"Where Is The Converted 1 BCH?" || Part 3

4 31
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 120 OF 2022
TITLE: <"Where Is The Converted 1 BCH?" || Part 3>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <AUGUST 29, 2022>

This blog will serve as the continuation of the published article in August 25 & 27 entitled as:


In my recent blog about the "1 BCH to PHP conversion", it was narrated where did I spent a portion of that converted money:

  • Dined-in at Buffalo's Wings N Things

  • Self-love & self-care with Watson's

  • At SM Department Store

In this blog, here's the additional things that I had spent to:

SCHOOL NECESSITIES.

The resumption of limited face-to-face classes in primary & secondary level had started by August 22, 2-days after the day that I pinched on my holds.

As part of the preparations, had decided to do a "major restocking of our school supplies." And, these are what I had purchased:

  • PhP 190.00 ($3.38) worth of supplies at National Book Store

When we roam around the SM Cabanatuan, of course, won't let the opportunity to visit National Book Store. As a part of adulting ...

"Shopping for groceries & school supplies do make me happy and stress-free."

And, here's what I've got. Got a lot of pens ey~

Sadly, the store ran out of many supplies as they were bombarded with last-minute shoppers.

  • PhP 404.00 ($7.19) worth of supplies at Novo Department Store

By 08.20.2022, I opened our racks to check what do we additionally need. To lessen the possible expenses, opted to re-sew those old notebooks. Out of those 16 notebooks, got to re-sew 13 notebooks with 60 pages, respectively.

At the end, I only need to buy 3 additional notebooks. However, since I will do a major restocking, had to buy more supplies. Aside from school needs, also added several hygiene stuffs in my basket:

Since Novo Department Store doesn't offer those papers that we need, I go to Pandayan Bookshop next.

  • PhP 438.00 ($7.71) worth of supplies at Pandayan Bookshop

Now that F2F classes will be implemented, we MUST have a lot of paper supplies. Why? It's more expensive to buy at the nearby stores. Here's what I bought:

With regards to my major subjects, I always want to use notebooks with good quality papers. Those wherein my writings won't fade after a long time. And, glad to found it at Pandayan Bookshop:

"These are VECO 60-pages dotted notebooks that costs PHP 133.00 each."

Kinda expensive but I'm after the quality as it will also serve as my additional reviewers for Agriculturist Licensure Examination (ALE) after I graduate. *crossed fingers*

  • PhP 185.00 ($3.29) worth of supplies at Super99

Last stop? To Super99 whereas I bought those other stuffs aren't available in the first three stores.

To sum up what I had spent for these school supplies? It was about PhP 1217.00 ($21.66).

Is it expensive or nah? For me, no. Had bought all these stuffs to stores that offers things at a very affordable & cheap prices. Also, it'll be our supply until December. So, still worth the price. 🤎

SIBS' 1-WEEK SNACKS.

Since the school at my sibs' school won't operate yet, I was forced to buy them some food supplies.

For only 300+ pesos, their 1-week supplies were all secured. Yey!

DSWD FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE.

Aware of the current financial assistance of the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD)? Will try our luck to have the assistance for my siblings. But before applying at it, we must complete all the needed requirements first.

  • Original & photocopy of Certificate of Enrollment;

  • Original & photocopy of valid ID or Certificate of No Issued ID;

  • 2-copies of parent's valid ID (if minor).

And yes, I funded it all. Upon computing it estimatedly, that's around PhP 250.00 ($4.44). Including the transport fees & all.

"FOR MYSELF 2.0"

Needless to say, I will also start attending to my face-to-face laboratory classes by September 05 (Monday). And, I should purchase stuffs for me too.

  • Pre-loved pants & shirts.

Personally, I'm a great fan of pre-loved stuffs. Before buying things online, I would want to look at the thrifty stalls first.

At this point, already had bought 3-pants for 100 pesos each and 5-6 shirts for 20 pesos. See? That's for about less than PhP 500.00 ($8.88).

  • Face masks, ponies, doll shoes and woman's backpack.

Bought this khaki-colored doll shoes at Friendship Supermarket for only PhP 190.00 ($3.37). Such a simple yet elegant footwear ey~

This bag? Bought it in Lazada for PhP 317.00 (including shipping fee). Gosh! It made me look like a total woman. So bagay to me!


Now, it's time to do another basic Math computation for everything that I had spent to:

  • "For Myself" - PhP 2573.00

  • School necessities & snacks - PhP 1575.00

  • DSWD Financial Assistance - PhP 250.00

Overall, I had spent PhP 4398.00 out of the PhP 7054.00 worth of converted 1 BCH. 💸

Nonetheless, I am only holding an exact 2000 pesos in my wallet. Got to spent 600+ pesos for snacks & viands. And, this remaining money will be used as my daily allowance when my F2F classes starts.

Now, I have this question for you, guys:

"Is it worth the expenditures or nah? And, had I done an impulsive purchasing or not?"


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out through:

Or communicate with me via:


LOVE LOTSSS!

4
$ 0.83
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Pareho tayo ng shoes be maganda yan pero di ko pa nagagamit kasi di pa ko napunta ng school.

Yung snacks, aigooo ilessen mo ung c2 nila be. Junk food yan mahirap na. Ung bata ko dito water lang tlga pinapa baon ko at baka ma uti yan. Pag nag softdrinks sila or energy drink eh mabilis pa din sila mauhaw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing naman. Tama iyan, kung kaya mo naman bumili, ikaw na. Wag nang humingi sa mga magulang natin. Dahil sa way na iyan, nakaka tulong na tayo sa kanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaproud naman yung ikaw nagsikap para bumili ng mga supplies friend. Di ka na nanghingi sa family mo friend. Kahit napalaki yung gasto okay lang sis dahil ginamit mo sa mahalagang bagay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka detailed naman nito.. hehe basta para sa family naman at need mo, worth it yan kahit anong value pa nang BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago