For Myself: Plans For Holiday Gifts

4 38
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago
Topics: Myself, Gifts, Plans

Many of us (or should I say, all?) are dreaming for a more prosperous and happier Christmas and New Year, every year. To have different dishes at our tables, happily talking with the whole family, smiling so genuinely at each other.

On the previous years, it's so difficult for our family to have different dishes at our table during the Holidays (Christmas and New Year). We just usually have spaghetti and some fruits. That's when we still really lack in financial aspect. However, we are already satisfied with it. Why? Just the fact that we'll celebrate it the five of us in the family, complete? It's already enough. 💙

But when I started to think in a more mature way? I started dreaming to make our Holidays more happier and prosperous than what we are having before. Not because I aren't satisfied anymore, but I want our family to experience more and better things.

Since that I can make a living now, I started saving for the Holidays. It all started by the first day of what we called "Ber months", the month of September. I created a wallet in bitcoin.com wherein I named it as "For Christmas (Sept- $1 A Day Challenge)." And, I will change the month indicated every other month.

How will it be done? I will send $1 in that wallet, everyday. Whereas that $1 will come from my daily earnings in noise.cash.

September has 30 days and October has 31 days. In November, we will have 30 days and 31 days on December. Overall, we've got 122 days for this four months.

I planned to save $1 (with its equal amount in BCH) for three months and twenty days. The three months was from September to November with an addition of 20 days from the 31 days of December. To sum it all, I have 111 days to save. If I successfully make it until December 20, I'll have an estimated $111 (depends on the current trends in the crypto-market).

As of now, I already saved 0.1 BCH or $60 (with the current price in the crypto-market) and excluding the first seven days of November. And, I still have 43 remaining days to save. Then, I'll start saving for another thing/s by the start of year 2022.

Yesterday, November 06, I started making a list for the gifts that I will be giving for our family. And also to myself, of course. I am planning to give some simple gifts to parents and to my two younger siblings. And because I want to be fair, I'll also give some to my 6-7 younger cousins. Because I still don't have godchild in this age of mine? Magpapaka-galante tayo. Char! Depends on the budget pala. 🙈

Me be like: Sulitin habang wala pang inaanak. Haha!

To make it all, I am planning to give some gifts for approximately 12 persons (including myself). 'Di pwedeng wala si self noh, dapat fair. HIHI! XD And my budget for the gifts? Maybe $40-50.

Now, let me share some of the things that I had listed yesterday. And, this things are those ones that I will give to myself. 💖

I created an image for those things and here it is:

As you can see, most of it are clothing. Actually, I seldom buy clothes for myself. Why? There are a lot of our family friends and relatives that are giving me cloths, most are brand news so I ain't need to buy on my own.

Nonetheless, I still buy cloths for myself sometimes. And, I just bought another sets last month. And this time, it'll be the first time that I'll let myself to be budol again. I mean, major budol. 😂

Yesterday, I already add such things in my cart. Now, let me share the stuffs that I will buy for myself ..... only.

1. Bralettes

I am a great fan of this ones. I don't know why, but I am so comfortable wearing this pieces of cloths specifically those that I can really feel the air in my back. Especially when I often stay inside our room for days? Doing some plates? Ahhh! It's so comfty. As in! Good thing that my parents aren't that conservative and strict on our way of dressing. But, of course. We are prohibited to wear this outside the house. Magdoble or magpalit ka, kung kinakailangan. HAHA!

2. Shirts and ternos

In terms of the shirt, I wear both those fitted and loose ones. But, when I saw this ones? My eyes were like this: 😍😍. So, I immediately add it to my Shopee cart. However, I can say that I am not fond of wearing such dresses but I am wearing it, seldom. So, I just opt to buy terno (pair) clothes like the brown romper in the next photo.

Actually, I am planning to buy three shirts and two ternos. But, ito pa lang nakikita ko na pasok sa taste ko eh. Hehe, hanap pa ulit ako.

3. Sleeveless tops

Aside from bralettes, this pieces are what I also usually wear at home. It made me move so comfty and flexible eh. Actually, I also added different colors of this sleeveless tops on my cart and it's for my sister. Para pareho kami, hehe. Kikay kasi 'yun kaya swak 'yan sa kaniya.

Anyways, here's some of the shorts that I liked. Can be wear for both outdoors and indoors, so yeah.

Aside from the clothing, I also added some things. And, here they are:

4. Room curtains

Since that I am planning to do some self-renovation (Char! XD) of our mini-room, tadaaa! I also included some curtains on my cart. A thick and a thin one.

5. Phone cases

And, that's all. To sum it all, there are a total of 18 pieces. Just for myself! Yes, sa akin lang iyan lahat. 🙈 I tried to calculate my possible expenses with estimation and it can be one thousand four hundred pesos (PhP 1,400) or $28. Actually, I feel like it's too much. But, I want to treat myself for grinding this year. Then, so be it.

I know that my parents will understand it, baka nga sabihin pa na kulang pa. Kidding! :D

Honestly, I let Shopee to budol me. But, it'' be the first time that I'll purchase this big. For me, it's okay. It's okay even though it's a little bit expensive on my side, but I want to make myself and my family happier. Then, so be it talaga. 💪🏻


That's all for today's article. It's a little bit long again but ....

Hope you'll like it! HAPPY READING. ❣

"On the Holidays, let's treat ourselves more. For all of the grindings that we did for the whole year. It's okay to spent some, but just be wise. Do some budgeting."

-imanagrcltrst, 2021.


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by November 07, 2021

6
$ 3.95
$ 3.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago
Topics: Myself, Gifts, Plans

Comments

You deserve that bata so go for it. You work hard to earn that so pamper yourself din. Pero goodness, yong mga choices mo sa clothing diko keri na isuot lalo na sleeveless. Tamad pa naman ako mag bunot ng buhok sa kili kili hahahaha tas maitim pa wahahaha. The best talaga t shirt UwU. But anyways, Good Luckuuuu go go go 💪💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako ang dami kong ina anak huhu kaya ang hirap mag budget kasi expected na malaki laki yung magagastos ko HAHAHA kaya sana talaga tumaas na yung value eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako cellphone palang naiisip kong regalo para sa sarili ko hehe 7k din yun hahaha maygaad 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha okay lang 'yan, Ate. Push natin 'to, treat man lang for our hardworks. 🥰💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago