"Pushing Myself To The Limit, For What?"

18 55
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 146 OF 2022
TITLE: <"Pushing Myself To The Limit, For What?">
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <NOVEMBER 10, 2022>

Many of the people here knows me as someone who is full of dreams, goal-centered and determined.

As a lady who came from a poor family, having these set of traits are a must-have. Plus the extreme focus and willingness to eliminate anything or anyone to distract us. If not? Well, good luck on the kind of future we could attain.

Dreams & goals fuels my whole system. With these two, my energy became boosted. No matter how wornout I could be, always expect that I will get up to continue what I must continue. Here are some of those targets aligned with education and career:

  • Be the first "college graduate" of the whole clan;

  • Link "Lic. Agr." & "PhD" after my real name;

  • Build up a better career path;

  • Attain stable job and financial freedom.

As for this point, I will focus on the process and take all of it, one at a time. Hence, I often utter this specific phrase to myself ...

"May all your [my] 'soons' turn into 'finally!'" 🎯

📷 Source: Note blog


Currently, I am on my fourth year in college. Which is commonly termed as a "graduating student."

Well, hopefully it'll be my last year in college and there'll be no need for another 5-10 months of extension.

Other side of my brain be like: "Please, God! Don't let it happennnn!" *fingers crossed*

Honestly and considering my performance and good records, I can really graduate on-time. For the past 8-semesters, I didn't acquired any failed grades or even "tres" [3.00]. Because ...

" ... More often, I attain 1.00 to 2.25."

Well, I don't have any grades falling in line of two by the first semester (A.Y. 2021-2022). Though, I had one in the second semester.

Apparently, there's this certain subject that had been challenging me to the core. What is it? None other than "THESIS."

Yes! In Bachelor of Science in Agriculture, thesis is a subject and not just a requirement in a certain course subject like what other course has. In BS Agriculture, we have three (3) subjects allotted ONLY for thesis ...

... "Thesis 1" [Thesis Outline] followed by "Thesis 2" [Conduct of Thesis] and lastly is the "Thesis 3" [Defense and Manuscript]

Supposedly, I should be conducting my thesis study this semester. On the contrary, I got stuck to Thesis 1 due to many reasons which I already shared a lot of times.

Thus, I am glad to have such a loooong progress since October. Implementation of face-to-face classes really has its own advantages.


This week, we are scheduled to have two (2) days of consultation which are by Tuesday and Friday.

TUESDAY, 11.08.2022 [2:30PM-onwards]

Truthfully, this one is a late-noticed. We are informed by 12NN and only have the afternoon for consultation. Arrived at the Diagnostic Center by 2:47PM, yeah. We're 17-minutes late and as a punishment? We are tasked to clean the hallway, aigoo.

Through the meeting, my paper were thoroughly checked and in the end? I got a lot of things to revise, huhu. All I thought that we will finalize my outline but it turned out the other way.

At that afternoon, we leaved the center when the surrounding was filled with darkness. Yes! Literal na ginabi na kami.

"But at least, I attained another level of progress." ♡

"Captured at 5:38PM."

WEDNESDAY, 11.09.2022

Do not have a class to attend yesterday. Still, I drown myself with all of my pending academic-related tasks. Specifically, the revision of my outline.

Aside from the revision, I also added other details regarding to: "disease risk mapping, forecasting, more about Colletotrichum gloeosporioides & Gibberella moniliformis, price of onion, etc."

Tomorrow, we will be staying at the University Diagnostic Center for further checking and revision. Hopefully, it'll be finally for finalization. Kasi nakaka-version 4 na ako uyyyy!


CLOSING THOUGHTS

Despite of the lack of assurance if I will graduate by July 2023, I will still push it through. Thesis may be a hindrance for the supposedly smooth process but I'll get through. How?

"My future depends on me and to what actions I commit myself into. Therefore, keeping my eyes & system focused on what I aim aiming for is a big YES YES. Plus, determination & positive out view."

📷 Source: Note blogs


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out via:

Or communicate with me in my socials:


LOVE LOTSSS!

15
$ 4.23
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Laban lang po sa ating mga 4th year students. Sobrang hirap man po ay kakayanin at matatapusan din natin yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung kaya nf iba, then kaya mo rin..mapapasa mo yan 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Could you detail more about J&T Express services montionned in the picture?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep going lods, you'll be fine for sure the way you manage your studies and handle your finances. Makakapag lechon din tayo by july next year. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just keep up the hard work. A few months from now, it will all be worth it for it will finally paid off.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soon, your hard work will paid off. Sana ee wag mo din masyadong e iverwork ang body mo. Make sure that when the times comes that you already need to execute all of your plans, you still have the strength yo do all of that. Fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo Yan jem. E kung Hindi nmn e kaya padin kung diman ngayon edi next year.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Fighting Langga. Grabe ang laki ng grades mo. Nakakabilib naman. Yung thesis talaga langga nuh mapapa challenge ka talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, Ate. Ayan talaga ang challenge sa course namin ey ~ pero kakayanin kong tapusin yan. 🖖🏻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya mo yan, alam kong alam mo sa sarili mo na kayang kaya mo yan dahil pursigido ka naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, kaya naman talaga, Ate ey. Sa checking and revision lang talaga nagtatagal, huhu. Pina-polish kasi nang bongga ey ~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad it's your last year in college. I wish you all the best and more power to accomplish your aims.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Farah! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kayang Kaya mo Yan sis. Magiging okay din lahat and everything will fall into place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soon, Ateee. Every goals of mine will come true, one at a time. ♡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have nothing else to say but keep going for you have the right attitude and right mindset.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes pooo. I-push ko na 'to! ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago