"Where Is The Converted 1 BCH?" || Part 2

15 49
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 119 OF 2022
TITLE: <"Where Is The Converted 1 BCH?" || Part 2>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <AUGUST 27, 2022>

This blog will serve as the continuation of the published article in August 25 entitled as:


On the 19th day of August, I had to convert a whole 1 BCH to PHP. During that time, Bitcoin Cash was on its dip whereas ...

"1 BCH is only equivalent to PhP 7182.42 ($127.87)."

The primary reason behind this biggest BCH to PHP conversion is "to buy a tablet/phone for my siblings."

That's my original plan if distant learning modality (online & modular classes) resumes this School Year 2022-2023. Apparently, it didn't go according to the plans. Why?

"Limited face-to-face classes was implemented starting from August 22."

So, I came to weigh up my plans. If I pursue to purchase a phone, "how about my siblings' needs? How will we gonna fund it all?" One way to solve these questions, "give way."

In this blog, let's get to discover where that PhP 7038.00 was spent to.

"FOR MYSELF!"

On the afternoon of 08.19.2022, I goes to SM Cabanatuan together with @carisdaneym2 for two things:

  • Request for PSA Birth Certificate; and

  • Canvas/buy phone or tablet.

But since I revised my initial plans, I cancelled out the "phone/tablet" on the list.

Therefore, I just let myself to enjoy the moment. In here, I've got to:

  • Dined-in at Buffalo's Wings N Things

Since most of the fast-food chains that offers affordable foods, we opted to dine in here at "Buffalo's Wings N Things." And, this is what we've ordered the FAM FAVES package with ...

"2-flavors of chicken wings + chicken garlic pasta + steamed rice."

We chosed their bestseller, The Rookie & Garlic Parmesan. Apparently, they mistakenly gave us Honey BBQ instead of The Rookie.

We ordered their bestseller, The Rookie & Garlic Parmesan. Apparently, they mistakenly gave us Honey BBQ instead of The Rookie.

Our bill? It reached over 790.79 pesos ($14.08). Of course, we had a split-bill.

Guess what? It is the very first time that I had to spend this kind of amount for a single meal. But, I do deserves to treat myself once in a blue moon. So, that's fine! Loved their pasta naman ey. If I have extra money, I'll have it again.

  • Self-love & self-care with Watson's

Needless to say, I won't let this day to pass without me, getting "budol-ed" by Watsons. And, tadaaa! After minutes of roaming around the shop, here's what we had in our mini-basket:

And, these are what's mine:

  • At SM Department Store

Wandering what's my OOTD at this day? Here, come and take a look:

Top & jumper shorts are from UK (UKayan) and my 2.5' block-heels is from Shopee. And, gosh! I so love my getup. 💜

Yes, I wore heels when I go out. I'm used to it as I know how to wear it (like don't put the weight on your heels, put it in your feet.) but after almost 2-hours of walking around? It begin to feel sore.

So, I was forced to buy a pair of Solemate slippers for PhP 299.00 ($5.32).

Before we leave the mall, I & Car dined-in to Jollibee as we got hungry again. Then, I bought donuts from Krispy Kreme as my pasalubong for the fam.

Now, let's do the basic Math computation of what I spent that day (08.19.22) at:

  • Buffalo's Wings N Things - ₱ 395.00

  • National Book Store - ₱ 190.00

  • SM Department Store - ₱ 299.00

  • Watsons - ₱ 224.00

  • Jollibee & Krispy Kreme - ₱ 430.00

  • Transport fare - ₱290.00

In total, that was PhP 1828.00 ($32.54). Gosh! That's kinda huge pala. Imagine, that was just for a single day. I'm also weighing if it's worth the money but at that time, I'm about to hit my stress limit. So yes, it's still worth it for me.

Another part will be published next. Stay tune for more financial-related blogs! ✍️


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out through:

Or communicate with me via:


LOVE LOTSSS!

10
$ 2.18
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Ang sarap naman nung foods my friend. 🤤 Gusto ko pa naman chicken din. Sarap niyan. Ang sarap lang yung nag enjoy ka sa mall. More blessings to come my friend. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats! and atleast naenjoy mo yung pinaghirapan mo diba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like ko yang outfit mo bhe... Anyways, deserve mo yan bhe. Minsan lang naman yan kaya di masamang e treat ang sarili mo minsan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan, Minsan lang naman at di palagian. Bawiin na lang sa mga susunod na araw 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe gastos nyo sa food 😅.. 2 persons lang yan ha...tipid2 din next time haha.. Back to f2f naman na..need pb tablet ng kapatid mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagimbal kami jan, Ate. Gusto na namin umexit kaya nga lang ina-assist na kami 'nung crew nila~ 🙈

Sa tingin ko, Ate is di naman na muna siguro. Tyagain na lang namin na itong phone ko ang gamitin kapag may kailangan ~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Deserve!!! Me likey your outfit very girly Uwu hahaha. Pero grabidad nalakihan pa rin ako sa nibayaran nyo sa pagkain. Kapag pala sumama ako sa inyo bswal 500 na baon hahaha dapat mga 600 hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi ang presko nga ng feels ko jan, Ate eh. Pero uyyy, na-scam kami sa food. Akala namin pang-mumurahin lang kaya jan ako nagpunta at punuan kasi sa iba. Hanggang labas ang pila tapos pakkk. Pang-alta pala ang price~ 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well deserved bhe! Many more earnings to come para more treats. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Ateee! ✨ I deserves some treats, para naman ma-feel ko din mga kinikita ko. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Deserved! Once in a while it's ok to take a break and pamper yourself. Nice OOTD, nasa nagdadala talaga yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wann have their chicken garlic pasta again. That's so bitin last time ey~ 🙊 Sa true. Basta kayang dalhin, push agad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba din ang OOTD. Deserve mo yan mare! 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang presko nga, mare eh. 🤎

Sa truuu. Next time ulit, hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow deserve at all cost.😚

$ 0.00
1 year ago