who made that event possible. I mean, I was not really one among the organizers from our organization but still, so nice to know that I am part of that organization. And the council too! 2in1, yeah.

After the endless paperworks working on the permit for the activity, preparing videos that will be played on the event, the tiring and stressing preparation, it’s all worth it once the event was done.

Actually, it’s still not done for I am assigned in sending the E-Certificate of Participation to at least 300 attendees and sending email to them one by one is really not that fun. Hehe

Still, all the efforts, all the stress, everything! It always paid off. It’s always worth it. And this is the fulfillment that I get from being active in an org and in a council. Never easy but fun. Always stressful but worth it.

I know this is a school stuff that not everyone can enjoy but I hope you can feel my excitement while you’re reading this. We all have our own stuffs from the outside world and I hope that you are also enjoying what you do, regardless of what it is.

May we all be able to find and do the things that we are passionate about and may we have so much fun doing it. No matter how hard or stressful is it, at the end of the day, may we all be able to see and appreciate its worth.

Thank you very much for reading this far. Take care! 😊

14
$ 8.31
$ 7.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.07 from @Sequoia
+ 5
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

Hanep bigla kong naalala ung lrogram na di ako nakalagattendance kahapon sobfang busy kakatranscribe HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haynako ako nasstress kakatranscribe mo hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those school events are what I missed. Now I feel sad for not continuing my studies. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Why did you stopped?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko kaya yung distant learning eh. Not my type hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong year ka na ba sana? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3rd year college

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww hahaha pero di ka naman nagsisisi kaya oks lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh Marygoround, basta talaga gusto mo ginagawa mo kahit mapagod walanh reklamo kasi nga gusto mo pero di ka pa rin nya gusto. Ay wait, bato ka nga pala. But anyways, di ako maka relate sa pinag gagagawa nyo sa totoo lang pero if sakin yan ata diko mamamanage ng aus yan. I mean, time management need mo jan ee at yan ang wala ako aguy. Anyways, good luck sa successful events ma yan Marygoround 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha aray sa bato ha charot hahahah. Hirap mag time management sa true lang pero nakakaraos naman. Pagod na din ako pero masaya naman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

apaka busy talaga, go lang! Prioritize your school, grabi napaka productive, kahit busy sched naisingit mo parin yung read at noise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganoon talaga, time management lang tapos dapat clear yung priorities. Kinakaya pa naman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss ang mga ganyang event sa college. Though iba na siya kasi through online na. Also, napakaresponsable na officer mo. I'm sure magagamit mo fin yan in the future. Godbless sa studies.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you! Naexperience ko naman paano magconduct ng event nung may face to face pa sice nagcouncil nako nung 1st year hehe. Iba lang talaga yung feeling nung ikaw nagorganize mismo sa event

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti at hindi ka naiistress sa pag-organize ng event sis. Very tiring kaya yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako? Hindi nastress? Haha. Madami pong stress. Lol. Mula pag isiip ng event, title ng event, klase ng event, activity permit (hirap paapprove sa OSA) HAHA. tapos alam niyo naman yon, napakadaming dapat ayusin. Online pa ngayon. Panay kami zoom or streamyard

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Super stress nyan sis. Pero keri mo naman kaya good job pa rin.👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mababaliw nako charor matagal na pala ko baliw haha. Naigagapang pa naman. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apaka sipag, productive and responsible na bata ere. Dapat talaga tularan 🤗. sanaaaaolll talagaaaaa bebeee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ako masipag, responsible lang hahahaha. Ang saya kaya pero ubos na talaga energy ko sa true lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang busy ni Pres talaga. Namimiss ko araw araw kaingayan mo buti nakakapag ingay ka. Iyan pala nakita ko sa My Day mo nagtaka ako akala ko ung mga pict don eh noong ganap lang, old photos or memories ata pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tignan mo mga shared post ko, puro sa org HAHAHAHAHAHA tapos my day din. Promotional video yun mare for the event haha

Maingay nako ulit sa gc kasi mageexam na naman kaya magdamag akong gising haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tiring yet it was fun and enjoyable at the end of the day. It was all worth it. Congrats po.👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got it! Thank you so much. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh college memories...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha true. Apparently, I still have 4 sems to hopefully enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha.. make the best out of it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago