Spent PhP 675.00 ($12.09) For The 2022 End-Year Rites

27 55
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 101 OF 2022
TITLE: <Spent PhP 675.00 ($12.09) For The 2022 End-Year Rites>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <JULY 10, 2022>

Graduation ...

The "ultimate craving" of every students who are studying so hard to improve their life status.

Who wouldn't want to have a graduation picture? More so, to not wear a toga & a cap with tassel? Even to not receive our much awaited diploma and walk in an aisle all the way to the top of the stage.

Of course, no one would want it. As all of us wants the reciprocal of it! As a college student who's about to step up to my last year in college, I can already fill the chill and excitement. Apparently, here's my thesis that I need to finish and pass. Hopefully, I could graduate next year coz I really need ro work to earn more.


I've been so vocal that my sister is about to graduate on the primary school, elementary, by July 13th. She, us are all in extreme hype for this important day. Everything are all settled and well-prepared, we're just waiting for the actual day to come.

This will be the first time that I will climb up to the graduation site, not as a graduate but as my sister's companion. Why am I excited?

"I financed and took everything since she's in Grade 5 to 6, didn't asked for any amount from Mama. In short, nakapagpa-aral na ako ng kapatid for two consecutive years ...

Such an achievement it is! πŸ’“"

From all the preparations, I already spent a total of PhP 675.00 ($12.09) for everything.

  • Graduation Pictures (Individual Portrait & Class Picture)

On the month of June, their pictorial starts. Following the directives from the Division Office, "collecting of money" is strictly prohibited. May it be 1 peso or higher~

In there, soft copies will just be printed by their adviser but the parents asked if we could just pay for the hard copy. And, everyone agreed. Since it's not advisable, the Homeroom PTA Presidents collects PhP 75.00 ($1.34) for one (1) 4R, two (2) wallet-sized, and Class picture.

Here's my sister's shots:

Beautiful, isn't she? ✨

  • Footwear (Heel Sandals)

For their graduation attire, girls will wear a "white dress." Since I still have the dress that I wore during my SHS Graduation last April 2019, she'll just use it so we won't need to buy a new one. Mas prefer na namin na bumili kaysa hiram nang hiram, lalo kung may extra budget naman.

I bought a black heel sandals for my sister and a pink suede block sandals for me. Ordered it last Shopee 6.30 PayDay Sale and these two pairs of sandals costs PhP 371.00 ($6.65).

Here it is. Gosh! They're so beautiful and fashionable to wear~ we looks like a socialite in these sandals. β™‘

  • Cosmetic products

Like what I said above, we prefer to just invest with the things that we need instead of borrowing one. It's more better that way~ and it includes cosmetics. I am not fond of borrowing personal stuffs like makeup so yeah.

We have several cosmetic stuffs here but it's not completed yet. So, I opt to buy several products online last 6.30 PayDay Sale.

Had purchased LAMEILA glittered eyeshadow pallets, glittered liquid highlighter & concealer for only PhP 129.00 ($2.31).

  • My Dress

Venice, my sister, already have her white dress. But, I ain't have one to wear. What I have in our cabinet is just for casual days. Doesn't even have dress in there. Yes, I exist. LOL!

Last Thursday, I and Carisdaneym had our "ukay-ukay shopping" and I found a dress to wear for just 100 pesos ($1.79).

Overall, that's 675 pesos ($12.09).

Why spend this kind of amount for just a one-day occasion?

It's not like everyday that we will finish any level of education. Wanna give the best to my siblings' special days, even in the cheapest amount that I can provide.

Apparently, something came up last Thursday afternoon.

We had our second meeting that day to tackle up the newest updates for their end-year rites. Only to know that ...

"Face-to-face graduation ceremony will not be allowed due to the continuous increase in COVID-19 cases. Therefore, "virtual graduation" will be done."

Such a bad news it is. Upon saying it to our parents and to my sister? Their shoulders goes down and sadness was visible in their faces, especially to Venice.

How about me? Gosh! I suddenly felt broke, financially. Seems like I spent my money for nothing. In short, I'm disappointed. We expected it like how @kingofreview does. But yeah, we couldn't do anything about it but to accept the higher authorities' directives.

Good thing that we can still use all the things that I bought for other events. So, it's still worth the purchase. πŸƒ


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

17
$ 6.14
$ 5.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Your sister is probably so thankful for having you as her sister, napaka-generous and supportive na ate! God bless you and your family ading!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakahulat nga na 675nlang nagastos peroarami nang nabili. I am sure thankful ang kapatid mo for having a generous fam like you mars.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your sister ✨ I'm sure she is proud of you and appreciates all you do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great job here! You deserve a tap on the back for a well done task. More rakets and savings for you in the future. Your hard work will pay off for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so proud ofyou sis, student ka palang yet nakapag aral kana ng kapatid mo. And sana naman wag i virtual yung sa amin tagal kase mag announce kailan e. Anyways, advance congrats sa sister mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman yung damit lang naprepare tapos excited na excited Mama ko siyempre aakyat ako ng stage na may karangalan haha. Napakaunfair nga eh haha nakakainis kaya virtual lang rin yung graduation namin. Kahit nung grade 10 ako di ko naranasan makapag-moving up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really one awesome girl. Apakasipag na tas apaka responsible pa πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³. You are doing very good there so hang in there okie πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ang preparation tapos biglang virtual graduation lang mangyayari. Grabee kahit ako eh bigla feeling broke in heart and in my wallet, heheh..

I salute you beh, biruin mo ikaw na nag paaral ng kapatid mo for two years. Kaya siguro umasa na ang Papa mo sayo at di na nagwork.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, Ateee. Kung alam ko lang sana na ganito, di na muna ako gumastos kasi di naman magagamit pa sa ngayon. Pero jan na silaz nabili na eh. Hihi

Oo den, Ate. Akala n'ya kasi marami na akong pera pero di nya alam, sa kanila naman napupunta halos lahat. Bur for the sake of Mama's peace of mind & health, sige lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana marealize ng Ppa mo na he should keep his reaponaibility as a father.. Hayy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don pa lang sa nakapag paaral ka ng kapatid mo for 2 consecutive years eh nakaka amaze na eh. Ang galing mo tlga. Napaka self sufficient woman talaga. πŸ’β€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di naman ganun kagastos, Ate kasi modular class naman pero kay bro ang magastos, may mga printed outputs kasi. But at least, naranasan nang magpa-aral. Hihi! πŸ€ΈπŸΌβ€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda nung dress mo be.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Di nga halatang ukay-ukay, Ate ey. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute ng sandals at dress..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thankie, Atee! πŸ€— Lakas maka-sosyal haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can I give you a hundred high fives?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee. Sure, Ate! πŸ’“

$ 0.00
1 year ago

xoxoxoxox

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaw na talaga ang pinaka family-oriented na person Mae. Congrats to your younger sis, she's pretty like you ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi can't stop being one, Ate ey. Seems like nakahalo na talaga s'ya sa dugo ko~

Thank youuuu! :* Pretty like us? Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How kind and generous as a sister. Nakaka excite talaga ang mag graduation ang mga kapatid no? Hmm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi superrr. What more pa kaya kung ikaw na nagpapa-aral tapos napagtapos mo pa, divaaa? 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bait talaga mo sis bilang ate ,congrats sa kapatid mo ,congrats sa inyo. Nakakahappy talaga at nakakaexcite ang bagay nayan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa kagustuhan na makatulong sa family, kahit nag-aaral pa lang is may pinag-aaral na. Ang hirap pala, Ate hano? Pero ang sarap sa feeling kapag gagraduate na sila. Super worth it pagod ko kaka-hustle. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are also graduating right? Huwag na masayangan kasi magagamit pa din naman, yong pictures remembrance. Proud of you Ate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Next year, Ate. Sanaaa! Thesis na lang talaga balakid eh, hihi. Tapos pang-malakasan pa thesis sa course ko pero kakayanin. πŸ™ŒπŸ»

Thank you, Ate koooo! :*

$ 0.00
1 year ago