This Time, I Won't Woo You!

17 36
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 98 OF 2022
TITLE: <This Time, I Won't Woo You!>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <JULY 04, 2022>

Are you in good terms with your Father? If yes, I envied you.

It's not a secret that our family, specifically I and Mama, were facing financial difficulties for years. More so, the reason why. Though, I ain't blaming our Papa for this kind of life that we have. Why? Simply because it is how our life was even before. It's just that, maybe it will be a bit lighter if the head of the family was supporting us and providing our needs.

He's been unemployed for over 3-years and during that time, Mama started carrying all of his "supposedly" responsibilities.

As the eldest, I can't just shrug my shoulders and say: "Mama can do it all, so I better not care and make a move." Oh, how I hope that it's that simple. But, I can't. I can't afford to see my Mother to suffer and be stressed, all alone.

So, what did I do? I think of how I can possibly help her and immediately begin to make such an actions. How to?

I offers tutorial sessions for PhP 100.00 ($1.82) per hour;

I do blogging & other crypto-related hustles;

Accepts academic commissions.

Upon minding all of these side hustles, I seems working for about 24/7. Yes, non-stop. Why? Our needs aren't being lessen, it became more and more in every passing days. Not to mention the challenges that we are facing.

Wanna know if I have resentment (sama ng loob) to Papa? Yes, I have. I think, it's normal. Am I right? Coz I feel like he's neglecting us and doesn't mind us at all. Because if he is, he should be working to earn and give our needs. Yes, I can already contribute but we all know that I am still a student. Also, my side hustles aren't for forever.

Last year, we have a misunderstanding. How and why? Here:

Storytelling

One afternoon, Mama & Papa are arguing about a certain thing. As my ears feels so irritated I told them, "'di na naman kayo titigil diyan." Then Papa said: "mga nakapag-aral lang kasi kayo." And I was like "what?" Why does out of nowhere we goes to that thing?

Me, being a responsible student, answered: "tandaan mo 'yang sinabi mo, 'Pa." Then, I leave and secluded myself in our room.

I'm offended, yes. So much! After that argument, he don't talk to me which prolongs for 2-days. I cried, yes. I'm offended and hurt but I don't want us to be like that. So on the 3rd day, I begged for his forgiveness even if I didn't do something wrong. As in, I begged.

As months passed by, he became more irresponsible. I don't want to throw that word but I can't hold myself, any longer. On the past months, I didn't attempt to interfere with my parents' arguments. Not because I'm scared of him, certainly for a reason that:

"I don't want to beg again. Don't want to lower down my pride & feminity for him, no. Not anymore."

Apparently, it happened again. Can remember "girly bond" last Saturday?

Before we leave the house, I told Papa that I will send him a message if he should fetch us in the city proper. For a reason that instead of letting him drive just to pick us up, I preferred to commute again via a tricycle.

When we reached our house, Papa was all prepared and just waiting for my text. Yes, I am wrong in this aspect. I know and admit it! I should've text him that there's no need to fetch us, right?

Here's the real deal. After that, he don't talk to me. He doesn't even eat the food that I takeout from Mang Inasal and in there? I already know that there's something wrong.

"And, I just let it be. Like I said, I won't beg for him again. I am not mad nor annoyed but this time, I won't woo him."

Say that I'm "ma-pride" or what, but I won't change my mind. He won't talk to me? Okay, I will too. It's easy for me coz I always preferred to stay inside our room the whole day and just hustle.

Why not woo him instead of going along with his trip? If I say "sorry", it will just make him feel more superior and I don't like it.

It is toxic for me~ I mean, he don't provide my needs anymore, so he shouldn't have been treating my submissively. It is for him too, to correct that kind of attitude. In fact, that should've been made a big deal. He's just so ma-pride, sensitive, and all.

This time, I won't woo him but I'll still make him feel respected. Maybe by this, he will be enlightened of his actions & behavior. Well, hopefully. *crossed fingers*

Disclaimer: This article tackles my "rants" and personal Point-of-View. Bash or hate me for my response towards this matter, but I'll get this through.


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

7
$ 3.16
$ 3.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim
+ 3
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Life with a mother is the best life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get where this resentment is coming from. I followed your articles before about your dad and it's frustrating. I just really hope na things will turn out the way everyone wants them to be para peaceful na ang bahay. Para matatawag na talaga syang home. Home is supposedly where comfort and love reign eh. 💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro bb kausapin nyo rin sya, bakit di sya makapag work or mag try maghanap work. Baka naman may underlying reason, it's difficult kasi sa part mo kasi syempre student ka pa. So need nyo talaga mag tulungan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perhaps your father said those words only because no one can relate to the things he has been going through. I remember my father said this before 'Ano ba gusto nyo mang yari?' If your father said the exact same words well It's not good don't wait for it.

Just try and ask him but you must open up yourself first so he can also open up himself. Ask like Pa or Papa 'Ano po ba problema?'

This is only a piece of advice like the rest no need to feel the pressure of doing this if oneself is not comfortable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nalulungkot ako sa nangyayari sa inyo, pero sana talaga wag magbago respect mo sa kanya. Basta pa kita mo pa din na responsible ka sa pag aaral, bilang anak, at marerealize nya din. Nakakatuwa ka nga tumutulong ka sa mama mo, yun Ibang ka bataan dyan mas inuna luho at barkada kesa tumulong da pamilya. Sana ma realize yun NG papa mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, di naman mawawala 'yun and ayoko din. Di lang talaga maiiwasan na sumama ang loob sa isa't-isa pero wag naman sana na dahil lang sa ganitong bagay. Bumawi naman ako eh, sensitive lang kasi talaga si Papa kaya may time na ang hirap spellengin.

Sa klase ng buhay namin, Ate di pwedeng puro luho. Mas di kami makaka-ahon~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagdadasal kita dyan, feel ko yun bigat NG pinag dadaanan mo. Pero very proud ako sayo kasi naiisip mo na yan mga bagay na yan, saka laging gusto mo makatulong sa family. Selfless ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natanong nyo na ba sya bakit ndi sya naghahanap ng trabho? Kasi cguro minsan nakikita nya na kaya nyo na at ndi na sya kailangan maghanap ng pagkakakitaan kaya ayan easy easy na lng buhay nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo sumama ata loob niya dahil di nyo sya sinama don food trip nuo dzaiii.. un ung nafeel ko lang hehe.

Pero ganyan din kami nila mama eh. May days talaga may samaan ng loob at ilang araw bago magpansinan. Pero anak ka nyan, di ka nyan matitiis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang plan ko kasi sana is kami-kami muna ni Mama at nang makapag-unwind naman saglit bago ma-stress na naman nang bongga. Ang mali ko is di ko s'ya nai-text tapos nakagayak na pala s'ya ~ pero bumawi naman ako. Pinag-handa ko pa sya ng pagkain, ni di man lang ginalaw.

Pero goods na kami ulit, Ate. S'ya din unang kumausap haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun nga I feel eh parang ganun tlga naramdaman ni papa mo. Nxt time itry mo sya isama sa lakad. Un bang buo kau family. Feeling niya kasi na left behind na din sya kaya ganun. Pero diba at least okay na pala kau.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati, kapag may misunderstanding din kami ni Papa, Di ko rin siya pinapansin ng ilang araw pero kapag may topic tapos ayon parang okay na kami agad agad. But after nung nambabae siya, diko na siya kinakausap kahit kelan. I tried because my Mom told me na papa ko padin siya kaya noong chinat nya ako, kinausap ko din but i was dissapointed too when kung ano ano na lumalabas sa mga bibig nya so after that, diko na siya pinatawad din. Magsisi siya sa mga pinag gagagawa at pinagsasabi nya.

It's okay mare ganyan talaga di naman maiiwasan ang magkaroon ng sama ng loob sa mga magulang eh but I hope lang na maging okay kayo ng Papa mo as for me, I can't na. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel sad reading this sis, sana talaga marealize ng papa mo na need nya mag provide din ng mga needs nyo. You're not yet finish in your studies pero dami mo ng iniisip at responsibilities. Nakakaproud ka sis. Fighting lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun na nga, sis eh. I mean, okay lang naman for me to help pero not in this way na required kasi nga walang ibang aasahan pa si Mama. Lalo na at di naman for good sila noise.cash & read.cash, lalo na si crypto. Napaka-volatile

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap pag may misunderstanding sa bahay. Kami ng parents ko bihira magkaroon ng pagkakasamaan ng loob, pero magkakaayos din naman. Mabigat talaga lalo pag alam mong may mali haha. Whatever it is between you and your papa, sana maayos rin in time. I feel like may dinadala yung papa mo, na di nya kayang i-express sa inyo, and nailalabas nya in a way na kayo ang napagbubuntunan ng negatives. I am sure you love each other naman. Ako, I sometimes hate mom, for example, pero I love her so bad naman . Hahahay..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gusto ko lang naman is matuto s'ya na ibaba yung pride n'ya for us. Sabi ko nga kay Mama di pwede na kami palagi ang susuyo sa kaniya kahit wala naman kaming ginagawang masama kasi mas magiging toxic lang buhay namin~ and guess what, maree? Parang hinintay lang yata na i-share ko 'to here kasi kaninang kumakain kami s'ya din unang kumausap.

Oo, ayan din naiisip ko. Pero sana matuto s'ya na i-let go 'yung mga grudges n'ya kasi kung hindi? Pare-pareho kaming lulubog. If di n'ya sana magawa na sabihin sa'men, at least ilabas n'ya sa magagandang ways. Like working, para ma-distract sya. Pero ang prob kasi kay Papa is madamdamin masyado~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, hirap makisama sa madamdamin, nakakarelate ako, kase ako, I hate drama talaga 🙄

$ 0.00
1 year ago