3 Points I Learned from Galatians 6

15 36

30 September 2021

It is now the end of the month. Time is really moving so fast and I know we are all doing our best to keep up.

Like what I always to during month-end, I have this devotion series which I first started at January, and I am so glad I was able to sustain it until this month, and until the following months of course.

This is originally a compilation of daily devotions but as months passed by, I realized summarizing my daily devotion for the whole month will be too much for all of us so this time, I decided to highlight a chapter from one of our family devotions.

Scripture reading: Galatians 6:1-10

I will be sharing my 3 points from the scripture but this is only based on my own perspective and understanding. Feel free to also read the scripture and let God speak to you through it. And maybe, you can also share a verse which strikes you the most on the comment section below once I'm done sharing mine.

Going back, as you see and as I have mentioned, I will be sharing my 3 points and those 3 points were based on the 3 verses on the red text on the photo above.

(1) v2 - Look out for one another.

Galatians 6:2 speak to me that we have to look for one another. It reminded me that we don't have to carry the burden alone, that we are made to help each other and not let anyone we see suffer alone.

I didn't dwell on the verse that much, I just focused on what it stated clearly, and that is to carry each other's burden.

May it be physical, financial, emotional, spiritual or whatever aspect. We don't let our brothers and sisters carry the burden alone. If we could help, then let us gladly do it.

(2) v4 - Do not compare.

This is very timely. If you are not new here, you must know that it is normal that every end of the month, most users are publishing their monthly report. It is so fun to see accomplishments after accomplishments but even though it is not publisized, I know that there wi be users who will compare their achievements to others.

There will be people who will wonder why others are earning bigger than theirs. And this verse is a very reminder that our only basis on what we have accomplished is ourselves.

We make progress on our own pace, we grow on our own pace. Accomplishments of others doesn't define ours.

At the end of the day, what matters is how we accomplish our goal. It doesn't matter if others have accomplished more than what we have accomplished. What's important is that we have reached the goals we set for ourselves.

So, let us live on our own standards that we have set for ourselves. We did our best, let's be proud of it.

(3) v9 - Do good all the time.

Just like the title of the scripture, we should do good to all. And just like what is stated on verse 10, we should do good to all people whenever we see an opportunity.

There are people who are not good, whom we think is not worthy to receive goodness but that is not what God is telling to us.

We are no diffetent from others, we are all sinners and we are undeserving of His love, grace, mercy and sacrifice. Yet, He didn't judge us.

So let us not be tired of doing good even though we are being surrounded with negativity. Do good and be kind. Also, know that whatever we do, we are doimg it for the Lord. And our labor in the Lord will never be in vain.


  • Look out for one another,

  • Let's not compare outselves with each other and,

  • Let us do good all the time.

Those are the 3 points or the 3 things that God spoke to me through the scripture. How about you, is there any particular verse that strikes to you? Feel free to share what have you learned or realize from the scripture.

Thank you so much for reading this one. I am looking forward for next month for another installation of this series of mine.

God bless you all. :)


Scripture is from the bible, of course. But I got it from bible gateeay, New International Version.

9
$ 4.41
$ 4.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.04 from @MarielB22
+ 3
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty

Comments

A good thing that your share the gospel. It is more valuable than other thing. I am blessed upon reading your insight in each verses. Keep sharing sis. I know that God will bless you even more. 😇🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praise God for our lives. Glad that you were blessed. I do this every month. Bible is also fascinatong, it got a lot of stories to tell. Not boring at all. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May tanong lang ako tita, katoliko ka ba ou hindi? Subrang hilig mo kasi sa bible, which very good for self development.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spiritual too. :) And nope, not catholic po. Hehe. I'm a Christian.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi kona nga ba tita., Hehe pagpalain nawa ka palagi ng panginoon lodi., 😊😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. That's part naman ng daily life ng Christian, consistent devotion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga lods, 🙏😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

do good so your Father in Heaven will be glorified.. we are called to do good, this can't save us but it is a proof of the salvation that we received.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Good works won't saved us but doing good will become natural for us the moment we have received salvation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Didn't realise the book of galatians was so rich in the word of God. I think I will go check it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should! It's very short, just 6 chapters. But it's very rich in the word, got a lot to learn from that book. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, will check it out.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love that vs 9 part do good all time. when you do good all time everything will be in your favor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're also doing ourselves a favor whenever we are doing good because our labor is being recognized by the Lord and soon enough, we will reap what we sow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you're absolutely right

$ 0.00
2 years ago