Act on it, be like it!

25 51
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings, Words, Actions

Actions speak louder than voice.

Words are meaningless if not proven with action.

Actions prove who we are, words says who we want to be.


Having a business that offers credit, there will always be people who don't settle their accounts on time. And of course, we have to take an action for their payments to be collected. Most of them will give a date, and promise to pay on that specific day, but sadly, not all of them fulfills their promises.

They'll promise to pay on pay day, on the first week of the month, last week of the month, or any random date but won't show up that day. Until they'll give another promise, then promise after promise, until we end up not believing their words at all.

As I reflect on their actions and our actions, it made me think of the times where I'm also not true with my words. When I say something, or maybe promise something, but was not able to fulfill it, accidentally or not, am I also losing my credibility? Are the people around me will also stop trusting me? Will they also see me as a liar? Someone who is not true to her words? Someone who's only good as speaking but not actually acting on it?

Photo from Pressmaster freely available at Pexels

Now, let me ask you the same questions so that you can also reflect on yourself. Remember those times when you promised and not fulfill, when you said a word but not actually do it, when you said a lie and make other believe on it. What do you think did others think about you?

Today, I realized how important is our every word. To think before I speak and to be responsible for the things that I have said. Because I want others to believe in me. I don't want to be known as a liar and I don't want to waste and to lose the trust that the people have given me.

Importance of words

A single word can hurt us, comfort us, makes us happy, sad, mad, and many other feelings or emotions that we can possibly possess. In simpler term, words are powerful.

Phot from lascot studio freely available on Pexels

Think before you speak

Words are powerful that is why we should be careful on saying it. Joke or not, let us be mindful of every words that will come out of out mouth. A roller coaster of emotions can make us say words unexpectedly. When we're happy, sad, angry, or whatever we are feeling, there's a possibility that we could say a word that we don't even mean. It can be a promise that will make people have expectations, a word that can hurt someone, words that will only result to negativity.

So let us be careful with our words. Say only what is true. And let us not let our emotions overpower our judgment that can make us say something that we will regret in the end.

Be responsible for what you have said

Let's be true to our words and have integrity on it. Act on it and be like it. What we have said is something that we can't take back but we can definitely do something about it.

What we promise, let's fulfill. And if we know we can't, let's not make a promise at all. It's better to say that we'll do our best rather than giving the assurance that we can actually do it when we know in our minds we can't.

Going back to the third phrase I have mentioned above, words says what we want to be, so if we want to be that someone, we should work hard to be that someone. If we want to be someone who is responsible, then let's start by taking actions on our every words.


Walk the talk and let's make everyone believe in us through the actions they are seeing in us. We can say and claim a million things about us but it won't be proven and will remain meaningless as long as it stays as words.

Let's treat people as our customers that we need to satisfy. And no, I'm not saying that we should please others. What I'm saying is just a satisfied customer is more trustworthy than a paid salesman. So let's make those customers satisfied, shall we?

Be careful with words, speak the truth, and be responsible for it. As we take care with our words, we are also taking care of our credibility.

Act on it, be like it.

Photo from Andrea Piacquadio freely available at Pexels

Hey all. Thanks for reading this far. Let me know your thoughts about words in the comment section. And as always, take care. :)

15
$ 9.89
$ 9.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @Heneralluga
+ 7
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings, Words, Actions

Comments

Glory comes when you go beyond what others expect of you and live your dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true. So better to actually do it than to just saying it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s true dear❤️❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really agree with the statement you have above that if you said something not pleasant enough to a person, it is your responsibility to take action and make up for it. T'was years ago already where I experienced saying something bad to someone and I regret it. To be honest, it was hard at first but the willingness we have to correct our mistakes will make it easy. And yes I made it. I tried my best to make it out with her and we are okay now. ☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And I'm so happy for you that you took responsibility and had the courage to make up for it.

I have made that mistake in the past and it's okay now. Lesson learned, we really should be careful with our words specially that there's a possibility that it could affect others negatively.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes so true. It's okay really to make mistakes as we are not perfect, but it is important that we make up for it. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We tend to neglect the importance of words sometimes. I would agree to you that it is so powerful. It could make or break a person. Thus we must be careful of promises we have made. I too is not true to some words I said but I do something about it and make amends.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And that's the most important thing, to make amends with our words for we are the only one accountable for it. We reallt should be careful with every words that we'll say. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, because if you don't your dignity and credibility is at stake. Make amends never promise to not do it again but do your best and show it hat you have changed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. In that way, we can actually prove and make them believe that we really are true with our words. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek ka dyan . when you tell someone that there is an action involved, it is not just the words . Maraming taong ganyan mangangako tapos hindi naman tutuparin haha kaya maraming umaasa sa wala 😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay may hugot! Chour hahaha. I'm also guilty with that that's why I wrote this one. I sometimes say words that I don't really mean.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh that's part of life. Minsan hindi natin maiiwasan na magkamali sakanila sa pamamagitan ng pagsalita. 😊 kaya don't worry lahat ng pagkakamali ay naitatama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right! Pero bawal na umulit hanggat maaari. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I don't make promises when I'm not sure if I can do it. Sometimes ginagawa ko nalang kesa mag promise pa muna. Ulyanin din kasi ako. 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang guilty part naman sakin dito e yung hindi macontrol ang words over emotions haha. Mga pajoke joke ba na sinasabi pero bad pa din kasi yon tapos di naman true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay din nga. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are really things that are better said than done. It's easy to say words but putting it into action is another issue. I am always hoping that whatever comes out into my mouth, it would be pleasing to the Lord and that I would be able to do it properly if its a commitment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen to that. We should be really careful with our words because it if we aren't true to it, we are sinning against the Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that Sis. keep writing, you are now back, I can sense it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po! I'm definitely back. I'm finally feeling the vibe again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and I can feel it. I saw that little Rusty na ngbalik loob din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh yes. I can see that it came back too. Long wait is over, and is always worth it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Words have incredible power. Yeah!We should analyze 1st what we are going to say. We should make trust in any relation strong by completing the promises we have done with our loved ones.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

glad you get the thought. :) thanks for always dropping by to my articles! I appreciate the comments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago